Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 112 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I had been looking all over for a tower media storage with oak wood. Other places I looked either didn't have a tower or it was only in black. Overstock.com was the only place I found what I wanted for a pretty good price. The only thing that I may have had a slight case of cold feet about was the assmebling of the tower. I mean I don't consider myself a handy man and am usually not too good at putting things together. However, even for a non-handy man like me, I found it very easy to put together. I took me under an hour to put it together. It could probably take someone who is good with tools even less time! It is also a good looking piece that doesn't take up much room, yet holds alot. I am very happy with this tower and would be willing to buy another one as soon as my current one if filled up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Media Tower
 from Virginia,  Oct 2, 2009

I don't think you can beat this for the price. It looks great and was easy to assemble. We are very pleased with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Media Tower
 from Long Island, NY,  Jul 20, 2011

This is a great media tower. Very sturdy and attractive piece. Simple to put together. The shelves can be modified as needed (moved up or down) for various size media (DVDs and CDs). HIghly recommended!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CD Storage
 from Waco, Texas,  Nov 26, 2009

I believe the twin tower (not 9-11) is well designed, constructed, and the assembly instructions areexcellent. I wish I had discovered this unit before I had purchased some single unit towers. Onlysetback is the fact that it quite heavy and cannot be handled by just anyone, but that's to be expectedwhen using compressed material.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 Nov 19, 2009

well-designed, simple, clean, easy to assemble if you're reasonably familiar with cam locks and common hardware.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Media Tower just right!
 from Goodyear, AZ,  Jun 2, 2011

The Media Tower fit right in with my other furniture and was just the right size for the area I had available. I'm an older woman and having all the pieces there with east instructions to follow made the assembly easy! This was my first purchase from Overstock and it was so positive that I'm sure it won't be my last.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes - fits with other furniture just great!
  • How is the quality of the product? Great - all the pieces were there and it was easy to put together!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Pitman, NJ,  Jan 30, 2006

I looked everywhere for this media shelf but could not find what I wanted until I came to Overstock.com. There it was at a decent price. It takes up little room and has plenty of space for a variety of media. One problem I had was the lack of sufficient dowels for placing the shelves. Overstock did not follow through when I contacted them about the insufficiency, so I went to a local hardware store to solve my problem.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from New York, NY,  Jan 30, 2006

I got the black version and the shelf fells a bit flimsy, it looks good very in my room. My only complaint is that it came with several surface irregularities. In a couple of places the surface was cracked or protruding, and required touching up. A black marker was included for that purpose - perhaps its a common thing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Upton, MA, USA,  Jan 30, 2006

This is a great piece of storage furniture! It was easy to put together and it's extremely sturdy. And it holds, like it says, over 300 CD's! I would highly recommend this - and indeed, I bought a third one because we had more CD's than we thought! :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even a 'Mature Lady" can do it
 from Barefoot Bay, FL,  Jun 20, 2013

Assembly was a little challenging for a "Mature Lady". I did it by myself. The only problem I had was with the finishing nails. You have to make sure they are driven in straight. If I can do it, anyone can put this together who can follow instructions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a little darker than I thought it would be but it blended well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The item is solid. No feel of it falling over.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It met the claims of the website.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was impressed!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jun 6, 2013

I am a review reader, and the previous reviewers were spot on. This is a cabinet that will sit all day long stored with CD's, DVD's, or like at my house, with VCR's tapes. It is not going to get a lot of abuse, so it should hold up well. It's very easy to put together. Pay attention to where the holes are in the three long pieces,when laying them out. (I didn't...) If you do not have a rubber mallet, use a hammer with a towel, when you are putting the top and bottom base on. When you go to nail the back piece, here is my trick: Place the back panel so it is even on all sides. Then, slightly lower it, and mark the sides of the middle divider. Do the same for the bottom. Draw straight lines from the top to the bottom -- no one will ever see this lines. Now, you use those little nails and nail in between those lines, and the back panel will be secure with no nails shooting thru! And one last comment -- I put felt pads on all four rear corners, so it wouldn't mar the wall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, great price
 from New Jersey,  Apr 16, 2013

I had been searching for a long time trying to find a CD storage unit that looked nice, but had a reasonable price tag and this fit the bill perfectly The unit went together in less than an hour and is super sturdy, no wobble at all. It holds all of our CDs and there is room for more. Overall, I am very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ingenious design, easy assembly, quite attractive,
 from Lewisburg, WV,  Mar 20, 2013

I suspect this is a fairly good product (time will tell), but I was pissed to find that the center pieces were both cracked beyond repair on both units (I bought 2). The good news is that I called the toll free # and they put 2 new parts in the mail pronto. They're really good looking pieces of furniture to be just made of composite board. I have two similar larger stands that are solid oak, but wasn't able to find anything like them in the size and style I wanted. Assembly is incredibly easy, except that, surprisingly, putting on the cardboard back is without doubt the most difficult part of the whole process. I'm told I'll have the replacement parts in 9 days - no cost to me. If that's true, I wouldn't discourage anyone from buying them. They maybe just need to find a little better way of packing for shipment. Perhaps they need to make sure that the center pieces 9which has holes drilled completely through them, and are therefore not as strong) need to be packed in the box with the sides under and over them for protection. The odd thing is that the shipping boxes looked fine upon inspection. Anyway, it is a nice looking, solid, economical solution to CD/DVD storage............

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. see below.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy Enough
 from Kansas City, MO,  Oct 30, 2009

This cabinet was so easy to assemble my husband did it without me (which is a first with assembling items). It is sturdy, is a good size and fits perfectly behind the door to the media room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from salt lake city,  Jan 30, 2006

Excellent buy for the price. Very happy with the product. Easy to assemble

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Double Media Tower is exactly as stated.
 from Bedford, TX,  Aug 12, 2014

Am very pleased with this item, fits perfectly in the small space I had. Actually I've ordered a second one.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for organizing DVDs
 from Stayton OR,  Aug 5, 2014

Easy to assemble, sturdy and very attractive unit. I ended up ordering a second one. I was a bit concerned when I first opened the box. The pieces were covered in dust/sawdust, but it vacuumed and wiped clean easily revealing no nicks or imperfections in the wood. Very good value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Double Media Tower
 from Reeders PA,  Jun 10, 2014

we have about 250 dvd's and cd that we were using baskets to hold the un-stored items so I bought 1 unit .putting it together was simple and the instruction were direct we adjusted the shelves to the height of the dvd's and placed them in the tower. The item blends in with the furniture .we were so happy with this purchase that we ordered a second one

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Double Media Tower
 from Connecticut,  May 28, 2014

It is serving the purpose for the person using it. It is a great concept. When assembling it .when the nails needed to be hammered..the quality of the "wood" easily cracked in some places.The look is nice and it is very useful.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
media tower
 from bolivar,mo,  May 7, 2014

this is a nice media tower,it was smaller than i thought it would be,held all my dvds and vcr tapes,good quality

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 112 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Slim Media Tower (2 Finishes)
Today $44.97
Compare $99.63
Save 55%
(76)
Double Barrister Media Tower
Today $143.98
Compare $171.40
Save 16%
(37)
Triple-width Oak Media Tower
Today $224.99
Compare $305.00
Save 26%
(46)
Back to top