Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 41 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice light
 from Ann Arbor MI,  Feb 3, 2010

Yes it is somewhat darker than you might expect from the picture Yes the instructions that came with it were for a different lamp Yes it is quite lovely, was not hard to mount, and gives a soft glow in the space where we mounted it I am happy w my purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great conversation piece
 from Macungie, PA,  Feb 5, 2009

I highly recommend this fixture! I purchased this for my office that is painted red and it looks awesome. This is so worth the price and is very unique. Easy to assemble. I have purchased many times from Overstock and will continue to do so.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stained glass dragon fly light fixture
 from Virginia,  Nov 14, 2008

I love this light fixture. I did have a professional install it, so I can't really tell you much about the installation personally, although he did not seem to have any difficulty. It is a gorgeous fixture and when lit looks wonderful. I highly recommend this fixture as I do the majority of purchases I make from Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
upgrade to stained glass
 from Ilfeld, NM,  Oct 19, 2008

This was the perfect finishing touch to a bedroom redecoration project. The light fixture definitely ads so much ambiance to the room. It needs a higher wattage bulb than I put in (2 x 55 watts) in order to project much light, but I don't mind the low light feature in this room. It is well made and arrived well packaged, so breakage during shipping was not a problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Fixture but needs more parts
 from Port Angeles, WA,  Mar 25, 2008

This fixture is absolutely beautiful but does not come with the right parts to hang it from the ceiling. Once we bought the parts and got it up it is wobbly but absolutely beautiful!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Feb 3, 2008

The lamp looks beautiful in my front hallway. We were able to use parts of the fixture it replaced so installation was fairly easy. Some screws were too short but a trip to the hardware store remedied that. The colors are more green than blue but that worked well with my color scheme. Dragonflies are red and when lit, are vibrant. A great accent piece - hanging from the ceiling securely, it doesn't matter that the shade is not tightly fixed into position because no one will disturb it. once it's in place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BUMMER
 from Aberdeen,  Jan 15, 2008

I got this as a gift at first glance it was beautiful, yet looking closer at the glass I could see cracks and chips.Quality is poor and equipment that comes with it to hang it didnt fit right! : (

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from GA,  Dec 31, 2007

I bought this light about 5 years ago and we still love it. I thought I'd chime in (finally) because of its size/lighting. I originally bought it for a bedroom but it did not give off enough light so we put it in the small hallway to the garage door and it works perfect. This wasnt a problem for us as we were building a house and had an alternative place to put it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lamps
 from chicago,il,  Dec 26, 2007

i really enjoy looking at these lights every day. the workmanship seems quite good and the color is truly very nice i would definitely recommend to someone else to purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dragonfly Lights
 from TN,  Dec 16, 2007

The company shipped the items quickly and considering the fragile glass involved in the shipment, the units were not broken. My wife really loved the appearance of the lights! Count me a satisfied customer!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trouble
 Nov 5, 2007

I am having trouble assembling this/hanging it. I can't get the light apart to get the shade on it. If I can't get it to work I will have to return it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lamp but flawed
 from NJ,  Nov 3, 2007

Wall plate screw holes shipped with fixture do not line up with screw holes in fixture. I had to return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice... sitting on our shelf
 from MN,  Nov 1, 2007

I love the look of this light fixture, but we have been struggling to install it for over a week. None of the hardware that comes with it seems to work. It comes with two sets of screws: one is too short, the other too long. The bracket included doesn't seem to fit the light fixture. We've brought it into our local big box hardware store and they recommended a different bracket, but that doesn't seem to fit into our wire box in our ceiling. They also didn't carry screws in the same diameter that's needed for th fixture. It's infuriating because I really want it to work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dragonfly pendant
 from Virginia,  Sep 26, 2007

Very pretty! We were so impressed we ordered another.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dragonfly
 from Pensacola,FL,  Aug 6, 2007

This lamp is more beautiful than I could have ever imagined.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Is that a table lamp on my ceiling?
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 26, 2007

This is a nice looking lamp that is better for rewiring to use on a table than something that should hang from the ceiling. When I tried to hang it on the ceiling I had a lot of issues with the screws that were provided not being long enough.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes for an interesting ceiling
 from Chesapeake Bay, VA,  Jul 9, 2007

Definitely not a boring light fixture. My husband and I put this dragonfly light in a grandchild's bedroom so that he'd have something more interesting to look at when he's in bed gazing up at the ceiling. It looks just like the picture and is nice and solid. But it did not come with any instructions at all, so it was a good thing that we had experience from installing light fixtures in the past. It gives very subdued light, so if you want to read, you'll need another lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent products, great price-fast delivery
 from memphis, tn,  Jul 4, 2007

This fixture was much more than the picture on line. I have recommended this site to all my friends. Product was better than I had anticipated and the price was excellent. Delivery was fast and the fixture was not something I had found in a store. Very Unique and beautiful for my foyer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dragon Fly Tiffany
 from Delaware,  Jun 27, 2007

We purchased this fixture for our hallway. It works perfectly and it displays very subtle lighting. We are very pleased with our purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wiring difficulties
 from Blacksburg, VA,  May 29, 2007

This lamp is beautiful, however, it was originally wired as a table lamp and it need to be rewired to become a ceiling lamp. Also, it is extreemly heavy- too heavy for the base that comes with it. It will not support its own weight- we needed to buy an additional brace from a hardware store to support its weight while hanging from our ceiling joists. Also, it is NOT a square lamp as the picture shows- however the demensions listed are accurate. It is a long skinny rectangle. After we re-wired it and installed the brace, it really is beautiful- I would say worth the excellent price if you are handy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 41 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought