Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks nice...from a distance!
 from Maryland,  May 5, 2011

The tree arrived nicely packaged. Like other customers noted the base is very unstable. You MUST pot this tree and stabalize it with something. It will not stand as delivered. The tree trunk looks very natural, but the ends of the branches have a clay like substance holding the foliage. The ends of the branches look very cheap. At this price point, I expected better quality. This tree is going in a rarely used guest room, so it's a keeper. If it was smaller...it would be returned.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No impressed
 from Charlotte, NC,  Aug 29, 2011

This tree appears much larger than the picture. I wasn't impressed with the quality of the product based on the price. It's better to go into any local store and purchase a tree. At least you can examine what you're getting and wont be disappointed with the pitiful tree emerges from the box. Not impressed but too tired to return the tree.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 from Seattle,  Aug 16, 2011

We bought this as a decoration for our "fancy" living room. After putting the tree in a bigger container, it looked pretty great. The height was perfect for us (we have realllllly tall ceilings) and the tree fills out the room nicely. It did take some fluffing, but I think that is to be expected. The only downside is that if you look closely, you can see the glue on the leaves and some minor chipping on the main trunk. Overall, I would definitely buy it again but it didn't totally knock my socks off.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great from far away. Close up, you can see chips in the trunk and glue on the leaves.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice tree
 from ga,  Mar 1, 2011

This is a very nice tree. And I said TREE. Please take note of what this tree is planted in. If you buy this tree, you will have to buy a pot/ planter for it to go in. I did not pay attention to that part. the pot is very tiny and unsightly, but it does not take away from the tree itself. They shipped this item very quickly and I would definitely buy from them again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
6' Ficus Silk Tree
 from Overland Park, KS,  Jul 14, 2013

Again, I ordered several plants from Overstock to fill a void in a commercial office interior I was working on. The plant took a lot of shaping right out of the box however, it works well in the space for the limited budget I had to work on. Are there better options out there? Perhaps but the availability and price were right.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking tree
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 2, 2011

My husband and I really enjoy this tree in our living room. My mother-in-law, who is an avid planter, really liked this plant and is going to buy her own! It has great height and volume. I would definitely recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth it!
 from Rochester, NY,  Mar 13, 2013

This is a very nice tree. I was looking for something affordable that would look classy in the corner of my one bedroom apartment. After shopping around, I settled on a six foot ficus. I really like the way it looks, but I like the way many of the other ones look as well. I wanted to make sure I got one that was good quality, which is why I decided to invest a bit more in my purchase. I can't really compare it to too many others, but overall I'm pleased. I was worried it would take up too much space (being a 6' x 3' x 3' tree in an apartment), but it does not. In fact, I think it actually adds depth to the room. I plan on adding subtle LED lights to it. It is sturdy, well-made, and surprisingly lightweight. The pot it comes in is sufficient, but I did get a larger one to which I'm planning to move it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly exact. I think the picture is a little lighter.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quite good, but could be better.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate from what I saw.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality for the money
 from ohio,  Feb 25, 2013

Very good quality. My tree does not have 2 different sections as pictured. If it does they blend into each other but, looks nice. The color is as pictured and it is about 6 feet tall. Once I put it in a bigger pot it made it a little taller. I kept it in the original tiny pot and placed the tiny pot in a nice looking larger pot. I also put some moss around it. It looks very good! All the reviews I read talked about the small pot it came in. But, I have to tell you, when it arrived I was still shocked at how small the pot was compared to this big lush tree. Need to take time to fluff since it was shipped but, no problem. I would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's hard buying a silk tree on line without seeing it in person. i took the chance and the quality is very good. i'm glad i read the reviews because the pot it came in is very small! you definetley will be purchasing a nice pot to put this in. i even bought some moss to put around the new pot i bought. it looks very nice!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buy this tree
 from Salt lake city, UT,  Jul 28, 2011

Love this tree, but like other reviews state buy a larger pot to put it in. I had read the reviews, and thankfully was not shocked when I saw the size of the pot the tree came with. Now that I have repotted the tree I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Picture is true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The tree looks real
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great tree!
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Apr 12, 2011

excellent for your study, bedroom, living room, or sun room. It will absolutely need a little fluffing when you receive it! But it's awesome for bring a bit of green, and foliage to a space!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice
 from Perris, California,  May 1, 2014

I needed to do a lot of fluffing, put it in a large basket and secured it so it wouldn't fall over. I put it in my large living room and from afar it looks real nice. Hey, for the price I can't complain.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Truly Beautiful
 from Maryland,  Apr 22, 2014

I am absolutely pleased with the (2) Double Ball 6 ft. Ficus Silk Trees. I placed them both in my dining room on either side of my curio cabinet and they look "truly beautiful". The are nice and tall and they are full and life like. The came packaged well, no missing leaves adn they fluffed out very well. As mentioned by many, they did need reinfrocement in the base area and I just so happened to have already bought (2) vases before ordering the plants just in case. Overall, they are a beautiful addition to my home and will order again through Overstock as well as recommed to others....thanks!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Double Ficas Tree
 from Florida,  Aug 31, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised when I got this tree. It is a great tree for an even better price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as advertised
 from Albany, Oregon,  Jul 13, 2013

Arrived nicely packaged and was easy to take out of the box. Extremely well made and life like. The leaves stay put and don't come off when working with the tree. I use this in my church entry with twinkly lights in a corner. Just what we needed without spending a fortune.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice tree!!
 from LI, New York,  Apr 13, 2013

This is a great tree. It stands in the corner of my dining room and adds an extra something that was missing. I placed it in a pretty big pot with rocks in it and that really sets it off. I am happy with it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ficus tree
 from Colorado,  Feb 19, 2013

This is a full tree, with plenty of leaves. The only downfall for me was that the leaves are all the same color, no variation. This makes is look fake.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? my tree is darker than photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from West Chester,PA,  Feb 17, 2013

Fits the space correctly, blends with everything else in the room very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Growing on me
 from Oceanside, NY,  Feb 14, 2013

This is a great - big tree. It is not a small piece, so keep that in mind when ordering it. It does not come with a pot and must be secured in a larger pot but that aside, it is a great tree. It came in a super skinny ten foot long box. I was not expecting much but once I took it out, re-potted it and fluffed the leaves, I was left with a fantastic addition to my living room. I would highly recommend this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks about 90% real.
 from Washington, D.C.,  Jan 15, 2013

Needed a silk plant for corner of room where I was unsuccessful in keeping a plant alive. Would have been more realistic if they include a few brown or yellowish leaves in the tree.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Sep 8, 2012

This tree looks even better in person, it completed an empty corner of my dining room perfectly, I couldn't ask for a better product.....especially for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Sago Palm Silk Tree 4ft
Today $63.38
Compare $107.00
Save 41%
(30)
Golden Cane Palm 8-foot Silk Tree
Today $124.45
Compare $229.99
Save 46%
(24)
Silk Ficus 7-foot Tree
Today $103.99
Compare $127.00
Save 18%
(20)
Back to top