For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-37 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pleased again
 from Upper Marlboro, MD,  Oct 27, 2009

This product worked out perfectly for me. The quality is excellent and I have finally gotten all of the DVDs and VHF tapes out of the boxes, bags and closets where they have been stored for the last 6 years since I moved. The cabinet was easy to assemble and it looks good. There was one broken drawer when I received it, but a quick phone call to the manufacturer (with my Overstock purchase number) corrected that easily. I received the replacement with no hassle and in record time. I would definitely recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Middle Village, NY,  Jul 20, 2009

Wow. I love this media tower. It came a lot sooner than expected. It was so easy to assemble. It took less than one hour to unpack it and then put it together. The cherry wood and black matches perfectly with my TV stand. Looks terrific and the price was unbeatable. I saw the same exact product on another website and this was $30 cheaper. And you can't beat the shipping rates at Overstock.com! I am very pleased with this product and I would definitely recommend it to my friends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Double Barrister Meia Shelves
 from San Diego, CA,  May 29, 2009

Generally a good quality product. I bought one and then bought another. This is a veneer covered composite furniture, of course at this price. Unfortunately the veneer does not cover all sides, the bottoms are left bare. This might not be a big problem unless you are looking from below or worried about moisture, that is why I gave the appearance a 4 star. The shelves are very easy to assemble and very versital to adjust. I have a lot of CD's and DVDs and I got tired of having them scattered all over the house. These shelves provided an economically acceptable solution. Solid wood media shelves are quite a bit more expensive. The standard shipping was surprisingly fast.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DVD MEDIA TOWER
 from Houston,  Feb 7, 2014

This is a great product. Easy to put together I am a middle aged woman and I put it together in an hour alone no problems what so ever. All the parts were inclusive in the box and all I needed was a screwdriver and a hammer The unit looks like very good quality I was impresses when it was all together I got the cherry and I am extremely happy and would recommend it

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for attractive CD Storage
 from Berea,  Jan 30, 2014

Assmebed easily, work well - only problem is that each of the shelves (on the left and right) are obscured a bit by the molding. You will not be able to see the CD stored on either side (unless you put in a blank

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great CD Cabinet
 from Westchester, NY,  Jul 31, 2013

Really nice CD cabinet, easy to put together. Bought the cherry and the color is nice and warm. Holds a zillion CD's and or DVD's. Box did come broken open so small scratch on the wood trim but easily touched up. The only issue I have is the CD's sit behind the molding so if you completely fill the shelf from end to end the first and last CD's will be blocked by the molding, otherwise it's great. A little pricey for what it is but got % off . It is a very sturdy cabinet.....

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Media Tower Looks Great!
 from Sarasota, Florida,  Jul 30, 2013

The media case is sturdy, looks great, and was surprisingly easy to put together. All in all, a great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description matched
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Average
 from New Orleans, La.,  Jul 23, 2013

I received this item with a major blemish on the foundation. Kept it anyway because I didn't notice it until it was completely assembled. The style of the " Vertical Side Frame Work " causes at least ( Two CD's in my case ) to be hidden which poses the problem of identifying the name of CD. Other than that I am somewhat pleased with the appearance of this shelf.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Nov 14, 2012

After I put together the media tower and started to organize my CD collection I realized it would be wonderful to add another for future purchases and now the wall looks terrific.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for Paperbacks
 from Fort Bragg, CA,  Jun 20, 2012

I bought this for my books. I put a mix of paperbacks & hardbounds on the shelves. They take the weight just fine. Everything went together fairly well in the assembling. Quick once you get it layed out. I would purchase again for the same application.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for light weight, pressboard furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome storage case
 from Lincoln, CA,  Mar 21, 2012

I like the durability to this product. The directions were a little difficult to follow but I was able to put it together. I was also able to fit all my CD's and most of DVD's.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of my item was the same that I saw online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Double Media Tower performs as described
 from Medford, OR,  Jan 28, 2012

We needed more storage for all of the CDs/DVDs and VHSs that we've accumulated over the years. And this works very well. We are thinking of getting another one, due to the fact that we have more than we can store in the double media tower.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality/nice addition to "office" area
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this media tower!
 from Springfield, Mo,  Dec 19, 2011

This media shelf looks very nice. I like the adjustable shelves to fit books, dvd's or movies. It is not not real wood but looks wonderful. The only drawback, it took a bit to ship as it had to go through customs. It took about 10 days for it to get to me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks just like the photo
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Media tower
 from North Salt Lake, UT,  Dec 2, 2011

This worked out perfectly for what I needed, and was easy to assemble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice cabinet
 from Chantilly, Virginia,  Oct 20, 2011

Great product. Easy to put together. Only concern is putting the back pieces on, you really have to be careful when you pound the nails because there are no pre-drilled holes. I love the cabinet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautfiul, right on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, better than expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from fremont,ohio,  Aug 24, 2011

Good quality, I put it together in about half hour using power srewdriver.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barrister Double Media Tower
 from Fontana, CA,  Aug 24, 2011

This is overall a very good product that is fairly easy to assemble by following the instructions. The price was fair and the shelves are easily adjustable to fit various types of CD, DVD, other Videos, etc. I already had one of these shelving racks and have used it for over a year now. Quite pleased with the product and have had no problems with it. Thus I bought another one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-37 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Triple-width Oak Media Tower
Today $224.99
Compare $262.00
Save 14%
(46)
Double Media Tower
Today $65.04
(112)
Slim Barrister Tower
Today $89.99
(28)
Back to top