Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-38 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Albany, NY,  May 8, 2010

After looking at nearly every DVD storage in existence, we finally decided on this one (in black). It more than exceeded our expectations. It is sturdy and the finish makes it seem more expensive than it is. It also holds DVDs perfectly, we have 300-400 DVDs, and it holds all of them just fine.. It is very thin, and not obtrusive at all. Highly recommended for DVD storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Addition
 from San Antonio, TX,  Feb 14, 2010

This piece goes wonderful with our living room. It's something we know that will always be a part of our home. We get so MANY comments the mintue people enter the room. They can't believe we got it for such a resonable price and on OVERSTOCK.com. Its thin structure saves space. The mix of the black and cherry adds such elagance and the many shelves allow us room to put DVD's, CD's, and small knick-knacks. We love this media tower and so do all our guest!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DB Media Tower
 from Rockville, MD,  Feb 2, 2010

We bought this for my husband's DVD collection. We highly recommend it to anyone who has a large collection of DVD's, CD's, or Computer Games. It was very easy to put together with just a little elbow grease, floor space, a hammer and screwdriver. It only took us about 50 minutes to do it. It really looks much nicer than I expected it to...so we ordered a SECOND ONE! :-D

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Double Barrister Media Tower
 from Mother in Delaware,  Jan 17, 2010

I brought this media tower for my son, got tired of cds all over the place, He swore he need a bigger one, I said if he fill half of the media tower is fill I would buy another. Of course I ws right he didnt fill 1/2 of the tower, love the product and great price, and he has more space in his room and cleaner,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5
 from pittsburgh,  Dec 27, 2009

Excellent quality for the price. Once assembled, looks more expensive that the cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased again
 from Upper Marlboro, MD,  Oct 27, 2009

This product worked out perfectly for me. The quality is excellent and I have finally gotten all of the DVDs and VHF tapes out of the boxes, bags and closets where they have been stored for the last 6 years since I moved. The cabinet was easy to assemble and it looks good. There was one broken drawer when I received it, but a quick phone call to the manufacturer (with my Overstock purchase number) corrected that easily. I received the replacement with no hassle and in record time. I would definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Middle Village, NY,  Jul 20, 2009

Wow. I love this media tower. It came a lot sooner than expected. It was so easy to assemble. It took less than one hour to unpack it and then put it together. The cherry wood and black matches perfectly with my TV stand. Looks terrific and the price was unbeatable. I saw the same exact product on another website and this was $30 cheaper. And you can't beat the shipping rates at Overstock.com! I am very pleased with this product and I would definitely recommend it to my friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DVD MEDIA TOWER
 from Houston,  Feb 7, 2014

This is a great product. Easy to put together I am a middle aged woman and I put it together in an hour alone no problems what so ever. All the parts were inclusive in the box and all I needed was a screwdriver and a hammer The unit looks like very good quality I was impresses when it was all together I got the cherry and I am extremely happy and would recommend it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great CD Cabinet
 from Westchester, NY,  Jul 31, 2013

Really nice CD cabinet, easy to put together. Bought the cherry and the color is nice and warm. Holds a zillion CD's and or DVD's. Box did come broken open so small scratch on the wood trim but easily touched up. The only issue I have is the CD's sit behind the molding so if you completely fill the shelf from end to end the first and last CD's will be blocked by the molding, otherwise it's great. A little pricey for what it is but got % off . It is a very sturdy cabinet.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Media Tower Looks Great!
 from Sarasota, Florida,  Jul 30, 2013

The media case is sturdy, looks great, and was surprisingly easy to put together. All in all, a great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description matched
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Average
 from New Orleans, La.,  Jul 23, 2013

I received this item with a major blemish on the foundation. Kept it anyway because I didn't notice it until it was completely assembled. The style of the " Vertical Side Frame Work " causes at least ( Two CD's in my case ) to be hidden which poses the problem of identifying the name of CD. Other than that I am somewhat pleased with the appearance of this shelf.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Nov 14, 2012

After I put together the media tower and started to organize my CD collection I realized it would be wonderful to add another for future purchases and now the wall looks terrific.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on target
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for Paperbacks
 from Fort Bragg, CA,  Jun 20, 2012

I bought this for my books. I put a mix of paperbacks & hardbounds on the shelves. They take the weight just fine. Everything went together fairly well in the assembling. Quick once you get it layed out. I would purchase again for the same application.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for light weight, pressboard furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome storage case
 from Lincoln, CA,  Mar 21, 2012

I like the durability to this product. The directions were a little difficult to follow but I was able to put it together. I was also able to fit all my CD's and most of DVD's.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of my item was the same that I saw online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Double Media Tower performs as described
 from Medford, OR,  Jan 28, 2012

We needed more storage for all of the CDs/DVDs and VHSs that we've accumulated over the years. And this works very well. We are thinking of getting another one, due to the fact that we have more than we can store in the double media tower.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality/nice addition to "office" area
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this media tower!
 from Springfield, Mo,  Dec 19, 2011

This media shelf looks very nice. I like the adjustable shelves to fit books, dvd's or movies. It is not not real wood but looks wonderful. The only drawback, it took a bit to ship as it had to go through customs. It took about 10 days for it to get to me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks just like the photo
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Media tower
 from North Salt Lake, UT,  Dec 2, 2011

This worked out perfectly for what I needed, and was easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice cabinet
 from Chantilly, Virginia,  Oct 20, 2011

Great product. Easy to put together. Only concern is putting the back pieces on, you really have to be careful when you pound the nails because there are no pre-drilled holes. I love the cabinet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautfiul, right on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, better than expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-38 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought