Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
not as shown
 from long island, NY,  Sep 6, 2006

I ordered this lamp, and could not wait to receive it. However, when it came I was SO disappointed. It was of poor quality, and had a weird coating on it. I probably would have kept it IF it were as pictured. However, the colors were TOTALLY different. In the picture, the colors are earthy. In person, the colors were a mush-mosh of weird blues, lavenders, tans......totally different from the picture. I am an avid collector of tiffany style lamps, and just adore dragonfly motifs. I wanted a ceiling mount one so badly, but unfortunately returned this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What you get
 from City in the Smog, CA,  Jan 27, 2008

The dimension of this ceiling lamp installed is actually 14" from the ceiling down to the bottom nut. The shade is 16" x 10". The Shade is not held in place well and will rock with the slight brush to the shade. The base and the shade are solid construction and are built well. The mounting hardware included is not complete. You should buy a longer steel nipples to replace the center nipple in the lamp in order to mount the lamp securely. It is a relatively heavy lamp and, in my opinion, the two small screws that is included would not be strong enough to hold securely. A standard electrical box should reinforced to support this lamp. I had to screw in another screw though the electrical box into a ceiling joint to steady it. Otherwise, the lamp's weight would have caused the box to sag out of the ceiling. The lamp would not be tight to the ceiling. Lamp wiring is zip cord. Small mount screw thread are some sort of non-standard metric. The lamps looks good and has an algae greenish yellow in the field when lit. The dragonflies are red. The lamp has two standard incandescent light bulb receptacles and plenty of space to dissipate light bulbs' heat. and should be enough capacity for anyone's needs. I'm using two 15 watt fluorescent bulbs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very different from the picture
 from NY,  Dec 15, 2006

The lamp is not as pictured and in agreement with other reviewers - it is not earth-toned - it has greens/purples/pinks swirled together - and it is suspiciously light for a stained glass shade. The electric part looks fine - but not a Tiffany style lamp one may hope for based on the picture. Serious disappointment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not What I Expected
 from Minnesota,  Sep 8, 2006

I was excited to find this lamp, but very surprised when I opened to box. THE COLORS ARE NOT AS THEY APPEAR IN THE PICTURE. When unlit, the background color is a swirl of primarily blues, purples, with some greens. The dragonfly looks rusty orange. When lit-up more green is brought out in the background, and the dragonfly is very bright red (body) fading out to some rusty orange at the ends of the wings. NO DIRECTIONS FOR HANGING THE FIXTURE WERE INCLUDED. We ended up with several "extra" pieces. NOT SURE IF IT IS REALLY GLASS AS STATED. I don't own any other tiffany style fixtures, but my guess is that this shade is some sort of composite / plastic material. The shade was a lot more light weight than I had expected. The quality of the shade looks cheap up close, although you can't really tell up on a 9' ceiling. This fixture will likely come down to be returned. It is not something I would have picked out if I had seen it on display first.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Upper Marlboro, MD,  Sep 12, 2006

I was so excited when I found this fixture that I ordered two. Unfortunately, once I received them I was very disappointed. The fixtures were nothing like what was shown on the website. The quality of the fixture is poor, and the colors of the fixture are totally different from what is shown on the website. After waiting two weeks to receive the fixtures, I was extremely disappointed. I returned the fixtures, and requested a full refund.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful!
 from los angeles,  Jun 27, 2012

i love these. i bought two for my hall and they are a perfect highlight

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors are perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the colors are slightly different, but work because the difference is slight
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Lamp
 from Yarmouth,NS,  Nov 12, 2009

We can't say enough about this BEAUTIFUL pendant.When lit it is simply stunning to look at in our front hall entrance.With 2-13 watt CFL bulbs it is just the right amount of ambient light needed.It was very easy to install.To correct the "wobble" in the lamp shade do the following.Procure a "fender washer" with a 2" O.D. X 3/8" I.D.The metal at the bottom of the lamp shade is very thin and this will stiffen it up.Install shade as follows;fender washer,lamp shade,supplied painted 1" washer and finial nut.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Brooklyn , NY,  Mar 7, 2009

This light makes you want to just sit back and a stare at it. My husband installed it and said it was a bit tricky as the wiring was not the "usual colors" but a quick call to an electician and it was figured out. since he was replacing an existing ligt all the parts he needed he had. It look beautiful , its in a sunroom so we don't require alot of light at night which is when used most often. I am very pleased and it arrived quick and undamaged.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dragonfly Tiffany-style ceiling light
 from Murrieta, CA,  Oct 17, 2012

Put this in a 50's ranch style home. Looks great. Very pleased w/purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the colors
 from North Carolina,  May 31, 2012

Great product, I had to swap out some mounting hardware - but that was not a big deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Orange and Green
 from Tacoma, WA,  Feb 10, 2012

This is my hard learned lesson about reading negative reviews. I read all the "LOVE IT" reviews and ordered this lamp. After excitedly waiting for my pink, purple, and periwinkle dragonfly, I rip open the packaging to find an orange and green monstrosity. So I sift through the NEGATIVE reviews this time and what do they say? Color not representative of picture. Not just orange and green, but all sorts of colors that are NOT in the picture. Tiffany lamps are supposed to have their own character, but not to the extent of being on the clashing side of the color wheel. Next time, I will search the "Poor" ratings and if I ever see "color not the same," I won't waste my time. Overstock.com - you really disappointed me this time. I guess there's always a first.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not even close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was OK. Not up to the standard of other lamps received.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The only way we could tell it was the same lamp was because of the dragonfly pattern.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece with a beautiful price!
 from Santa Rosa, CA,  Dec 6, 2011

This piece is gorgeous. I hung it in my home office and I now have a work of art on my ceiling.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? There was some variation of color on the stained but that's to be expected with this type of item.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dragonfly Tiffany-style Pendant Light Fixture
 from College Station, Texas,  Oct 18, 2011

I wish I could get it again, since I moved house and had to leave it behind as part of the deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color is brighter than the site suggests.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Don't remember.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute and love the colors!
 from Austin, Texas,  Aug 30, 2011

I love this little ceiling lamp. It has rich colors in it and it is a little gem of a light. I have it in my closet. I feel like a queen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy and stable, well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Dragonfly Pendant Light is amazing!
 from Downey, CA,  Aug 17, 2011

I love the Dragonfly Pendant Lights. We got two for our dining room and one for living room. They look amazing when lit. They project a soft reflection but bright enough and the dragonfly looks beautiful. During the day is Ok, but we can really appreciate the design is at night. Everyone that visits compliments us on the new lamps. Thank you for carrying a great product like this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on site was close, but the actual lamp is gorgeous.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, I really appreciated all the details.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Dragonfly
 from Houston,  Jan 25, 2011

Picture does not do it justice. It's the perfect light size for my placement - hallway to bedrooms, may be small if you put it in a big room. The other reason the hallway is a good place is that the blue glass obscures the light so that it doesn't give off a lot of light even with the max wattage bulbs. Colors are beautiful...I especially like the eyes because when the light is on they are a glowing orane-red. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Orange Dragon Flies
 from Texas,  Jan 17, 2011

I had bought a similar light years ago from OS that I loved! I have moved and was looking for a light for my sons room and bought this. It is not the same quality as my previous fixture. The base is just painted a brown bronze color and the dragon fly is very orange. It does look as pictured (maybe a bit more blue and deep green on the main parts) so I am going to keep it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dragonfly lights
 from Ft. Myers, FL,  Nov 4, 2010

I ordered three lights for my hallway and am thrilled with the quality and the speed of delivery. I appreciated the comments about instillation and the washers to make the lights more stable. I love Overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dragonfly light
 from Bay City, MI,  Sep 14, 2010

The light is beautiful when lit and looks fab in my entry!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Excellent quality and style. Looks beautiful in the bath and compliments the Mission style of the room. Buyers need to read and follow the suggestion of the person who installed a large diameter washer on the single point attachment. This suggestion works and stiffened the installation considerably. I am very pleased with the result. Shipping was perfect during the Christmas season and it arrived in perfect condition. I would buy this product again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought