Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Spot on the Dot
 from Avon Lake, OHIO,  Sep 26, 2012

Amazing quality for the price. Chairs are very sturdy. Love the fabric, it is richer, textured and very heavy. The pattern appears like stripes in the online image but acutally are the huge connected dots which creates a chic look. Will be interesting to see how the fabric holds up over time. My son assembled for me instead of my husband. He would have complained they were cheap if you have to assemble. He worked with the furniture industry for years and is very picky about home furnishings. I bought a total of four chairs (two pair) and used to refresh a twenty-year old farm table iwth cream legs and wood top. Totally updated the look for my kitchen eating area. Recently hired a painting team to paint the walls of kitchen and family room in a color called Copper Mountain. If you want an on-trend color mix (warm fall tones) and updated pattern, try these chairs - you won't be sorry! Also, the husband LOVES them and he is a big guy. VERY comfortable. A week later I ordered two additional chairs in a complimentary pattern/color for hall entry. All pieces will float together perfectly if additional seats are needed at the kitchen farm table. Adore OVERSTOCK? Great Way to design on a dime. Your home speaks volumes, cheers to making it count while saving more pennies for more OVERSTOCK goodies! All the best, JBows'nBoxes

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy - Heavy Fabric
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dots Parson Chairs (set of 2)
 from Florida,  Sep 4, 2012

I'm happy with these chairs. They were very easy to assemble and provide comfortable seating. They won't be used often so I can't speak to durability. They look good! One of the chairs was broken and needed to be replaced. I am very impressed with the customer service that helped me reorder. You definitely won't be disappointed with this company. They are very customer oriented and solve problems quickly and hassle-free.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close. Maybe even a little warmer. Not disappointed at all.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far it's great. The chairs are comfortable seem sturdy and strong.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good buy
 from Clark, NJ,  Apr 3, 2014

Chairs were delivered in good shape. All parts were in boxes with no damage. Easy to assemble. Took about an hour. Comfortable and colors are true to picture. I love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from Arlington, VA,  Nov 15, 2012

I had been looking at chairs for awhile to go with my reclaimed wooden farm table and was so happy to find these, in a set of 2 for the same price of 1 everywhere else I had been looking. I ended up buying 4 and they arrived in perfect condition. Some assembly is required, 2 legs and the back of the chair but my husband was able to do it fairly quickly within 45 minutes. The coloring in the picture is pretty accurate, but was a tad darker than shown - matched my fall candles and placemats perfectly! The cushions are surprisingly comfortable. Very happy with these!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, arrived in perfect condition with no issues. Cushions are very comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the chairs
 from Mississippi,  Sep 19, 2012

love the chairs!! they are just what i thought i would be getting from the description and picture. very pleased with them. they did have to be assembled, but it was very easy. i did it by myself in a short period of time. sturdy and look great!! ordered four to try them out and then ordered two more because they were perfect!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was perfect, exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the product feels sturdy, fabric is nice and soft, seems like it will wear well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was right on track. product was just as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

They look exactly like I thought they would and they were fairly easy to assemble. I bought 10 chairs for a big barnwood table I made and they look great. Excellent price for so many chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor
 from Temecula CA,  Dec 16, 2014

Disappointed they came unassembled however putting it together myself you can see how poorly made these are. Very cheap quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Chairs
 from Sacramento, Ca,  Sep 6, 2014

I needed to update the chairs around a stone game table by replacing parsons chairs with skirts to something more contemporary. These chairs did the trick. The quality is good for the price and I am very pleased. I ordered two to assess the chairs and now coming back to order two more. I have received positive feedback from friends that visit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The most PERFECT dining chairs!
 from Waukesha, WI,  Aug 12, 2014

After months of searching both online and in stores for kitchen dining chairs, I finally ordered 2 sets (4 chairs) of the Dots Parson chairs as I had found nothing I liked more elsewhere. Let me just say, this purchase was worth the wait! I am THRILLED with these chairs. They are very well cushioned, have a higher back than standard dining chairs which really classes up the older table I paired these chairs with, and they complement my kitchen more than I imagined they would. They are an overall excellent value for what I paid. I know other reviewers commented on the length of time it took to put together, but I honestly can't say as my handyman did it for me. However, he mentioned nothing about difficulty or lack of instructions so I took that as a good sign. The only negative thing, and this really isn't negative, is that one box was missing 1 set of the floor protectors. I called customer service and Julie was more than happy to help. She put in a missing parts order and I was told I should receive the set within a few days. Thanks Overstock! You are quickly becoming my #1 place to shop for all my home decorating needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Parson Dots Chairs
 from Saint Augustine, FL,  Jul 27, 2014

The chairs were what I expected for the price. Four were purchased for a small breakfast table. They have had lots of use including several small grandchildren. Spills wipe off easily. The look fun and cheerful for the kids, which was what we wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Kitchen Chairs
 from Memphis, TN,  Jun 3, 2014

Chairs were easy to assemble. They are much sturdier than what I expected since the price was so low.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Cute!
 from Washington, DC,  May 7, 2014

These chairs are even better in Person. Very easy to put together and Sturdy! I Love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL CHAIRS
 from FARMINGDALE ,NY,  Apr 28, 2014

WOW WHEN I FIRST ORDERED THIS CHAIRS I WAS HESITANT...TO ORDER FURNITURE FROM OVERSTOCK IVE ORDERES BOOK SHELVES AND OTHER ITEMS BUT NEVER CHAIRS AND DINING FOR THAT MATTER. WELL WAS I SURPRISED ACACTLY THE COLOR I WAS LOOKING FOR AUTYMN COLLOR DOTS LOOK GREAT WITH MY DINING DECOR, OLUL I AM NOT A THIN WOMAN AND THEY ARE STURDY... JUST ORDERED 2 TO SEE HOW THEY WERE....NOW I AM ORDING ANOTHER 2 THANK U OVERSTOCK.....THE ONLY THING I CAN SAY IS I AM SINGLE AND HAD NO MAN HELPING ME TOO ME LIKE 2 HRS TO PUT THE CHAIRS TOGETHER...ALOT OF TWISTING MY FINGERS WERE NUMB....LOL...SO GET SOMEONE TO HELP YA...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dots parson chairs
 from Parma OH,  Mar 22, 2014

I must've missed the part about needing assembly, but it was painless. The colors are true, hard to do on the 'net. I needed 2 to coordinate with already purchased blinds and paint. Bright and sunny, love them. On the down side, not as comfortable as others, but great price,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs are well made and comfortable.
 from Denver, Colorado,  Mar 4, 2014

Assembly went very well. I am very pleased with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty chairs
 from Jackson, Tn.,  Jan 26, 2014

The chairs are very pretty but the colors are much more muted than the picture. I didn't get to use them in the room that I had originally planned due to the color of the dots. I kept the chairs and used them in a different room because of the price. The colors are more autumn colors instead of bright red, gold and orange.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dots Parson Chairs (Set of 2)
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jan 8, 2014

These chairs are a great value for the money. We bought 4 chairs (2 sets) for a seldom used dining room that needed a little life brought into it. The chairs arrived promptly in Good packaging and took about 30 minutes to assemble between 2 people and a cordless drill. They seem to be sturdy and well built and even if they don't last forever, I won't be heartbroken at a little over $50 a piece. I really do like these chairs!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair looks good but not very soft
 from mclean, va,  Jan 8, 2014

The chair color doesn't look so bright as the picture but it's acceptable. The quality is a bit hard and the chair pad size is a bit small. I'm petite so it's ok for me but I saw my guest sits on it and know it's not big enough to be comfortable. Overall, for decoration in dinning room it looks good. For short dinner party it's ok. If you use it daily in your bedroom or study room, it's not comfortable. For this price I probably just got what I paid for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dots chairs
 from westland mi.,  Nov 1, 2013

Very nice chairs and very easy to put together. Nice and comfortable to set in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great style!
 from florida,  Oct 8, 2013

pleased w/these chairs--4 of them. good quality fabric and great style. feel slightly lightweight (perhaps the frame could have been made heavier) but otherwise great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought