Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Doral King-size Bed with Frame
 from Waycross, GA,  Feb 22, 2011

My husband and I shopped locally and did not find anything comparable. The price was almost too good to be true. In fact, the price was so good we questioned the quality. Had it not been for the reviews written we may have second guessed the quality due to price. Assembly was easy enough and the bed is beautiful. Exactly what we was looking for. We highly recommend this item. As always my overstock shopping experience was a pleasure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best purchase ever!!
 from Wilkes-Barre, PA,  Mar 22, 2011

When my husband and I decided to replace and upgrade our bed, we shopped locally for a mattress and frame. We saw this great-looking bed for $550 on sale locally. I decided to check on here to see if we could find something similar, and we found this bed, which appears to be the exact same one as what we saw in the store. We ordered it, and it arrived in 3 boxes. When we opened them, we were both a little concerned because the frame looked thin. We are both heavy people, and neither one of us wanted to feel the bed collapsing while we slept. We decided to put it together and see how it worked out. The directions are much easier to follow than they first appear and it only took us about 15 minutes to put the whole bed together. Once we added the mattress and box springs, we discovered that it is solid (just like the other reviews stated). We are both comfortable sleeping on it - no worries it will collapse now! The bed looks great and we couldn't be more pleased with the purchase. Thanks Overstock for a great product at a great price!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shocked
 from Las Cruces, NM,  Jun 20, 2011

We looked for months for a decent looking bed frame that wouldn't cost us a fortune and was worth the money. I had been wanting a cast iron or steel frame that wouldn't break like our old cheap wood one. When this was delivered first off was fast and super easy to assemble I we got home late a was so excited put it together in under 30 min in the middle of the night!. The overall quality and how easy overstock made it was well worth the little price and a much better frame than what I was going to buy else where I definitely recommend this to anyone who is looking for a great bed at a great price. the description did not say how many legs the frame had so was a little nervous but has 6 legs and is solid couldn't be happier.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? 5 of 5 Stars
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doral Bed & Frame
 Dec 19, 2010

I bought this for my son and daughter-in-law as a gift in WY so these are their comments: Assembled very easy, directions were complete and helpful, exactly as advertised, looks sharp, and perfect addition to our renovated bedroom. Very satisfied with product and would definietely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed
 from Shreveport, LA.,  May 26, 2014

This bed arrived in about 5 days, in 3 boxes. The assembly was super easy-took less than an hour. As for looks- awesome! The wood posts are a reddish brown- perfect match for my existing furniture. The black metal is a matte type finish, not shiny or cheap looking. The bed frame was sturdy and also easy to put together. My bedroom is not that big, so I needed a bed that would not overwhelm the room, but still be the centerpiece. This bed fits the bill perfectly- the airiness of the metal allows the room still to feel open and does not take up visual space. I would highly recommend this bed for quality and price- you won't go wrong!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doral King Size Bed and Frame
 from Weslaco, TX,  Mar 16, 2011

I love the bed now that it is put together. However, it was very difficult to assemble. Both the head rail and the foot rail had one out of four holes that were not big enough for the screws that were sent. The holes were smaller and had no threads. My husband had to go to a hardware store to buy something to be able to put it together. We called the 800 number of the company who made the bed and they told us we would have to contact Overstock.com and that you would send us a new bed and that we would probably not have to send the first bed back to you. Well, we did not want to scrap the whole bed so my husband kept on trying things until he persevered. One of the wooden poles got scratched up a bit in our struggle. However, we love the way the bed looks. I was torn whether to recommend this bed or not because of the problem. It would save some people a lot of headaches if someone at the bed company would try to put a screw in all four of the holes of each rail to make sure they all go in before sending it out again. xxxxxxxxxxxxxx. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jim
 Mar 16, 2016

good quality and a good price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very beautiful
 Feb 23, 2016

This bed exceeded my expectations, especially for the price. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vbo
 Jan 15, 2016

Love the bed . I have set it up but have not used yet. Was very pleased with the style. Had a few places on it but that is allright !!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mepennison
 Jan 12, 2016

I love this bed after it is put together. It was a challenge, but not difficult. It is sturdy and looks more expensive than it was. Lots of compliments and I would not hesitate to recommend this to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 Jan 6, 2016

Very attractive bed and very sturdy. It is a great value for the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steve G.
 Nov 25, 2015

We absolutely love this headboard and footboard set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doral king size bed frame
 Nov 15, 2015

Shipped fast! ! Received it in 4 days. Came just as it said. It is a beautiful bed frame. Very sturdy. Made an excellent addition to my room. Was really easy to assemble. I am a small person and it only took me 30 minutes to put it together. My boyfriend and I love it! !!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs. G
 Aug 20, 2015

Love my new bedframe! I wanted something iron or metal as I have solid wood dresser and chest of drawers that have been in the family for many years. So the wood with metal was a perfect solution at an unbelievable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price
 Aug 20, 2015

Pretty solid and strong but the style is dated I guess that why it is a reasonable price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty
 Jul 16, 2015

We purchased this bed and it is a lovely addition to our new home. It is much nicer than pictured. Also the best value that we found.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Sturdy
 Jul 3, 2015

Looked at a lot of beds in stores and online. This one came out on top. When it arrived I was all the more impressed. It took only minutes to assemble and it looks gorgeous. I bought a King. It is very sturdy and has extra support bar in frame. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 Jun 19, 2015

look good and match with my room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Homemaker
 Jun 13, 2015

Received in good condition. Looked as pictured and looked great when set up. Seems very sturdy and good quality. I always check Overstock when looking for something! Thx

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doral King-Size Bed and Frame
 Jun 6, 2015

Beautiful bed! It looks and feels way more expensive than what it was. I was surprised of how easy it was to put it together by myself after reading the other reviews. I had it together within 45 minutes by myself! I was a little disappointed with one of the balls at the top of the post. It had a dent in the wood probably from shipping. I contacted Overstock and they were right on it...I had a replacement within days so now I am not only happy about the beautiful bed but will be a lifetime shopper with Overstock for staying true to their word! I am very pleased with this experience of buying online! Thank you Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought