Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poor
 from Temecula CA,  Dec 16, 2014

Disappointed they came unassembled however putting it together myself you can see how poorly made these are. Very cheap quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Chairs
 from Sacramento, Ca,  Sep 6, 2014

I needed to update the chairs around a stone game table by replacing parsons chairs with skirts to something more contemporary. These chairs did the trick. The quality is good for the price and I am very pleased. I ordered two to assess the chairs and now coming back to order two more. I have received positive feedback from friends that visit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The most PERFECT dining chairs!
 from Waukesha, WI,  Aug 12, 2014

After months of searching both online and in stores for kitchen dining chairs, I finally ordered 2 sets (4 chairs) of the Dots Parson chairs as I had found nothing I liked more elsewhere. Let me just say, this purchase was worth the wait! I am THRILLED with these chairs. They are very well cushioned, have a higher back than standard dining chairs which really classes up the older table I paired these chairs with, and they complement my kitchen more than I imagined they would. They are an overall excellent value for what I paid. I know other reviewers commented on the length of time it took to put together, but I honestly can't say as my handyman did it for me. However, he mentioned nothing about difficulty or lack of instructions so I took that as a good sign. The only negative thing, and this really isn't negative, is that one box was missing 1 set of the floor protectors. I called customer service and Julie was more than happy to help. She put in a missing parts order and I was told I should receive the set within a few days. Thanks Overstock! You are quickly becoming my #1 place to shop for all my home decorating needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Parson Dots Chairs
 from Saint Augustine, FL,  Jul 27, 2014

The chairs were what I expected for the price. Four were purchased for a small breakfast table. They have had lots of use including several small grandchildren. Spills wipe off easily. The look fun and cheerful for the kids, which was what we wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Kitchen Chairs
 from Memphis, TN,  Jun 3, 2014

Chairs were easy to assemble. They are much sturdier than what I expected since the price was so low.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Cute!
 from Washington, DC,  May 7, 2014

These chairs are even better in Person. Very easy to put together and Sturdy! I Love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL CHAIRS
 from FARMINGDALE ,NY,  Apr 28, 2014

WOW WHEN I FIRST ORDERED THIS CHAIRS I WAS HESITANT...TO ORDER FURNITURE FROM OVERSTOCK IVE ORDERES BOOK SHELVES AND OTHER ITEMS BUT NEVER CHAIRS AND DINING FOR THAT MATTER. WELL WAS I SURPRISED ACACTLY THE COLOR I WAS LOOKING FOR AUTYMN COLLOR DOTS LOOK GREAT WITH MY DINING DECOR, OLUL I AM NOT A THIN WOMAN AND THEY ARE STURDY... JUST ORDERED 2 TO SEE HOW THEY WERE....NOW I AM ORDING ANOTHER 2 THANK U OVERSTOCK.....THE ONLY THING I CAN SAY IS I AM SINGLE AND HAD NO MAN HELPING ME TOO ME LIKE 2 HRS TO PUT THE CHAIRS TOGETHER...ALOT OF TWISTING MY FINGERS WERE NUMB....LOL...SO GET SOMEONE TO HELP YA...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good buy
 from Clark, NJ,  Apr 3, 2014

Chairs were delivered in good shape. All parts were in boxes with no damage. Easy to assemble. Took about an hour. Comfortable and colors are true to picture. I love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dots parson chairs
 from Parma OH,  Mar 22, 2014

I must've missed the part about needing assembly, but it was painless. The colors are true, hard to do on the 'net. I needed 2 to coordinate with already purchased blinds and paint. Bright and sunny, love them. On the down side, not as comfortable as others, but great price,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs are well made and comfortable.
 from Denver, Colorado,  Mar 4, 2014

Assembly went very well. I am very pleased with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty chairs
 from Jackson, Tn.,  Jan 26, 2014

The chairs are very pretty but the colors are much more muted than the picture. I didn't get to use them in the room that I had originally planned due to the color of the dots. I kept the chairs and used them in a different room because of the price. The colors are more autumn colors instead of bright red, gold and orange.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dots Parson Chairs (Set of 2)
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jan 8, 2014

These chairs are a great value for the money. We bought 4 chairs (2 sets) for a seldom used dining room that needed a little life brought into it. The chairs arrived promptly in Good packaging and took about 30 minutes to assemble between 2 people and a cordless drill. They seem to be sturdy and well built and even if they don't last forever, I won't be heartbroken at a little over $50 a piece. I really do like these chairs!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair looks good but not very soft
 from mclean, va,  Jan 8, 2014

The chair color doesn't look so bright as the picture but it's acceptable. The quality is a bit hard and the chair pad size is a bit small. I'm petite so it's ok for me but I saw my guest sits on it and know it's not big enough to be comfortable. Overall, for decoration in dinning room it looks good. For short dinner party it's ok. If you use it daily in your bedroom or study room, it's not comfortable. For this price I probably just got what I paid for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dots chairs
 from westland mi.,  Nov 1, 2013

Very nice chairs and very easy to put together. Nice and comfortable to set in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great style!
 from florida,  Oct 8, 2013

pleased w/these chairs--4 of them. good quality fabric and great style. feel slightly lightweight (perhaps the frame could have been made heavier) but otherwise great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from Boise, ID,  Sep 26, 2013

I received my chairs yesterday and was pleasantly surprised that they arrived in excellent shape and were super easy to assemble. I couldn't believe that in that one small box were my two chairs, clever packing! It took me about 15 or so minutes to assemble each chair. They look incredible in our kitchen! I paired them with the Villa Faux Leather Brown chairs and they look awesome around our dining room table! Very classy and look much more expensive than their price tag! The only con is that the seat cushion is a little bit bouncy - I am 5'1, weigh 105 and the cushion is a bit firm and bouncy for me, not a problem, just something I noticed. Of course, my husband didn't notice since he weighs way more than I do and said they were fine and super comfortable! Get these chairs if you want a classy look for low cost! Highly recommend, good quality for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Them!
 from Webster, NY,  Aug 6, 2013

Excellent...love the chairs. Match perfectly with pillows that were previously purchased in that pattern.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality chair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely
 from Houston, Texas,  Jul 27, 2013

lovely chairs...very easy to assemble!! the quality is excellent, true to color, soft cushion seat, quick shipping. sturdy legs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from St. Joseph, MI,  Jul 23, 2013

I ordered these chairs to replace our worn ones that matched a cherry dining table. I love how they gave our space an updated, modern look and go perfectly with our table. My husband didn't have any problems putting the chairs together and they have height adjusters on each leg to stabilize the chairs (great feature). The chairs are well padded and comfy. They arrived very quickly after ordering as well! Highly recommend these chairs :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are actually a little less vibrant compared to on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice touch to my small apartment :)
 from Northern NJ,  Jun 19, 2013

I recently moved to a small apartment and was looking for a pair of nice, modern dining chairs to match my two-sitter dining table. These chairs were exactly what I was looking for. Love the mix of colors and design. It definitely blended in with my apartment color scheme. They were easy to put together, very comfortable and sturdy. Chic addition to my other furnitures.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the actual product was lighter/faded look
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought