Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Looking Cheap Unit
 from Virginia,  Sep 29, 2010

Amazingly nice looking for such cheap materials. Not an ounce of real wood, but looks like nice oak when assembled. Pretty easy to assemble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
space saver
 from west virginia,  Aug 20, 2014

as in a previous review the side moldings does block access to the dvd or cd that is on each end, I remedied this by using extra shelf pegs to take up the space. Unit is very sturdy and fits nicely in my hallway. I would purchase another if needed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Double Barrister Media Tower
 from portland oregon,  Aug 20, 2014

Tower box arrived damage. Second box had damaged contents. Backside is difficult to assemble. Cannot see videos in the end corners.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Inexpensive Media Shelf
 from RI,  Aug 19, 2014

I have 3 of these double units and they have lasted 8 years an counting. I had one minor problem and the manufacturer sent replacement part out immediately. Very reputable company. Choose your color and go...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for organizing; smells at first
 from Louisiana,  May 4, 2014

We have a lot of CDs, DVDs, and yes, VHS tapes still - a LOT; as well as miscellaneous knick knacks like canisters of film, cassette tapes, and so on and this shallow-depth thing is just the thing. There is a lot of assembly required - a lot of small pieces - it's not difficult, but you do need to follow the instructions. However this thing STANK for about two weeks of a strong chemical factory smell - it took some time for the smell to go away. Great for organizing though and love the adjustable-ness of the shelves.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned the product
 from New Jersey,  Apr 9, 2014

The pictures on the website made the product look larger than it actually was. The picture makes the product look better than it actually is.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Double Barrister Media Tower
 from CA,  Aug 19, 2012

Was a little disappointed that there were so many scratches. Other than that the product was what I ordered.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what was stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Had scrathes on the shelves so was a bit disappointed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly what was stated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good Deal
 from Massachusetts,  Feb 2, 2012

This is an inexpensive bit of furniture, no real wood involved, but it does the job well. The wood composite covered with some sort of sheeting looks fine. Just be careful not to scratch it or you'll puncture or rip the veneer (of course you wouldn't want to scratch fine wood furniture either). Assembled in about an hour, directions are easy to follow if you take the time to read them carefully. There is one aspect that I'd consider a design flaw. The trim along the vertical face elements and across the top limit the use of the ends of the shelves and the ability to stand CDs on edge on the top shelf. I put blocks of plywood on the ends of each shelf to keep CDs from being covered by the trim, but that cuts 36 CDs from the maximum number the shelf can hold. On the top shelf the CDs must be laid down; if you try to stand them up you have to maneuver them around the trim. Making the unit an inch taller would alleviate this latter issue. All that being said, however, for the cost, it's a pretty good deal. It holds items safely and neatly and gets them off the piles on the floor that were their previous storage site.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched closely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Considering the low cost, the quality was pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Described accurately
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Media tower
 from Yoncalla, Oregon,  Apr 27, 2011

This item was very easy to put together, looks very nice and I finally have all of my movies where I can see them. I recommend this item for the family who has clutter, or like me, has had to double stack her movies on a bookcase. No more stacking and looks great!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I would give this product 5 stars except for the following issues. Written instructions are confusing in couple of spots but, looking at the illustrations clears up the confusion. All I used for tools was a screwdriver and a tack hammer. Tacking on the cardboard back is really tricky without damaging the product. this aspect could be improved greatly but having a perfect fit and pre-punched guides for the nails. I agree with "onefatman" in his review of the triple tower that the decorative vertical trim obscures some of the shelf space, so you can not see the binder titles of the DVDs stored at the ends of a full shelf. If the shelf is completely full, you have a hell of a time removing the DVDs at each end. This is less than ideal. The trim should be narrower. I also agree with him about the shelves being too narrow. If there were only a few DVDs on a shelf, they can easily fall through the gap a the back. I understand they did it that way to make it easier to put together but it is certainly less than perfect. That said, I am happy with it overall. I got all of the DVDs and VHSs from a huge bookshelf in this little storage tower, which takes up a fraction of the space, Nice! Rodney

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Media Tower
 from Minot, North Dakota,  Jul 21, 2010

I purchased the Cherry and Black tower. It was easy to put to together, about 45 minutes from start to finish. The instructions were a little confusing at times but overall not bad. The tower itself is nicer looking than I thought it be and it easily held all my CDs and DVDs. This is one of the nicest ones I found and the price was reasonable, I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a new media tower.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Rayville, LA,  Jun 23, 2010

This product was easy to assemble and did not take long at all. I would recommend this product to anyone who needs more media storage!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Albany, NY,  May 8, 2010

After looking at nearly every DVD storage in existence, we finally decided on this one (in black). It more than exceeded our expectations. It is sturdy and the finish makes it seem more expensive than it is. It also holds DVDs perfectly, we have 300-400 DVDs, and it holds all of them just fine.. It is very thin, and not obtrusive at all. Highly recommended for DVD storage.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 22, 2010

This is a good quality, sturdy product. It was extremely easy to assemble. A few of the shelves had nicks in them when they arrived, but we were just able to use the other side of the shelf. We have a DVD collection of about 300 DVDs and they fit perfectly with a little room left to grow our collection.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good
 from Georgia,  Mar 25, 2010

I was surprised that the entire backing was cardboard material as opposed to real wood, considering the price. But, once it's put together and your DVDs are in, it looks very nice. It holds WAY more DVDS than I anticipated, which is great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Double Barrister Media Tower
 from Rockaway, NJ,  Feb 20, 2010

Easy to assemble, looks great, exactly what I wanted (DVD's & BluRay's - Also made for CD's)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Addition
 from San Antonio, TX,  Feb 14, 2010

This piece goes wonderful with our living room. It's something we know that will always be a part of our home. We get so MANY comments the mintue people enter the room. They can't believe we got it for such a resonable price and on OVERSTOCK.com. Its thin structure saves space. The mix of the black and cherry adds such elagance and the many shelves allow us room to put DVD's, CD's, and small knick-knacks. We love this media tower and so do all our guest!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DB Media Tower
 from Rockville, MD,  Feb 2, 2010

We bought this for my husband's DVD collection. We highly recommend it to anyone who has a large collection of DVD's, CD's, or Computer Games. It was very easy to put together with just a little elbow grease, floor space, a hammer and screwdriver. It only took us about 50 minutes to do it. It really looks much nicer than I expected it to...so we ordered a SECOND ONE! :-D

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Double Barrister Media Tower
 from Mother in Delaware,  Jan 17, 2010

I brought this media tower for my son, got tired of cds all over the place, He swore he need a bigger one, I said if he fill half of the media tower is fill I would buy another. Of course I ws right he didnt fill 1/2 of the tower, love the product and great price, and he has more space in his room and cleaner,

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5
 from pittsburgh,  Dec 27, 2009

Excellent quality for the price. Once assembled, looks more expensive that the cost.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Double Media Tower
Today $64.97
Compare $129.99
Save 50%
(112)
Triple-width Oak Media Tower
Today $224.99
Compare $305.00
Save 26%
(46)
Back to top