Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Looking Cheap Unit
 from Virginia,  Sep 29, 2010

Amazingly nice looking for such cheap materials. Not an ounce of real wood, but looks like nice oak when assembled. Pretty easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
media tower
 from springhill la,  Sep 20, 2014

Holds all my DVD and have space for more. Didn't use all shelf's yet. Very neat , front trim pieces could have been slimmer. Hides DVDs on end of shelf's,have to remove other DVDsto get to the end ones.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
space saver
 from west virginia,  Aug 20, 2014

as in a previous review the side moldings does block access to the dvd or cd that is on each end, I remedied this by using extra shelf pegs to take up the space. Unit is very sturdy and fits nicely in my hallway. I would purchase another if needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Double Barrister Media Tower
 from portland oregon,  Aug 20, 2014

Tower box arrived damage. Second box had damaged contents. Backside is difficult to assemble. Cannot see videos in the end corners.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Inexpensive Media Shelf
 from RI,  Aug 19, 2014

I have 3 of these double units and they have lasted 8 years an counting. I had one minor problem and the manufacturer sent replacement part out immediately. Very reputable company. Choose your color and go...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for organizing; smells at first
 from Louisiana,  May 4, 2014

We have a lot of CDs, DVDs, and yes, VHS tapes still - a LOT; as well as miscellaneous knick knacks like canisters of film, cassette tapes, and so on and this shallow-depth thing is just the thing. There is a lot of assembly required - a lot of small pieces - it's not difficult, but you do need to follow the instructions. However this thing STANK for about two weeks of a strong chemical factory smell - it took some time for the smell to go away. Great for organizing though and love the adjustable-ness of the shelves.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Double Barrister Media Tower
 from CA,  Aug 19, 2012

Was a little disappointed that there were so many scratches. Other than that the product was what I ordered.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what was stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Had scrathes on the shelves so was a bit disappointed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly what was stated
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good Deal
 from Massachusetts,  Feb 2, 2012

This is an inexpensive bit of furniture, no real wood involved, but it does the job well. The wood composite covered with some sort of sheeting looks fine. Just be careful not to scratch it or you'll puncture or rip the veneer (of course you wouldn't want to scratch fine wood furniture either). Assembled in about an hour, directions are easy to follow if you take the time to read them carefully. There is one aspect that I'd consider a design flaw. The trim along the vertical face elements and across the top limit the use of the ends of the shelves and the ability to stand CDs on edge on the top shelf. I put blocks of plywood on the ends of each shelf to keep CDs from being covered by the trim, but that cuts 36 CDs from the maximum number the shelf can hold. On the top shelf the CDs must be laid down; if you try to stand them up you have to maneuver them around the trim. Making the unit an inch taller would alleviate this latter issue. All that being said, however, for the cost, it's a pretty good deal. It holds items safely and neatly and gets them off the piles on the floor that were their previous storage site.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched closely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Considering the low cost, the quality was pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Described accurately
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I would give this product 5 stars except for the following issues. Written instructions are confusing in couple of spots but, looking at the illustrations clears up the confusion. All I used for tools was a screwdriver and a tack hammer. Tacking on the cardboard back is really tricky without damaging the product. this aspect could be improved greatly but having a perfect fit and pre-punched guides for the nails. I agree with "onefatman" in his review of the triple tower that the decorative vertical trim obscures some of the shelf space, so you can not see the binder titles of the DVDs stored at the ends of a full shelf. If the shelf is completely full, you have a hell of a time removing the DVDs at each end. This is less than ideal. The trim should be narrower. I also agree with him about the shelves being too narrow. If there were only a few DVDs on a shelf, they can easily fall through the gap a the back. I understand they did it that way to make it easier to put together but it is certainly less than perfect. That said, I am happy with it overall. I got all of the DVDs and VHSs from a huge bookshelf in this little storage tower, which takes up a fraction of the space, Nice! Rodney

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 22, 2010

This is a good quality, sturdy product. It was extremely easy to assemble. A few of the shelves had nicks in them when they arrived, but we were just able to use the other side of the shelf. We have a DVD collection of about 300 DVDs and they fit perfectly with a little room left to grow our collection.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good
 from Georgia,  Mar 25, 2010

I was surprised that the entire backing was cardboard material as opposed to real wood, considering the price. But, once it's put together and your DVDs are in, it looks very nice. It holds WAY more DVDS than I anticipated, which is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Double Barrister Media Tower
 from Rockaway, NJ,  Feb 20, 2010

Easy to assemble, looks great, exactly what I wanted (DVD's & BluRay's - Also made for CD's)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Double Barrister Meia Shelves
 from San Diego, CA,  May 29, 2009

Generally a good quality product. I bought one and then bought another. This is a veneer covered composite furniture, of course at this price. Unfortunately the veneer does not cover all sides, the bottoms are left bare. This might not be a big problem unless you are looking from below or worried about moisture, that is why I gave the appearance a 4 star. The shelves are very easy to assemble and very versital to adjust. I have a lot of CD's and DVDs and I got tired of having them scattered all over the house. These shelves provided an economically acceptable solution. Solid wood media shelves are quite a bit more expensive. The standard shipping was surprisingly fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned the product
 from New Jersey,  Apr 9, 2014

The pictures on the website made the product look larger than it actually was. The picture makes the product look better than it actually is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for attractive CD Storage
 from Berea,  Jan 30, 2014

Assmebed easily, work well - only problem is that each of the shelves (on the left and right) are obscured a bit by the molding. You will not be able to see the CD stored on either side (unless you put in a blank

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from fremont,ohio,  Aug 24, 2011

Good quality, I put it together in about half hour using power srewdriver.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barrister Double Media Tower
 from Fontana, CA,  Aug 24, 2011

This is overall a very good product that is fairly easy to assemble by following the instructions. The price was fair and the shelves are easily adjustable to fit various types of CD, DVD, other Videos, etc. I already had one of these shelving racks and have used it for over a year now. Quite pleased with the product and have had no problems with it. Thus I bought another one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Media tower
 from Yoncalla, Oregon,  Apr 27, 2011

This item was very easy to put together, looks very nice and I finally have all of my movies where I can see them. I recommend this item for the family who has clutter, or like me, has had to double stack her movies on a bookcase. No more stacking and looks great!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Media Tower
 from Minot, North Dakota,  Jul 21, 2010

I purchased the Cherry and Black tower. It was easy to put to together, about 45 minutes from start to finish. The instructions were a little confusing at times but overall not bad. The tower itself is nicer looking than I thought it be and it easily held all my CDs and DVDs. This is one of the nicest ones I found and the price was reasonable, I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a new media tower.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Rayville, LA,  Jun 23, 2010

This product was easy to assemble and did not take long at all. I would recommend this product to anyone who needs more media storage!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought