Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cheap Samurai Sowrds
 from Miami FL,  Aug 13, 2012

I bought this swords expecting not to be the best quality but on the list of materials they don’t specify that all the decorative parts are all cheap painted plastics. It does look good from far but as soon as you touch it you see that they are very cheap made. If you put it on the house make sure you put it somewhere nobody can reach to touch it because it loose all its good looks once you noticed all the plastic on it. Is like a film-set where everything looks real but once you get close you notice the poor quality. Like I said you get what you paid for, don’t expect too much from it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just ok, cant find anywhere where it says all the decorative part is CHEAP PLASTIC
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very cheap quality, you get what you paid for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Bad, it says "Metal & Wood" the only metal is the blade, everything else is plastic. the handles are made from cheap wood.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Decorative Piece
 from Casper, Wyoming,  Dec 28, 2011

I bought this as a gift for my nephew who collects these kind of things. However he likes to play with them as well and they are not sturdy enough for that purpose. The description was accurate when it says for decorative purposes only. I dont know if he used the display mount but I do know one of the swords had a loose handle which was an easy fix. He loves them so I think it was a great purchase and gift. Just keep in mind they are DECORATIVE when you purchase them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked like the sword set on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far the quality is good for only decoration-which is what I intended it for
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Piece
 from Lebanon, Il,  Sep 23, 2010

Beautiful set of swords. Two of the sword's sheaths were damaged when I received them, but overstock took care of it and replaced things expediently. It is a wonderful piece to have for decorative purposes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these swords!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Aug 30, 2010

The holder is a little cheap looking so we hung them on the wall using a little wire and some screws. They are eye-catching and definitely the focal point of the room. We have had a lot of compliments. For the price, the quality is great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Comments on the Black Katana Sword Set
 from Minnetonka, MN,  Aug 26, 2010

The Dragon Samurai 3-piece Black Katana Sword Set looks very good as a “decorative piece”. This set fits the ornamental bill “very” nicely and it complements my living room well. If you want a sharp sword that will cut, you should not order this set. Plus, I don’t want anything around that someone can easily hurt me with in my own house. All of my guests comment on how they love the katana sword set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
swords
 from Nashville, TN,  Aug 14, 2010

Very nice. The holder is flimsy and has already broken. One of my swords was bent when I recieved it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just so-so
 from Bear, DE,  Jun 29, 2010

I love the look of these swords. The metal pieces are all silver and the dragon design is in gold. My issue with them is the quality. I went to take one of them out of the sheath and part of the sheath stayed on the sword! Everything that was wrong was fixed with a bit of glue....no harm done. They look fantastic on my boyfriend's wall!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dragon Swords
 from Phenix City, Alabama,  Mar 13, 2010

This was a gift for my son. He is into dragonds and his room is red and black with dragon acessories, We saw this and thi was a complete match to all the other things he has. He was really surprised and really loved this piece. It sets on his dresser and everyone wants to touch this. My son is very protective of alll his things and does not let anyone handle the swords. We are very glad we purchased them for him.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swords
 from Gainesville, FL,  Jan 29, 2010

I knew that they wouldnt be sharp, but I didnt expect them to be that dull, which is probably for the best since I wouldnt want any accidents. The package came on the day it was supposed to, which was a plus, since I live in central Florida. All in all, I am satisfied with this product, its sitting in my room now.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top