Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 139 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Aug 6, 2015

This bench fits perfect at the end of a double bed. I loved the price for leather. The quality was great! Just took a few minutes to attach the legs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pinterest idea
 Jul 16, 2015

Bought this for my daughter. A pinterest idea. Using around the French countryside pedestal table I bought from Overstock. She had 2 oak chairs to go with it too. Looks so nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits perfectly in the room
 Jul 10, 2015

Great little bench! Looks good and is sturdy!!! My wife loves it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elc
 Jun 18, 2015

This is a sturdy bench made with real leather. It's very clean and beautiful. For the price it's a steal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy! Assembly was tough.
 Jun 18, 2015

I had the hardest time putting the arms together. Definitely a two person job. I think one of the screws were not alligned correctly so I had a hard time putting all the screws in and keeping them in until all were secured. this is a TWO PERSON job! Love the bench though! Amazing value

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bench
 from Morgan Hill, Ca,  Dec 2, 2014

We needed a bench for our entryway so people could sit down and take off their shoes. This is a very comfortable bench and the quality is good. Was easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bench is exactly what I was looking for!
 from Winslow, ME,  Nov 24, 2014

I am very impressed with this bench! Sturdy, durable construction with thick, quality leather upholstery. Assembly was a snap! The instructions recommended two people (I'm assuming the second person would be there to stead the pieces while the first person fastened them), but honestly, I had no problem putting this together by myself. The design is simple and timeless, works well for the contemporary look I am going for. I'm using it for a window seat, and it looks sharp! Some reviews expressed a concern with the color being slightly "greenish", and I could see how in certain lighting conditions that may be the case, but it looks cream to me (perhaps on the cooler side of cream?). The color looks like it does in the photos, so if that strikes you as "greenish", you might think twice; not my experience, though! Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent value
 from La Jolla, CA,  Sep 17, 2014

I was amazed that a real leather bench could be sold for so little. It was just what I wanted. The size, shape and color were perfect. The leather feels, well, like leather. I'm using it at the foot of the bed and it looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bench!
 from Grandville, MI,  Aug 12, 2014

This bench is very attractive. I am using it at the end of my King bed. Nice quality and size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drake leather bench
 from Naples Fl,  Jun 18, 2014

This bench is just what we were looking for to put at the end of our bed. Color was perfect and looked just like the online product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
drake creme leather bench
 from PITTSBURGH,PA,  May 31, 2014

I W AND WHEN I FINISHED WITH MY RED/CREAM CHECKED PILLOWS AND CREAM CROCHET PILLOWS AND ADDED A REAL FLOKATI RUG IN THE MIDDLE-IT LOOKED REALLY AWESOME. THANS FOR A GREAT PURCHASE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from sunny southwest,  Mar 26, 2014

I bought this for our guest room. It's very nice looking and firm yet comfortable to sit on. The leather has a coating on it which could fool some people into thinking it's vinyl, but not if you look closely and touch it. I see that the seller updated the description to explain that CFL and florescent lighting can affect the color perception so it appears greenish. If you stick with natural light or incandescent bulbs, it's not an issue. Arrived well packed and was super-easy to assemble. The directions explain not to tighten the screws fully, but first sit on the bench a few times, then turn it back over and finish tightening. This ensured that there are no wobbles.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exquisite Function Art...
 from Carolina,  Feb 27, 2014

The Drake Creme Leather Bench was purchased to allow the convenience of removing shoes on entering our home. It was also purchased to brighten the entryway. The color is creme with a bit of character to distinguish it from the mundane one sees in beige or tan leather. Construction is firm and tight. Both sides are the same as in no front or back. The dimensions are suitable for two people to remove their shoes at the same time; and the height allows comfortable sitting and rising. Assembly is easy with one to hold the arms to the bench, while the other screws in the ~5 inch bolts and nuts X 2 on each side. A high quality wrench is included for immediate assembly. We used the shipping box to put our bench together. Guests believe this bench was made in Europe at great expense to me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVELY
 from Redmond, WA,  Feb 25, 2014

BEAUTIFUL and great quality. No green tint that is mentioned in some reviews. A beautiful neutral soft cream color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oddly it did have a greenish hue in my house too!
 from Chesapeake, VA,  Dec 4, 2013

I tried it in several places/ lighting situations, and it did have a greenish timt to it when next to anything else white or ivory (which i have in every room!) So odd, bc it looked ivory or cream colored as i took it out of the box and by itself- it looked very nice! I thought the other reviews seemed odd, so i thought i'd give it a try bc i really wanted it. I wish i didnt gamble, the return shipping is **** and not waived for complaints about color, apparently. :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drake Creme Leather Bench
 from Florida,  Nov 21, 2013

Overall excellent! I have been looking for something like this for over a year and here it is, so very happy with this product and the service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase!
 from NJ,  Oct 30, 2013

I got this to place near my fireplace and although it is not really for sitting purposes, a good book and a throw make magic come through! Love the product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Bench
 from Stockton, CA,  Aug 28, 2013

This is a beautiful bench. The color is right on (cream) and looks nice in my entryway. Its smaller than I thought it would be, but I added two small side tables and top them with plants and the overall picture is just gorgeous. This bench is sturdy and well made. I don't regret this purchase at all and I would recommend it to friends and families.....just make sure they look at the size/dimension first though. It really is smaller than the picture led you to believe.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smart looking bench!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Aug 8, 2013

I needed one chair or a small bench for my newly decorated office and when I first saw this cream colored leather bench I fell in love with it! It's the perfect size to fit between an opened door and a fixed counter. My desk and file cabinets are cream colored so this bench fits right in. It was the finishing touch to make the new office look like a professional designer worked on this space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Queens, NY,  Aug 1, 2013

Color is a little greenish but cream... A little oddity of color was to be expected given previous reviews. Assembly was a little difficult but now construction is very sturdy, and it looks good at the foot of our bed with some decorative cushions

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 139 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought