Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not So Much
 from Illlinois,  Feb 4, 2011

I bought this bed a couple of years ago and was very disappointed. The bed appears exactly as pictured and is beautiful. However, it is not a very sturdy piece of furniture. The individual it was purchased for hated it as it was very noisy and mobile with each turn and reposition throughout the night. If it is a beautiful looking bed you're wanting, this is the one you're after. If it's a quiet nights sleep on a solid sturdy bed, then you might want to pass on this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Clovis, NM,  Aug 3, 2011

I like the size of this bed and the frame. The only problem I have with it is the screws that hold the bed together tend to come loose over time because there is no way to lock them in place (at least not with what came with the bed). I use LockTite in order to hold them in place because I was afraid one day I was going to get into bed and the frame would fall unexpectedly. If you get this bed, just make sure to get something to lock the screws in place because they do become loose over time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great buy!
 from MI,  Jan 9, 2013

It took maybe 20 minutes to put this bed together, it came in 3 separate boxes I had read a review from someone that after a short time the screws started loosening, so I used blue Locktite on everyone of them. I will tell you that this bed is as solid as it is beautiful, l' ve been sleeping in it for just over two weeks now without one squeak. I sit up with my pillows on the headboard, and I feel very secure that it is sturdy. I am not a lacy frilly kind of girl, so I was kinda afraid that this would be over the top. This bed has just enough femininity without being over the top...I love it! With my box spring and pillow top mattress, it is at a very comfortable height and I don't have to use a stool, like I see with other beds. This was a great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was very comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid wood with hollow wrought iron
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Ft. Worth, Texas,  Mar 26, 2014

Don't believe all the stuff about the screws coming loose with this bed. It is sturdy, and whoever started that scare probably didn't know a whole lot about putting things together.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bed is super.
 from Ellenwood, Georgia,  Mar 13, 2014

Best buy for the money. I used my tax return for the better.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality, Affordable, Sturdy Queen Bed
 from Wilkesboro NC,  Feb 20, 2014

Beyond expectation on the quality of this bed. For this price and the convenience of being shipped to my home was great. My husband and I easily assembled the bed in a little over one hour and are very, very happy with the sturdiness of the frame and the beauty of the finishes of the post and railings. I had been researching beds for over a year, both locally and online, for this type of bed and Overstock was well below any comparable beds in price. I have to admit I was nervous ordering online site unseen. Again, the bed exceeded my expectations and I'm so, so satisfied with my purchase. Highly recommend Overstock and this particular bed highly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, Love, Love this bed!!!
 from CNY, NY,  Feb 19, 2014

Took 2 people 15 minutes to put together...simple!! The bed posts are solid wood and beautiful!! Can not believe the quality for such a low price. I would recommend to anyone and everyone.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dorsal queen size bed
 from Oklahoma,  Feb 18, 2014

Took about an hour to put together, seems to be a good and stable bed thus far. Happy with mu purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best purchase!
 from Riverside, CA,  Feb 17, 2014

The shipping was fast, i got this bed in 5 days. everything was so easy to set up! i love how it looks! the color wood is perfect. this was my first time purchasing something from overstock and i will definitely be making more purchases in the future.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Mansfield, Texas,  Jan 28, 2014

We purchased this bed for a spare bedroom we are redecorating. I was skeptical in purchasing this bed based on some of the reviews but decided to make the purchase anyway because I liked the style of the bed and it was what I was looking for (simple but elegant). The bed arrived timely and appropriately boxed in the 3 boxes stated on the website. Although the box with railing had a slight tear that appeared it was from the carrier's handling. I only mentiond that part just in case any potential carrier business partners read these reviews for an opportunity to improve! With that being said, my husband and brother had this bed put together in approximately 20 minutes. I was really impressed with the quality of the wood and how nice the bed looked for such an incredible price! This was my first purchase with Overstook and I'm looking forward to future purchases!!! By the way - my brother states the previous mattress set sleeps better with the new bed. Even if this purchase had not gone well, I would have definitely written a review! As a consumer, I work hard and I DON'T play about my money!!!! Happy shopper with O!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed
 Jan 17, 2014

Amazing bed, beautiful, strong, and great quality. looks very nice in a bedroom, very elegant

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bedframe!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Dec 14, 2013

I bought this for a spare bedroom and my guests have loved it too.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised
 from Ohio,  Oct 26, 2013

Based on some of the past reviews, I was a little leery. But once the bed arrived had no problem putting it together by myself. I've had it for about three weeks and so far it's very sturdy. I did was a previous reviewer recommended and put it together using blue Loctite on the screws. And so far it's holding up well. That said, it is a shame the manufacturer doesn't make it with one more locking screw at the base.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doral Bed
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Oct 22, 2013

We recieved the bed frame quickly. The quality was better than expected. The price was great. I would expect a bed like this to cost at least $500. We are really happy with our selection. Everything that we have purchased from Overstock has been top quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just a beautiful as the picture.
 from Tampa, Fl,  Oct 6, 2013

It was easy to put together. It is strong and sturdy for those that sit up in bed. It looks very high-end...love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Frankfort, KY,  Sep 27, 2013

This bed was easy to assemble, all parts included, arrived quickly and on time, and looks wonderful! I love ordering from Overstock. As a Club O member, shipping of large items is a snap and I just don't have time to go to every furniture store fro the best price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worst purchase ever
 from Stanhope, NJ,  Sep 6, 2013

This bed could be the worst purchase I have ever made. It is beautiful, but it is riddled with problems. I am still furious, and I cannot even assemble this thing. First of all, a hole for the bedpost does not match up to the rail, making it impossible to screw it in. Secondly, I was obviously sent the wrong bedframe for this bed. It doesn't line up to the bedposts. Also, there are myriad problems with the frame. There is no center rail, causing the mattress to droop in the center. I hope this is a one-off for Overstock. I would return it, but I guess I will have to go out and get another bedframe and drill holds into the beautiful bedpost to make it work. I need a bed, and I don't have the time to return it.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Illinois,  Aug 4, 2013

After reading some of the reviews, I was a little concerned, however, I decided to give it a try. Received the product in 3 days, assembly was easy. All the necessary bolts, etc were included. The bed looks great! Have been using it for several weeks now and no problems. The screws have not become loosened, nor does the headboard make noise! Very happy with this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Duluth, Georgia,  Jul 21, 2013

I love this bed. I ordered it for my spare bedroom and it looks great. It is very sturdy and it was pretty easy to put together. I would definately recommend this bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bed
 from kansas,  Jul 17, 2013

Its a great bed for the price. Looks like it cost more than it did. Its a bit lower to the ground than i was hoping but its fine. Overall i am pretty satisfied with this productand would definitly recommend it to a friend.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top