Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 114 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Queens, NY,  Aug 1, 2013

Color is a little greenish but cream... A little oddity of color was to be expected given previous reviews. Assembly was a little difficult but now construction is very sturdy, and it looks good at the foot of our bed with some decorative cushions

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect bench to use as a window seat.
 from CT,  Jul 12, 2013

My daughter wanted a window seat in her room and we decided to look for a bench that would match the length of her window to serve the purpose The arms of the bench work perfectly as back support when curling up with a good book. It was easy to assemble and for the price was better than I could have hoped for. It is one of those pieces of furniture that can be used down the road for a different function.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy customer
 from NJ,  May 25, 2013

This bench matches my furniture perfect, as described and looks even better in person. Super happy customer

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate, as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality durable leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Uneven Quality - Buyer Beware
 from Ontario, CA,  May 14, 2013

We ordered one, when it was assembled it was very wobbly. Turns out some joins on the legs were without fasteners or adhesive. We returned the unit and got a new one. On close inspection one side had large gaps between the joins, so it would likely be wobbly too when assembled. We didn't feel like returning another unit, so I filled up the gaps with space filling epoxy and let it dry. So far, solid, no wobbles.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Uneven
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy this bench!
 from killeen, TX,  May 11, 2013

I bought 3 of these benches for the foyer of our church. They are a beautiful cream colored leather, with nice stitching around the seams. I'm very pleased and would buy more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nicely made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovin it!!
 from aurora, il,  May 1, 2013

great product and awesome leather quality, very impressed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awesome!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this bench
 from Wisconsin,  Apr 29, 2013

I'm madly in love with this bench. I bought three pillows to create a back-like feature to the bench. It has endless possibilities.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strong and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Leather Bench
 from GA,  Apr 28, 2013

This bench is beautiful. I added white fur pillows against the wall it sits against and it is gorgeous. Would definitely recommend this to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!!!
 from Princeton, WV,  Apr 26, 2013

I was very pleased with this bench. It is a wonderful product. The quality is much better than I expected. The color is perfect and it goes well with my other furniture. I am so-o-o glad I ordered this bench.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it is great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the site description is precise
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from SoCal,  Apr 20, 2013

Everything came in a small box. Installation took less than 30 minutes. Since no backing is involved, this product can go anywhere. We put it in the living room to add contrast color to other dark furniture we already have.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A bit better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very much so.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect bench
 from McKinney, TX,  Apr 1, 2013

This piece is affordable but looks expensive. It is super comfy and perfect for in front of our fireplace. My children love the bench as much as I do. My in-laws visited recently and my mother who has excellent style also raved about the bench. It came wrapped well as to insure that it was not scratched up in the mailing process to me. LOVE it and so satisfied with this bench! Thanks. (I never write reviews but this deserved a review!)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Manassas, Virginia,  Mar 21, 2013

This is a very study, comfortable, cream bench. Perfect for placing at the end of the bed or in a foyer. Very pleased with the construction and quality and value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was true to cream - not sure what other reviewers were talking about when they mentioned the green tint. It's cream.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality. Sturdy and very comfortable. Only complaint was a tiny nick in the piping. I was able to put that to the back so it didn't show.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bench
 from Columbus, OH,  Jan 30, 2013

love the bench it fits the spot perfectly and is impervious to our animals

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Atlanta GA,  Jan 29, 2013

I love, love his bench. It does just what I hoped it would in my bedroom: giving good seating, an open front and back, but with side arms that make it easy to get up and down. The finishes look good: the creamy, off-white leather is appealing in color, and the bench is well designed, its proportions are handsome. Altogether it looks much more expensive than it is: like a piece you would buy from a high-end modern furniture store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench, bad color
 from New Mexico,  Jan 20, 2013

The bench was easy to put together. Looks like an expensive piece of furniture. However, mine definitely has a green tint to it--not a warm creme color at all. I have it in our bedroom. The walls are tan with a reddish undertone and it does not look good. I have had this for two years and still hate the color. I am going to repaint, want to use a spa blue color but that looks even worse with it! I may have to reupholster it because I really like the piece and it is a perfect size and shape for what I want. What I really want is a "creme" colored bench!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? My bench has a definite green tint to it
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I. Love. This. Bench.
 from Alabama,  Jan 9, 2013

I use this bench in a small (very small) room, which I call the "Reading Room". It fits very nicely beneath the wall of built-in shelves and fills an awkward space. I mostly use it for things other than sitting. It is a catch-all for items being rotated in and out of the shelves and for other items which need a temporary resting place. It is lovely and sturdy. I originally bought it to use at the foot of my bed - and it would be nice there as well. The quality is very good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece
 from Gaithersburg, MD,  Jan 1, 2013

This was what I needed and was pleased that it was described so well and was truly accurate to the description.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate to the description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench
 from seattle wa,  Dec 12, 2012

These are easy to assemble, soft and sturdy !! I used them outside of elevators for residents to sit on while waiting. Easily seats two persons and arm allows comfort in standing back up .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Color Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Piping is okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is a great bench
 from Washington DC,  Dec 10, 2012

The product arrived on schedule and it was easy to assemble, according to a friend who helped me with that process. I am very pleased with the quality of the leather and the stability of the bench, I wasn't sure when I ordered it but it turn out to be a really good product and I like it very much. It complements the rest of my furniture and it adds an elegant touch to my living room. I think it is perfect, just what I was looking for!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Matching expectations
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 4, 2012

We were thrilled to receive the bench so quickly after ordering it. The assembly was a bit of a drag, a self-winding wrench (as in most toolbox sets for amateur mechanics) is definitely recommended here. Once assembled, we sat on the bench and noticed absolutely no squeaking or deformation, the bench seems to be very sturdy. Obviously, the color - especially under artificial light - has a tad of green which probably comes from the laquer applied on top of the leather. This will make the bench more durable and less prone to scratches, I'm sure, but someone who looks for the soft touch of leather might be disappointed (even though the smell of leather is definetly there). We knew to expect that from previous reviews and are not disappointed. The bench looks modern and is relatively comfortable. Overall, for that price, it's hard to beat this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the picture looks more cream, in reality the coating on the leather has a greenish shimmer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product appears to be good and sturdy, nice wood and finishing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description matches the product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 114 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought