Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Rustic
 from RI,  Oct 12, 2013

Well constructed, solid wood all around, including the back... A few notable details: 1- Large dove tail joints on top of unit. 2- Drawer is what you would expect in a rustic style, simple pull out, but perfect fit. Large dove tails in back with smaller ones in front. Small nails also used on sides of drawer. 3- The doors have a simple latch and need a little push to place in position, in keeping with the rustic style. The latches on my unit are centered midway on the doors. On the model shown, the latches are above the center of the doors. Minor detail since this doesn't change the overall look of the piece. 4- Has a stationary interior shelf. 5- Doors move a bit on pegs vertically, but if it were any tighter, the wood would rub. Looks like a hand made little gem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic accent piece!!!
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 2, 2014

I've been a long time Overstock.com shopper, and the guys pulling the strings there are stepping up there game with this piece. I'm currently utilizing this piece as a night stand, and it looks absolutely perfect next to my bed. Super fast delivery, well packed, and no assembly required. This is a piece you can't pass up!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised
 from LI, NY,  Jul 31, 2014

This product was so much better than I imagined. I was not disappointed at all. It is VERY well made. Tongue and groove placement of the top piece. Very old fashion, rustic looking. Love it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Dallas, TX,  May 26, 2014

Solid wood, great craftmanship! Even my husband, who has a hobby of woodworking complimented the dovetail joinery. These pieces look great on either side of our king size bed. These cabinets fit perfectly with our eclectic decor. Love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loved it AND overstock
 from Arkansas,  Nov 7, 2013

Ordered when I moved to a new apartment. Looking for solid wood pieces that had distinct style and this really fit the bill! The first one I got was damaged but using the chat function I got in touch with a CSR and they sent me a new one same day! Great customer service. I kept it til I got the replacement. The second one was PERFECT! Really great little cabinet for the price. It's stained pretty dark with a lot of color contrast surrounding the grain. The drawer is a little shallow. I use it to store bras so I can have them laid flat. I also thought the shelf was adjustable when I ordered it but I guess it's not. All in all, great value and really stylish piece. Similar reclaimed wood pieces in my hometown were around $400 so this was a jewel to find and get. SUPER HAPPY.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is so beautiful, unfortunately though mine came with cracked top clearly a delivery damage and not manufacturing problem (*** needs to gets their act together! second furniture damaged in past couple of months!)... Luckily though I have been Overstock costumer for long time and costumer service has been always amazing. All in all this is an amazing piece but it comes in one piece so there is a bigger probability for shipment damage and waste of time :/

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Arrived quickly, within 3 days after I ordered - fast! The shelf inside is stationary, like the question asked below, so it won't move. Little "lock" across middle of front is cuuuute! Thanks Overstock :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This piece is so beautiful and versatile; end table, hall table, night stand with a shelf in the top and a bottom drawer. Love the latch closure. Already getting compliments on this piece. So glad I bough two of them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece for the price
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 27, 2014

Best part of this small cabinet is that you don't have to put anything together. Quality and style were good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I wanted a small cabinet for a small space and this works perfectly. I love the rustic look, the slide closure. Priced right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but color didn't work
 from New York, NY,  Nov 16, 2013

I liked this from the picture online. I thought the cabinet was good looking when I got it, but I realized that color can be an issue when ordering online especially if you have other things the new item needs to fit in with, and particularly with distressed wood, no two are alike so it makes ordering an item like this even more of a risk. Also, it's very hard to get a precise idea of how much a cabinet can hold, even when the dimensions are given. I really did think hard about what it might be like before I ordered this, but still when I got it, it just didn't work for me, made the decision to return even though I liked the cabinet as a beautiful piece of furniture on it's own. So, if you're not trying to match or if you're looser than I am about what and how much you want this cabinet to hold, I'd say this is a great cabinet to own!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost Perfect
 from NOVA,  Oct 4, 2013

I bought two of these cabinets because they are the perfect height to go on either side of my chesterfield sofa. When they arrived the packaging did not look too beat up, and the first cabinet I removed from the packaging was everything I hoped for, solid, all wood, rustic cabinet at a good price. I was totally ecstatic. When I removed the packaging from the second cabinet I was a little let down to see that it had a splintering crack in the top that starts in the back left corner and goes 3/4 of the way across. Not worth sending back, so I will be attempting to fix with wood glue. One of those risks you take when ordering online. Would still recommend product as the first cabinet was perfect. These cabinets are rustic so while the design for both is the same the wood grain/knots are different on each one. I like the difference, but itís not for everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful cabinet!
 from Lincoln, Mass,  Aug 7, 2013

Wonderful cabinet! It has such a nice rustic feel, exactly what I wanted for my new living room. There's a shelf on the inside that is also very sturdy, so not only a great decoration, but also useful storage piece. Very happy with purchase, and best of all Overstock has such great shipping prices, even for something this heavy! -Leanna

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought