Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 Oct 12, 2010

I LOVE this piece. It fits perfectly in my foyer. It comes in 3 pieces - the arm rests and bench (the legs are already attached to the arm rests), so it was very simple to put together. Be sure to use a ratchet instead of the wrench they provide - goes a lot faster. The leather is very smooth in a slight cream color. My husband and I both can sit on it, so it definitely has a high weight limit. It's perfect for our foyer, for guests to sit on to take off their shoes and space underneath to put their shoes. Definitely recommend this one!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Topeka, Kansas,  Feb 18, 2009

The Drake Cream Leather Bench was the perfect piece for in front of my Fireplace. My guests can face the fireplace or flip around and join the conversation in the rest of the room. It is solid and beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bench for the price!
 from Reno, NV,  Jan 5, 2013

We are filling a room with Ethan Allen furniture and chose this bench in lieu of a 1200 bench from there. I love this much better - and not just for the price! It is an heirloom style piece! Don't believe the posts that say it has a green hue..it simply has not been our experience. I believe it takes on a tone to the room...but is is a wonderful piece!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect...spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent! Couldn't imagine higher quality even from Ethan Allen!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better in the picture.
 from Bama,  Nov 30, 2011

Had high expectations for this bench, but was disappointed. The leather appeared to be vinyl and the color had a green tint to it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color had a greenish tint to it; especially when placed next to my off while curtains.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The leather appeared to be vinyl.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good for the price
 from Riverview, FL,  Aug 8, 2012

The package arrived on time and in good condition. The bench is slightly green but it works well in our foyer as we have it painted in teal color. So we were pretty pleased with the color. Wish the bench was slightly longer, may be 60". It doesn't seem long enough to have an accent pillow & room for two people to sit comfortably to put their shoes on. The legs are a nice warm dark brown color & along with an antique silver mirror & a brown & gold runner works perfectly in our entry foyer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Does look slightly greener than the pictures just as stated in other reviews
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy frame, leather doesn't have enough grain
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from sunny southwest,  Mar 26, 2014

I bought this for our guest room. It's very nice looking and firm yet comfortable to sit on. The leather has a coating on it which could fool some people into thinking it's vinyl, but not if you look closely and touch it. I see that the seller updated the description to explain that CFL and florescent lighting can affect the color perception so it appears greenish. If you stick with natural light or incandescent bulbs, it's not an issue. Arrived well packed and was super-easy to assemble. The directions explain not to tighten the screws fully, but first sit on the bench a few times, then turn it back over and finish tightening. This ensured that there are no wobbles.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exquisite Function Art...
 from Carolina,  Feb 27, 2014

The Drake Creme Leather Bench was purchased to allow the convenience of removing shoes on entering our home. It was also purchased to brighten the entryway. The color is creme with a bit of character to distinguish it from the mundane one sees in beige or tan leather. Construction is firm and tight. Both sides are the same as in no front or back. The dimensions are suitable for two people to remove their shoes at the same time; and the height allows comfortable sitting and rising. Assembly is easy with one to hold the arms to the bench, while the other screws in the ~5 inch bolts and nuts X 2 on each side. A high quality wrench is included for immediate assembly. We used the shipping box to put our bench together. Guests believe this bench was made in Europe at great expense to me.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVELY
 from Redmond, WA,  Feb 25, 2014

BEAUTIFUL and great quality. No green tint that is mentioned in some reviews. A beautiful neutral soft cream color.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oddly it did have a greenish hue in my house too!
 from Chesapeake, VA,  Dec 4, 2013

I tried it in several places/ lighting situations, and it did have a greenish timt to it when next to anything else white or ivory (which i have in every room!) So odd, bc it looked ivory or cream colored as i took it out of the box and by itself- it looked very nice! I thought the other reviews seemed odd, so i thought i'd give it a try bc i really wanted it. I wish i didnt gamble, the return shipping is **** and not waived for complaints about color, apparently. :(

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drake Creme Leather Bench
 from Florida,  Nov 21, 2013

Overall excellent! I have been looking for something like this for over a year and here it is, so very happy with this product and the service.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase!
 from NJ,  Oct 30, 2013

I got this to place near my fireplace and although it is not really for sitting purposes, a good book and a throw make magic come through! Love the product!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Bench
 from Stockton, CA,  Aug 28, 2013

This is a beautiful bench. The color is right on (cream) and looks nice in my entryway. Its smaller than I thought it would be, but I added two small side tables and top them with plants and the overall picture is just gorgeous. This bench is sturdy and well made. I don't regret this purchase at all and I would recommend it to friends and families.....just make sure they look at the size/dimension first though. It really is smaller than the picture led you to believe.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smart looking bench!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Aug 8, 2013

I needed one chair or a small bench for my newly decorated office and when I first saw this cream colored leather bench I fell in love with it! It's the perfect size to fit between an opened door and a fixed counter. My desk and file cabinets are cream colored so this bench fits right in. It was the finishing touch to make the new office look like a professional designer worked on this space.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Queens, NY,  Aug 1, 2013

Color is a little greenish but cream... A little oddity of color was to be expected given previous reviews. Assembly was a little difficult but now construction is very sturdy, and it looks good at the foot of our bed with some decorative cushions

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect bench to use as a window seat.
 from CT,  Jul 12, 2013

My daughter wanted a window seat in her room and we decided to look for a bench that would match the length of her window to serve the purpose The arms of the bench work perfectly as back support when curling up with a good book. It was easy to assemble and for the price was better than I could have hoped for. It is one of those pieces of furniture that can be used down the road for a different function.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench
 from New Jersey,  Jun 17, 2013

I've NEVER been an online shopper of furniture. I always needed to see what it looks like in person. But, my entire bedroom set came from Overstock. And I've been in love ever since. Now if I'm looking to make a purchase I check to see if Overstock has it first. I typically order from here when I can't find it cheaper and I've been successful. Anyways on to the bench. I can see why people say it looks a bit green. The review does say it's due to lighting. But, mine is very cream. In natural sunlight it is still very cream. I closed my shades and put on my lights, I have 6 recessed lights. It's still very cream. I have a dark brown accent wall with a dark brown bed and a white comforter. I've placed the bench at the foot of my bed. It is a lovely contrast. The other walls in my room are a light cream as well. Works well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accruate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy customer
 from NJ,  May 25, 2013

This bench matches my furniture perfect, as described and looks even better in person. Super happy customer

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate, as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality durable leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Uneven Quality - Buyer Beware
 from Ontario, CA,  May 14, 2013

We ordered one, when it was assembled it was very wobbly. Turns out some joins on the legs were without fasteners or adhesive. We returned the unit and got a new one. On close inspection one side had large gaps between the joins, so it would likely be wobbly too when assembled. We didn't feel like returning another unit, so I filled up the gaps with space filling epoxy and let it dry. So far, solid, no wobbles.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Uneven
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy this bench!
 from killeen, TX,  May 11, 2013

I bought 3 of these benches for the foyer of our church. They are a beautiful cream colored leather, with nice stitching around the seams. I'm very pleased and would buy more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nicely made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovin it!!
 from aurora, il,  May 1, 2013

great product and awesome leather quality, very impressed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awesome!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Creek Classics Ecru Accent Bench
Today $309.51
Compare $426.89
Save 27%
(3)
Back to top