Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 135 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice bed
 Apr 29, 2015

I bought it for my son. No complaints. Good bed for the money. You will need a box spring

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed frame
 Apr 28, 2015

Substantial, well made, easy to assemble, and well worth the price. Highly recommend it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Customer
 Apr 23, 2015

Great quality!!!! Easy to put together. I highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Magdalena B.
 Apr 7, 2015

We bought this Bday gift for our 87 year old Mother. She absolutely loved it! My husband assembled the bed with ease! Beautiful color, well made, good price and looks great! She tells me everyone loves my new bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Investment
 Apr 7, 2015

Easy to build and good quality. Can go wrong with that price and look

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 Mar 26, 2015

I bought this set several years ago. It has held up amazingly well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
grand
 Mar 14, 2015

This bed really made the room look new.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 Mar 11, 2015

Well made. Came flawless. Great looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Donnett
 Mar 3, 2015

What a great bed. It arrived in 3 boxes earlier that I expected. I did get some help putting it together, but it was so easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ellen1220
 Feb 27, 2015

Excellent I love it! Wonderful for a guest room or even your main bedroom, or great for a teenager. well made, great quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding
 Feb 14, 2015

Only saw miniature photo of bed on my Phone, loved the look, loved price even more ! Ordered bed, delivered & received within a short time - in spite of a blizzard In Maine. Love love the quality & look. Highly recommend this item & ******

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aweome
 Jan 21, 2015

Purchased 2 of the Dora full size beds for my daughters rooms . Took about 20-30 mins to put each together . Very easy assembly all tools included. Very sturdy bed for the price. Came n 2 boxes .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed
 Jan 6, 2015

I ordered this for my spare room the bed was better than I had expected for the money it went together quickly it looks really nice in the room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended
 from Syracuse, New York,  Jan 4, 2015

This bed displays beautifully and was easy to assemble. It has three major flaws (in my opinion), which I will state here but not necessarily in order of importance. First off, there is no center support for the mattress and box springs. This is clearly shown in the ad but can be easily overlooked if one is purchasing in a hurry, as was I. To remedy this, just make sure to buy a sturdy, excellent quality box spring for your mattress and it will be ok. We purchased Beautyrest Maddyn from Overstock and it is a superior product and perfect for this bed. Secondly, once the bed is assembled the box spring does not lay flat on the bed frame. The factory-sealed parts directly above the four legs of the frame, do not lie flat on the frame. There is no way to adjust them. They stick up approx. 1/8-1/4 inch above the frame, hence, so does the box spring. To get the bed to lay flat on the frame, we had to hammer the heck out of these four slats to get them to lie flat, being careful not to damage the frame in the process. Not an easy task, since they are fairly thick metal parts. We were able to do that successfully, but shouldn't have had to. Last, but most importantly, is the over-powering chemical smell that permeates the bedroom when the door and windows are closed. I don't know if we are breathing the smell from a chemical used to finish the wood, or the smell of mildew, because it smells like a combination of both. If this bed had been displayed in a local store (open space) I would not have noticed the smell. When the bedroom door is kept open, the smell is minimal. When the door is closed, and people usually sleep with the door closed, the smell is overpowering. I have tried everything to get rid of it, to no avail. I currently have the bedroom closed off from the rest of the house, with an open window hoping to freeze the smell out. Because I bought this bed for my daughter who is a severe asthmatic, she slept in the guest room over Winter break. I called the company about this, left a voicemail with my name and phone number, and never received a call back. I would love to know what chemical we're being exposed to that smells this strongly. Very sad...and I read review after review before I bought this bed and there was no mention of it, which is why I feel the need to warn people now. Perhaps when the warm weather gets here and the windows are able to be left open 24/7, the issue will resolve itself as the newness of the bed wears off. If not, I will call this a $200.00 loss and replace it locally.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shirley
 from Shepherdstown, WV,  Dec 31, 2014

Was very pleased with the bed. It was very easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice full size bed
 Dec 24, 2014

Very sturdy and easy to assemble. Color of wooden posts are true to picture. Looks very nice in our guest bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive
 from Colorado,  Dec 23, 2014

This arrived in good shape, was easy to assemble. The metal parts of the head and foot board are let into holes in the posts which greatly adds to the sturdiness. It does not depend on the screws alone. It is nicely finished, wood is smooth and uniformly stained. The metal is a crinkle finish so it has texture. I don't know how that will be for dust over time but the finish is durable. Bed does not wiggle or make noise even with vigorous use ;-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

If you are looking for a basic headboard and footboard style bed, this one is worth considering. It's looks pretty nice and the materials feel solid, and the bed is pretty reasonably priced here on Overstock. I'm using it in a guest room so didn't want anything too big or expensive and am very happy with it. It came safely packaged. There was one very small scrap in the finish on the metal, but a simple touch of a sharpie marker easily concealed the spot. I put it together by myself with a cordless screwdriver with an allen wrench attachment. I am satisfied with the look and quality of this bed at this price point.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Rhode Island,  Oct 7, 2014

This bed was easy to put together. I put it together by myself and it was not a problem. The quality is quite good. I would recommend this bed at Overstock's price. Great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
doral full size bed w/frame
 from sandusky ohio,,,,CEDAR POINT,  Sep 15, 2014

luv this bed totally awesome, the vintage look I was looking for,,,looks dynamite in my antique guest room,,,many compliments from it,,,thanks so much

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 135 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought