Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from New Paltz, NY,  May 2, 2014

This plant is beautiful! Don't be discouraged by the way it comes out of the box. It comes out with the leaves straight up. Here are some tips I discovered to make it look like the picture: Start at the bottom leaves. Hold the tip of a leaf with one hand. Run the thumb of your other hand underneath from the tip to the stem, curling the leaf. Once I did this to each leaf (took 5 minutes), the plant looks full and really pretty. Good luck!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No More Gnats!
 from Ocala, FL,  May 7, 2013

I had an infestation of gnats in all my houseplants - after I tried everything to get rid of them, I decided to start from scratch with artificial trees. I saw the huge selection of silk plants on Overstock and decided to give a couple a try. I placed the order for the Dracena plant and to my amazement, it arrived the next day without paying for overnight shipping! It's exactly like the picture and it feels very real - with some fluffing of the leaves, it looks great in the same spot as my previous real plant. This item was packaged very well to prevent damage in shipping and the price was right. I will definitely buy any additional silk trees from Overstock - very pleased with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very lifelike, although the stem branches are thin
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact match
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lifelike & Attractive
 from Florida. USA,  Nov 27, 2012

This plant is very lifelike once you have taken the time to properly arrange the leaves. The leaves are very real looking - the stalks of the plant, not so much. The stalks are too straight and look like steel rods. Fortunately, there are enough leaves so that you don't really notice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close approximation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Mar 13, 2013

After taking time bending the leaves and arranging the plants to my liking, i'm happy to say that they look just like the pictures. The pots they come in are heavy and sturdy, not too cute, but they do the job. The moss in the pot is bright green like the leaves. Overall i'm happy with my purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silk Tree
 from Hercules, CA,  Dec 30, 2012

At a distance it looks real. I lile having a few plants that I don't have to water, but I can still enjoy. This tree does that. Also it will never overgow the space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 18, 2013

Love this Plant. Leaves arrangement was very easy and simple. it will bring warmth to any place

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb!!
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Jun 14, 2013

Plant itself was marvelous and then I enhanced it and turned it into a focal point in my living room. I spread the leaves apart and rounded them the way live plants grow and show themselves. The pot was very small and fit perfectly into the decorative pot I purchased to place it in. I purchased two silk cluster ivy vines from Hobby Lobby (waited till they were 1/2 off) and put them in the pot. I took the longer ivy branches and wrapped them around the metal trunks of the Dracaena to give the appearance of them climbing and shaped the rest of the limbs with some dangling down to the ground. I'm creative, have vision as well as an artistic eye. Most silk plants out of the box need a little extra touch to make them awesome. Hope this designer idea helped you readers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on-line was perfect to what I received.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from NYC,  Dec 27, 2012

Love this plant. The reviews are accurate, looks totally real...I need to buy more for elsewhere in the house. Perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like a living plant!
 from Vancouver, BC Canada,  May 25, 2012

This plant is life-like and very beautiful. It looks awesome in my brass pot!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The varying hues of green are perfectly matched to the living plant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and very beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Matches the site description perfectly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok
 Jun 4, 2015

This tree is small. Doesn't have a lot of fullness to it. I thought the price was high for what you get.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered two of these and they arrived today. Packed well. Of course, the leaves are flattened out for shipping, and it takes about 5 minutes to straighten them out and make them real like. The stems - do not move much at all, they must be made of a un-flexible metal. You definitely will want to have a pot to put this in, and maybe get some more of the green grass stuffing to put in the pot, what is provided is minimal. I have a 2 1/2 ft aged bronze pedestal pot that I put this in so overall it's over 6' tall and looks very nice on my outdoor patio. I also put 3 heavy river rocks inside the pot this comes in so it does not blow over on windy days. The 2nd one I purchased I put on my pool deck. It's a nice touch that does not take up a lot of square feet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I received this plant yesterday and am very pleased with it. Like other reviews said, you need to position the leaves. When my husband came home, it met with his approval (he's more critical of these things). I have given up trying to keep a real plant alive... This was a great option and excellent value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 Mar 27, 2015

Very high end look and feel!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faux sho'!
 Mar 22, 2015

Far and away the most realistic looking fake plant I've ever seen. Easy to "bring to life" out of the box -- although a little chemical-stinky and one leaf came off when I was bending them out. I'd buy this again in a heartbeat. Wish I could find faux flowers that looked this good!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sassy
 Mar 18, 2015

Realistic looking plant. Stems come out so be sure to put in a low traffic area so it doesn't get beat up other wise stems Wil come loose.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but....
 Mar 9, 2015

This did not look as realistic as I hoped - it isn't horrible but for this price I expected better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 Jan 7, 2015

The detail on these is great and people ask me if these are real all the time. They are easy to clean with a damp cloth and look great in my home, I would quickly purchase again if I needed more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look real
 from San Francisco,  Aug 26, 2014

Take note of the height dimensions. And you will need a basket or pot to place this in. Leaves are real looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good
 from PA.,  Jul 7, 2014

I put it in my living room and it looks great and looks like a real plant.I like it very much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from chicago,  May 9, 2014

me and my wife love it .looks and feel real ....thank you .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought