Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 115 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Doral Bed
 from Litchfield, NH,  Nov 25, 2010

bed came in three easy to carry boxes. Instructions clear. Easy to assemble. quick delivery. Daughter loves the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesomeness!!!!
 from Midland, PA,  Sep 18, 2010

I bought this bed for my boyfriend and I to have as our first bed together. It is more beautiful than in the picture and has held up well with all of the use it has been getting. It is very sturdy and easy to put together. The customer service is great! I ordered the full size and got the queen...I had no problems getting the replacement parts needed. This is a great product and I would suggest it to anyone!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful bed!
 from Spruce Pine, NC,  Apr 3, 2012

This bed arrived quickly, all the boxes came on the same day. It was easy to put together, the directions were pretty easy to understand and it was lighter than I thought so I was able to put it together without my husbands help. We've been using the bed for a couple of weeks and it seems very sturdy. The only thing I would say is that it is very easy to scratch the finish on the wooden posts. I put a scratch in mine right off the bat trying to line the bed frame up to attach the headboard. But it's not very noticeable, so just be careful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed review
 from Mill Creek, WA,  Jul 21, 2011

My husband assembled this bed with ease, and commented on the quality of the manufacturing. The frame is made in the U.S., with some of the decorative from outside the U.S. It is a lovely bed, and fits beautifully in our home. I am so thrilled with it, and my guests are happy too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great color and quality
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Color and quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doral Bed
 from South Bend, IN "Go Notre Dame",  Aug 20, 2012

The bed is very beautiful and I really like it. I purchased it for my daughter and she is crazy about it and very proud. I didnt want to bother with putting it together and paid my 19 yr. old nephew $25 to put it together, it only took him 50 minutes, I could have done that my self.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is very pretty and it looks like wood.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Manchester Md.,  Jan 28, 2011

I was worried about ordering a bed without seeing it in person. I am so pleased with this bed, it is exactly what I was looking for. Order with confidence . I think the quality is fantastic, took no time to get here, setting it up was a breeze.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from New Hampshire,  Aug 17, 2010

I needed a full size bed to replace a beautiful, but old, pine 4 poster (tall) that broke where the rails hooked the post. Very expensive to repair. Not many full sized beds in stores, so I tried Overstock. Great variety. I love this bed! The posts are substantial and sturdy with a very colonial color stain which matches my other bedroom pieces well. The iron (powdercoated paint, I think) filigree head and foot boards are about an inch thick and very attractive. The frame is very sturdy. Assembly by me alone was easy and fast. My sons thought I was crazy ordering a bed online, but I am thrilled with my purchase. Everyone who has seen it loves it too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A nice looking bed
 from Kingston, Tennessee,  Aug 8, 2012

This bed looks just like the picture and was quite easy to put together. The solid wood posts look very nice and the metal bed looks good against the wood posts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looked just like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A very nice looking bed with real wood posts.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It matched
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doral Full-size Bed
 from Rocklin, CA,  Jul 28, 2012

The bed is the perfect size for my guest room. The wood matches perfectly with a dresser in the room. Even though it's not expensive, it doesn't look cheap. The bed is good quality and looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice bed
 from Western, New York,  Apr 4, 2011

I love our bed. It's whimsical and romantic and was exactly what I wanted. It assembled very easily and is very sturdy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color of the wood was a little darker which was actually better for the decor in our room
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality was very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? The description fit the bed perfectly (except the color of the wood)
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed set
 from Shiocton, Wi,  Dec 22, 2010

My bed set was here really fast and very easy to set up. Just in time for the friends that are here for x-mas Awesome, Thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from Alexandria, :LA,  Sep 13, 2010

The bed was easy to put together by myself. No tools or assistance from my husband required! I have it in a guest room and it looks great there. Not quite a "statement piece" for a fancy master bedroom, but it is an solid, nice-looking frame.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Hammond, IN,  Jul 19, 2010

This bed looks great and is very sturdy. I am a fifty year old lady and put it together myself, Very easy. Love it, It is in a spare bedroom but is exactly what I wanted. Something simple and pretty. It was a great deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great design and value
 from San Jose, CA,  Mar 11, 2010

I love my bed. Its cute and sturdy. However, when putting it together, have a ratchet to help get all the bolts tightened. Also one of the attachment locations was bent so it took some muscle and leverage to get the headboard attached. Great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doral Full Size Bed and Frame
 from Calverton, NY,  Mar 4, 2010

This bed was easy to setup and it looks just as beautiful in our home and bedroom as it does on Overstock's ad. The detail / construction (solid) of the bed frame with the walnut bed posts is really attractive too. This is the second Overstock's bed we have ordered and we are, once again, a very satisified customer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

If you are looking for a basic headboard and footboard style bed, this one is worth considering. It's looks pretty nice and the materials feel solid, and the bed is pretty reasonably priced here on Overstock. I'm using it in a guest room so didn't want anything too big or expensive and am very happy with it. It came safely packaged. There was one very small scrap in the finish on the metal, but a simple touch of a sharpie marker easily concealed the spot. I put it together by myself with a cordless screwdriver with an allen wrench attachment. I am satisfied with the look and quality of this bed at this price point.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Rhode Island,  Oct 7, 2014

This bed was easy to put together. I put it together by myself and it was not a problem. The quality is quite good. I would recommend this bed at Overstock's price. Great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
doral full size bed w/frame
 from sandusky ohio,,,,CEDAR POINT,  Sep 15, 2014

luv this bed totally awesome, the vintage look I was looking for,,,looks dynamite in my antique guest room,,,many compliments from it,,,thanks so much

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this bed!
 from Houston, Texas,  Sep 7, 2014

I was hesitant to order a bed off of Overstock, because I really wanted a bed that lasted and for the price I didn't think this was the bed I was looking for. However, I ended up loving this bed. It came it two fairly small boxes that made me worry at first, but my dad put it together and he was fairly impressed at the quality of the bed. I will say it wasn't as tall as I would have liked it to be, but I bought some raisers so that wasn't as big of an issue. The frame has 4 legs as well that looks like they were meant to help 'stabilize' the bed along with the bed frame, so I wasn't sure if those being off the ground would cause an issue but so far so good. Even with those in the way I can fit 3 long (probably 4 if I wanted to) flat storage boxes underneath. Overall I'm really happy with this bed, the delivery time and the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Purchase
 from Brooklyn,  Sep 3, 2014

The bed frame looks exactly how it was featured on the website .my daughter loved it. It is fairly priced and very sturdy. If anyone is looking for a bed frame I highly recommend purchasing this one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 115 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought