For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 43 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great bed very easy to put together
 from LaRue,OH,  Apr 28, 2012

great bed very easy to put together. the bed is very well built and would highly recommend to anybody looking for one. the shippiong was great from overstock first product bought from them and the delivery guys were great. have had bed a little over mouth and havent had a problem at all great quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ver good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doral King bed with frame
 from Colonial Heights, Tennessee,  Apr 7, 2012

After assembling this bed we were pleasantly surprised. It is elegant and strong. The frame and bed were easily assembled. Goes very well with our furniture. The color on the website is accurate. Makes our guest room look very warm and inviting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This bed comes in three boxes, once assembled it is beautiful and very elegant.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for the money
 from Rustburg, VA,  Mar 31, 2012

Love my new "king" bed - came quickly and was very easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was great!! What i expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The bed was exactly like the decription described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product, Assembly As Described
 from El Paso, TX,  Mar 27, 2012

My husband and I assembled the bed frame in one hour. The directions are accurate and the Fashion Bed Group even provides the customer with a wrench to use for connecting the bed posts and grill work.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The wood posts and metal work are sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description for the Doral King-size was exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking bed at a great price
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Mar 7, 2012

This bed is absolutely beautiful! Easy to assemble, arrived here quickly, and is very sturdy. We are so pleased with the product, price and delivery we will definitely use Overstock.com again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very pleased with picture representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a sturdy bed, easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was write-on for this product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy assembly, just as pictured
 from NY,  Sep 24, 2011

This bed frame was really easy to put together, and seems really sturdy.It has a middle bar for extra support. I would have preferred a darker stain for the posts, but that's a personal preference. So far, very happy with it and glad I bought it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look especially for the price!
 from Smyrna, DE,  Aug 24, 2011

Nice product. Looks great! Easy to put together. Price excellent for quality. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from Conway, AR,  Aug 23, 2011

This is a great bed- very stylish and sturdy. Easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HeadBoard to FootBoard connecting rods diff sizes
 from mount prospect, IL,  Aug 11, 2011

In general the quality is good but the metal rods attachments that connect the head board and foot board were not same length. one of them is longer by 2 inches (left). It was not worth sending it back or trying to replace it after putting it together. Hence living with it (after putting the mattress, there is 2 inch gas on left side between mattress and foot board ). Directions that came with the bed frame are confusing. You can't use just a memory foam mattress, you need spring boards. The bed frame is only 10 inches from ground. If not for the defect, it is good bed and has a good look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is close to the image on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is ok with minor manufacturing defects.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? descriptionon site was close to actual product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Good king-size bed frame,really worth the money. Comes in three boxes, and assembly is easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color on the picture is little bit more brighter than the actural color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shocked
 from Las Cruces, NM,  Jun 20, 2011

We looked for months for a decent looking bed frame that wouldn't cost us a fortune and was worth the money. I had been wanting a cast iron or steel frame that wouldn't break like our old cheap wood one. When this was delivered first off was fast and super easy to assemble I we got home late a was so excited put it together in under 30 min in the middle of the night!. The overall quality and how easy overstock made it was well worth the little price and a much better frame than what I was going to buy else where I definitely recommend this to anyone who is looking for a great bed at a great price. the description did not say how many legs the frame had so was a little nervous but has 6 legs and is solid couldn't be happier.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? 5 of 5 Stars
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Puyallyp, WA,  Apr 9, 2011

The bed frame was everything and more than we expected. It was simple to assemble. The quality of the product is excellent. We shopped around a lot looking for a new bed frame we liked and found this one similar to one we had found in a furniture store at almost half the price. And you can't lose with $2.95 for shipping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doral King-Size Bed
 from Indiana,  Apr 6, 2011

I was pleased with the quality and appearance of the king-size bed. It was sturdier than I expected for the price I paid.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good quality for the price
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from clarion, pa,  Mar 26, 2011

I love this bed so far. I don't have my mattress set on it yet but the bed is set up. Surprisingly good quality for the price. bed is solid. good purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best purchase ever!!
 from Wilkes-Barre, PA,  Mar 22, 2011

When my husband and I decided to replace and upgrade our bed, we shopped locally for a mattress and frame. We saw this great-looking bed for $550 on sale locally. I decided to check on here to see if we could find something similar, and we found this bed, which appears to be the exact same one as what we saw in the store. We ordered it, and it arrived in 3 boxes. When we opened them, we were both a little concerned because the frame looked thin. We are both heavy people, and neither one of us wanted to feel the bed collapsing while we slept. We decided to put it together and see how it worked out. The directions are much easier to follow than they first appear and it only took us about 15 minutes to put the whole bed together. Once we added the mattress and box springs, we discovered that it is solid (just like the other reviews stated). We are both comfortable sleeping on it - no worries it will collapse now! The bed looks great and we couldn't be more pleased with the purchase. Thanks Overstock for a great product at a great price!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doral King Size Bed and Frame
 from Weslaco, TX,  Mar 16, 2011

I love the bed now that it is put together. However, it was very difficult to assemble. Both the head rail and the foot rail had one out of four holes that were not big enough for the screws that were sent. The holes were smaller and had no threads. My husband had to go to a hardware store to buy something to be able to put it together. We called the 800 number of the company who made the bed and they told us we would have to contact Overstock.com and that you would send us a new bed and that we would probably not have to send the first bed back to you. Well, we did not want to scrap the whole bed so my husband kept on trying things until he persevered. One of the wooden poles got scratched up a bit in our struggle. However, we love the way the bed looks. I was torn whether to recommend this bed or not because of the problem. It would save some people a lot of headaches if someone at the bed company would try to put a screw in all four of the holes of each rail to make sure they all go in before sending it out again. xxxxxxxxxxxxxx. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Ohio,  Mar 11, 2011

Very good quality product at the right price. Strong, sturdy construction. The King size does include the center support and legs also instead of just the 4.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from WA,  Feb 28, 2011

We just upgraded to a king sized bed and all the frames we liked in the stores and elsewhere online were 2-4x the price of this one so we were a bit leery. After reading the reviews we decided to give it a shot and we are very glad we did! It is a beautiful bed and much better built than we expected. We have a soft-sided waterbed so needed at least 6 legs and were afraid we might need to add legs to this since the listing did not mention how many legs the king size has. We need not have worried, it has 6 extra legs in addition to the 4 corner posts - more than enough support for the waterbed. We could not be more pleased with this purchase and highly recommend this bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doral King-size Bed with Frame
 from Waycross, GA,  Feb 22, 2011

My husband and I shopped locally and did not find anything comparable. The price was almost too good to be true. In fact, the price was so good we questioned the quality. Had it not been for the reviews written we may have second guessed the quality due to price. Assembly was easy enough and the bed is beautiful. Exactly what we was looking for. We highly recommend this item. As always my overstock shopping experience was a pleasure.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doral Bed & Frame
 Dec 19, 2010

I bought this for my son and daughter-in-law as a gift in WY so these are their comments: Assembled very easy, directions were complete and helpful, exactly as advertised, looks sharp, and perfect addition to our renovated bedroom. Very satisfied with product and would definietely recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 43 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top