Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Doral King-size Bed with Frame
 from Waycross, GA,  Feb 22, 2011

My husband and I shopped locally and did not find anything comparable. The price was almost too good to be true. In fact, the price was so good we questioned the quality. Had it not been for the reviews written we may have second guessed the quality due to price. Assembly was easy enough and the bed is beautiful. Exactly what we was looking for. We highly recommend this item. As always my overstock shopping experience was a pleasure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best purchase ever!!
 from Wilkes-Barre, PA,  Mar 22, 2011

When my husband and I decided to replace and upgrade our bed, we shopped locally for a mattress and frame. We saw this great-looking bed for $550 on sale locally. I decided to check on here to see if we could find something similar, and we found this bed, which appears to be the exact same one as what we saw in the store. We ordered it, and it arrived in 3 boxes. When we opened them, we were both a little concerned because the frame looked thin. We are both heavy people, and neither one of us wanted to feel the bed collapsing while we slept. We decided to put it together and see how it worked out. The directions are much easier to follow than they first appear and it only took us about 15 minutes to put the whole bed together. Once we added the mattress and box springs, we discovered that it is solid (just like the other reviews stated). We are both comfortable sleeping on it - no worries it will collapse now! The bed looks great and we couldn't be more pleased with the purchase. Thanks Overstock for a great product at a great price!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shocked
 from Las Cruces, NM,  Jun 20, 2011

We looked for months for a decent looking bed frame that wouldn't cost us a fortune and was worth the money. I had been wanting a cast iron or steel frame that wouldn't break like our old cheap wood one. When this was delivered first off was fast and super easy to assemble I we got home late a was so excited put it together in under 30 min in the middle of the night!. The overall quality and how easy overstock made it was well worth the little price and a much better frame than what I was going to buy else where I definitely recommend this to anyone who is looking for a great bed at a great price. the description did not say how many legs the frame had so was a little nervous but has 6 legs and is solid couldn't be happier.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? 5 of 5 Stars
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doral King Size Bed and Frame
 from Weslaco, TX,  Mar 16, 2011

I love the bed now that it is put together. However, it was very difficult to assemble. Both the head rail and the foot rail had one out of four holes that were not big enough for the screws that were sent. The holes were smaller and had no threads. My husband had to go to a hardware store to buy something to be able to put it together. We called the 800 number of the company who made the bed and they told us we would have to contact Overstock.com and that you would send us a new bed and that we would probably not have to send the first bed back to you. Well, we did not want to scrap the whole bed so my husband kept on trying things until he persevered. One of the wooden poles got scratched up a bit in our struggle. However, we love the way the bed looks. I was torn whether to recommend this bed or not because of the problem. It would save some people a lot of headaches if someone at the bed company would try to put a screw in all four of the holes of each rail to make sure they all go in before sending it out again. xxxxxxxxxxxxxx. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doral Bed & Frame
 Dec 19, 2010

I bought this for my son and daughter-in-law as a gift in WY so these are their comments: Assembled very easy, directions were complete and helpful, exactly as advertised, looks sharp, and perfect addition to our renovated bedroom. Very satisfied with product and would definietely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed
 from Shreveport, LA.,  May 26, 2014

This bed arrived in about 5 days, in 3 boxes. The assembly was super easy-took less than an hour. As for looks- awesome! The wood posts are a reddish brown- perfect match for my existing furniture. The black metal is a matte type finish, not shiny or cheap looking. The bed frame was sturdy and also easy to put together. My bedroom is not that big, so I needed a bed that would not overwhelm the room, but still be the centerpiece. This bed fits the bill perfectly- the airiness of the metal allows the room still to feel open and does not take up visual space. I would highly recommend this bed for quality and price- you won't go wrong!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Good king-size bed frame,really worth the money. Comes in three boxes, and assembly is easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color on the picture is little bit more brighter than the actural color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Puyallyp, WA,  Apr 9, 2011

The bed frame was everything and more than we expected. It was simple to assemble. The quality of the product is excellent. We shopped around a lot looking for a new bed frame we liked and found this one similar to one we had found in a furniture store at almost half the price. And you can't lose with $2.95 for shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doral King-Size Bed
 from Indiana,  Apr 6, 2011

I was pleased with the quality and appearance of the king-size bed. It was sturdier than I expected for the price I paid.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good quality for the price
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from clarion, pa,  Mar 26, 2011

I love this bed so far. I don't have my mattress set on it yet but the bed is set up. Surprisingly good quality for the price. bed is solid. good purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Ohio,  Mar 11, 2011

Very good quality product at the right price. Strong, sturdy construction. The King size does include the center support and legs also instead of just the 4.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from WA,  Feb 28, 2011

We just upgraded to a king sized bed and all the frames we liked in the stores and elsewhere online were 2-4x the price of this one so we were a bit leery. After reading the reviews we decided to give it a shot and we are very glad we did! It is a beautiful bed and much better built than we expected. We have a soft-sided waterbed so needed at least 6 legs and were afraid we might need to add legs to this since the listing did not mention how many legs the king size has. We need not have worried, it has 6 extra legs in addition to the 4 corner posts - more than enough support for the waterbed. We could not be more pleased with this purchase and highly recommend this bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doral King Size Bed with Frame
 from Franklin TN,  Nov 16, 2010

My husband and I had been looking for a bed with frame for several months when we happened upon the Doral King Size Bed with Frame. First we could not believe our eyes when the shipping was only $1 at the time. Overstock kept us informed via email when they had received, processed, and shipped our order and have kept in touch with us to assure our satisfaction. It was very securely packaged when we received our order. We are very pleased with the bed. It is exactly what we wanted. I work for an Automotive Financial Company where customer service is key to our success so understanding the meaning of a satisfied customer is very important to me. I can not say enough good things about my experience with Overstock.com. I work day to day to ensure a level of trust and satisfaction with my customers and definitely will be passing the word to them to keep Overstock.com in mind when they fill out their Christmas or any other time of the year list. Thank you for your wonderful service and excellent product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Bed Frame
 Dec 18, 2014

Ok when you get this frame in make sure all the pieces are there and if you have any problems just call the online number and they will help you out cuz we were missing parts and called and they sent them to us. But if it is the blocks that support the bed just put some wooden boards underneath till the original parts do come in. And also paint the black metal parts before putting them together because its a really rough texture that when you rub by it, it will rub the skin off you!! Take extra precaution with this one but otherwise a really nice beautiful bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The bed is awesome.
 from Clarksburg, WV,  Nov 6, 2014

The bed is exactly what I wanted and more than I thought it would be. I highly recommend this bed. It is very sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking bed
 from Maryland,  Nov 6, 2014

Bed is just like pictured good quality and workmanship.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dora king size bed frame
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Sep 14, 2014

Love it! It looks great and was very easy to assemble. It arrived in only a few day after I ordered it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doral King-size bed
 from Wilmington, NC,  Sep 5, 2014

Quick delivery, and easy to assemble. The bed frame was easy to assemble also, and very good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed set is exactly what I wanted
 from Dayton, Kentucky,  Aug 28, 2014

Bed is exactly as shown in picture and looks fantastic in my bedroom. Easy to assemble and priced just right. Speed from time of order to delivery was extremely fast. Very pleased with product and Overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased!
 from Alexandria, Va,  Aug 20, 2014

Very pleased with the quality and appearance of this bed. Well packed and easy to assemble. Great addition to our bedroom. Highly recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought