Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 123 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
bed
 Jan 6, 2015

I ordered this for my spare room the bed was better than I had expected for the money it went together quickly it looks really nice in the room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended
 from Syracuse, New York,  Jan 4, 2015

This bed displays beautifully and was easy to assemble. It has three major flaws (in my opinion), which I will state here but not necessarily in order of importance. First off, there is no center support for the mattress and box springs. This is clearly shown in the ad but can be easily overlooked if one is purchasing in a hurry, as was I. To remedy this, just make sure to buy a sturdy, excellent quality box spring for your mattress and it will be ok. We purchased Beautyrest Maddyn from Overstock and it is a superior product and perfect for this bed. Secondly, once the bed is assembled the box spring does not lay flat on the bed frame. The factory-sealed parts directly above the four legs of the frame, do not lie flat on the frame. There is no way to adjust them. They stick up approx. 1/8-1/4 inch above the frame, hence, so does the box spring. To get the bed to lay flat on the frame, we had to hammer the heck out of these four slats to get them to lie flat, being careful not to damage the frame in the process. Not an easy task, since they are fairly thick metal parts. We were able to do that successfully, but shouldn't have had to. Last, but most importantly, is the over-powering chemical smell that permeates the bedroom when the door and windows are closed. I don't know if we are breathing the smell from a chemical used to finish the wood, or the smell of mildew, because it smells like a combination of both. If this bed had been displayed in a local store (open space) I would not have noticed the smell. When the bedroom door is kept open, the smell is minimal. When the door is closed, and people usually sleep with the door closed, the smell is overpowering. I have tried everything to get rid of it, to no avail. I currently have the bedroom closed off from the rest of the house, with an open window hoping to freeze the smell out. Because I bought this bed for my daughter who is a severe asthmatic, she slept in the guest room over Winter break. I called the company about this, left a voicemail with my name and phone number, and never received a call back. I would love to know what chemical we're being exposed to that smells this strongly. Very sad...and I read review after review before I bought this bed and there was no mention of it, which is why I feel the need to warn people now. Perhaps when the warm weather gets here and the windows are able to be left open 24/7, the issue will resolve itself as the newness of the bed wears off. If not, I will call this a $200.00 loss and replace it locally.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shirley
 from Shepherdstown, WV,  Dec 31, 2014

Was very pleased with the bed. It was very easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice full size bed
 Dec 24, 2014

Very sturdy and easy to assemble. Color of wooden posts are true to picture. Looks very nice in our guest bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive
 from Colorado,  Dec 23, 2014

This arrived in good shape, was easy to assemble. The metal parts of the head and foot board are let into holes in the posts which greatly adds to the sturdiness. It does not depend on the screws alone. It is nicely finished, wood is smooth and uniformly stained. The metal is a crinkle finish so it has texture. I don't know how that will be for dust over time but the finish is durable. Bed does not wiggle or make noise even with vigorous use ;-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

If you are looking for a basic headboard and footboard style bed, this one is worth considering. It's looks pretty nice and the materials feel solid, and the bed is pretty reasonably priced here on Overstock. I'm using it in a guest room so didn't want anything too big or expensive and am very happy with it. It came safely packaged. There was one very small scrap in the finish on the metal, but a simple touch of a sharpie marker easily concealed the spot. I put it together by myself with a cordless screwdriver with an allen wrench attachment. I am satisfied with the look and quality of this bed at this price point.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Rhode Island,  Oct 7, 2014

This bed was easy to put together. I put it together by myself and it was not a problem. The quality is quite good. I would recommend this bed at Overstock's price. Great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
doral full size bed w/frame
 from sandusky ohio,,,,CEDAR POINT,  Sep 15, 2014

luv this bed totally awesome, the vintage look I was looking for,,,looks dynamite in my antique guest room,,,many compliments from it,,,thanks so much

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product but UPS delivery was ANNOYING
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 17, 2014

Despite the excellent quality of the bedframe, I don't want to rate the whole experience of ordering, receiving it and setting it up with 5 stars because the UPS elivery was just a nightmare to the point that I didn't wish to order any more stuff from overstock. They were delivered in three boxes. I was at home all day but UPS marked it "not at home" while not even leaving their yellow slip for me to sign, delivered but delivered only 2 boxes out of 3 and marking as "delivered" online, having to contact UPS again for the whereabouts of the third box. On a fair note, the delivered item is sturdy and fits beautifully in my room. It's a great frame, and I am just going to warn you about the UPS delivery. The delivery was FREE but if there is the option of having it delivered with another carrier, not UPS, I'd pay a bit more money and go for it for the timely hassel-free delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful bed
 from Virginia,  Aug 8, 2014

Completely satisfied with the product. The sturdy beautiful full size bed arrived a earlier than expected. I will recommend this product to everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Overland Park, KS,  Jul 25, 2014

Very good value. Bed arrived in good condition and was easy to assemble. Looks great. Finish on the metal scroll work is rough to the touch - not really a problem but just good to know before purchasing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doral Full-size bed
 from Wellsboro PA,  Jul 20, 2014

I love this bed! I must admit that I was pleasantly surprised at how nice it looks and how sturdy it is. And I was able to put it together all by myself!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive and strudy
 from ohio,  Jun 12, 2014

I liked the photo, but the real item is even more attractive. It is also very sturdy, easy to assemble and came at a good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Midwest,  May 20, 2014

I bought this bed to go with an existing bedroom suite. The wood is a darker golden tone, closest to pecan in look. The black iron is a matte finish with a little texture, similar to wrought iron on outdoor railings. Came in three days, with all the pieces easy to put together. I fit two sliding under bed storage containers but could easily put another one there as well. The frame leaves room for a comforter to tuck in between the mattress and the foot board. Great value I am very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for the price!
 from Conway, SC,  May 12, 2014

Very easy to assemble. Did it all by myself. It is extremely sturdy and simple but stylish. Very hard to find a full size bed that looks great and is affordable, but this fits the bill. Ordered it Wednesday night and received it Monday afternoon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good
 from Somerset, NJ,  Apr 22, 2014

For the price,,,definitely a very good purchase. It's real wood and the quality of the metal is good. Colors are exactly the same as look in the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doral bed
 from Schenectady,ny,  Apr 8, 2014

Looks as well as it did on line.. Not hard to assemble.. Love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking bed
 from St Petersburg, Fl,  Jan 21, 2014

I was a little skepical about putting this bed together, but it's quite a sturdy bed and its very good looking! I love it for the value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Southeast Michigan,  Jan 3, 2014

This is the third bed I have ordered from overstock. I received this bed within a few days of ordering and it was easy to put together. The quality was great and it looks exactly like it did on line. I will continue to order from overstocks.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as shown in the picture, but..
 from Gardena CA,  Dec 18, 2013

It is pretty and easy to set up. But there is no center support, which makes the middle part of my mattress a bit sinking. The metal frame is not smooth- it is tough and uneven, and one of the 4 legs is scratched. It is still good for price, but I hope this is strong enough to stand long.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 123 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought