Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
worth it for the kids
 Apr 5, 2015

Assembly took 2 adults around 2 hours. I adult could assemble it with some effort though. Instructions weren't too hard to get, not better or worse than IKEA. But the wood started to split when we were fitting one of the wood screws. The screw grooves weren't exactly aligning the beams at right angles. Good thing my friend is experienced in woodwork. He stopped immediately and sedated a wood clamp and adhesive. We got IKEA mattresses which worked great without needing slats. Didn't ship for 3 weeks even though the order confirmation said they bed would ship in up to 5 business days. Arrived 2-3 days after shipping though

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible Bed
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Jun 22, 2014

Received the bed in early March of 2014. It is now June and it is broken due to our TWO year old sitting down to go down the slide and the upper frame broke. It is cheaply made and of very poor quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice, product as described
 from NY,  Oct 4, 2013

We purchased the white version and it looks very nice. It was easy to put together except for 2 parts. The boards that form the base for the mattress and the middle support for the back for not have predrilled holes for the nails! I had a contractor help out since he was here doing something else as not to ruin the frame but this was a huge disappointment. The rest of the bed was a pretty straight forward two person job all the materials and tools were together. We did not install the slide and left the fabric pieces off as they didn't match the colors in the room but both pieces seemed fine. Overall I would still purchase it again. Do be mindful with over tightening, I had I find a replacement bolt for that reason but that's more my fault than the manufacturer's.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedroom
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  Dec 8, 2014

Read the reviews for this bed so I saw more good reviews than bad. The adhesive on the tent isn't very durable but for the overall experience of the bed is AWESOME! My son loves it! The slide is pretty durable but my son isn't on the heavy side but he runs up it backwards and it's still standing. Overall I would have more kids just to purchase this bed again. My 13 year old son is soo jealous that he didn't get one of these growing up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great toddler, small child bed
 from Wilkes, NC,  Apr 18, 2014

This bed took my husband and a friend about an hour or so to put together, I thought it might be too big for the space we had to put it in, but it was perfect! Some reviewers are saying the stick on velcro "tent" falls off, but that is an easy fix, if it does happen I will just have replacement tape and velcro. Haven't had a problem with it yet, because my 3 year old doesn't pull at it. Still trying to get him to stay in his own room overnight though...working on it. This bed is super fun and he really loves the slide. Great quality. I would say this bed will suit him until he is 7 or 8.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but not top quality
 from Maryland,  Feb 21, 2014

This is a nice bed for a younger kid. However, once put into the corner of the room, it is EXTREMELY difficult to put on and take off sheets, as you can't reach the corner without climbing on the bed. Having helped put it together, I feel uncomfortable climbing on it to make the bed when I wash sheets, as I know the stairs are held together with wooden dowels. I am a petite person, so I am not taxing the bed by climbing on it, but I do feel like it wasn't meant to support my weight. Also, the "tent" that goes under it - the fabric walls - do not stick with the tape/Velcro provided and keep falling down. We have to come up with another solution like stapling them to the bed to make them stay. Good for the price, but quality isn't there. Does not appear as though the slide can be mounted on either side either - it must be put together as pictured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TENT BED
 Aug 15, 2016

MY TODDLER LOVES THE BED HOWEVER THE TOP OF THE SLIDE HAS A RAIL THAT ACTUALLY SCRAPPED UP HIS BACK EVERYTIME HE SLID DOWN I HAD TO PAD IT

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful toddler experience!
 Jul 18, 2016

My 4yo son, and 7yo daughter, can't seem to stay away from the fun that is this bed! From the slide to the tent and "secret hideout" underneath, it's all they want to play with and in! Love the quality, sturdy construction and great finishes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for the price!
 Jun 23, 2016

Exactly what I expected, very happy with my purchase. Colors are exactly as shown in photo. Decent quality for the price. My son loves the slide!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Son loves it but. .
 May 14, 2016

The quality of this need is flimsy. I hear to have a part replaced from the beginningbecause the board was split. Once I started building two more parts broke. The company was quick to replace it. I had been hoping to sit underneath with my son for bed time but the space is too small. Very cheap quality, similar of not lower than the speed cheap ikea stuff. I've built several of their pieces and never hear them split of break on me. The bed looks nice but I wish I had bought a higher quality bed. I don't see it lasting more than 2 years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Future Bonus Mom
 Mar 26, 2016

My fiancee's daughter loves it!! So does my nephew!!! The velcro needs to be redone as it's stickiness didn't keep the fabric up. I put it together myself in a few hours. I would say that the bolts need to be tightened every so often. But, Sophia loves her "Slide Bed".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok bed
 Feb 14, 2016

My son loves the slide, I haven't had any issues with it. The drill holes were wrong and some screws were missing. I was fortunate enough to have a handy man! BUT, get the warranty. The wood is easy bent, dented and isn't the quality I am used to from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great idea but
 Feb 7, 2016

My daughter unfortunately has not slept in this bed once. lol. Although she loves it - slide, great for playing/hiding underneath - there were some things that she expressed concerned ( as we did too actually) The wood slats holding the mattress could be a little stronger . Dont get me wrong, I think the bed is somewhat sturdy but the slats bending and such isnt comforting. Mind you the bed has a maximum weight ( I dont know what the industry standard is) but lets just say, you as an adult shouldnt be laying with your child on this . ha The slide is sturdy, no issues there but depending on your mattress height - it could be a dangerous situation when trying to slide off the mattress then onto the slide. For us, we had a mattress with a very thin pillow top and the safety rail barely covers it. I dont fault the bed for this matter but I do kind of wish the rails on the side would be much higher to accommodate the mattresses sold today. Another thing that kind of stinks is the area below. Really can do anything with it besides hide all the stuffed animals or use it as a hide/seek thing which clearly they had the same intentions with the curtains and fake window etc. Being said though, this is a entry level bed. Its held up but I can see long term there could be issues. The wood material isnt the strongest ( I can tell when screwing in the screws how "easily" they go in. Also be careful if using a powerdriver, if you go too much it can easily strip the screws and/or spin the hole in which there is no more traction (due to the soft wood/laminated wood ) The stairs hurt your feet, even my kids say so. In fact, they try to do a running head start and jump up just to avoid the stairs or they go up the slide. In conclusion, Nifty idea but was just wishing a little more. You may actually find similar material like beds at IKEA , if you really want some apples to apples comparison.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very sterdy and great quality
 Nov 13, 2015

Good: I love this bed, it is very cool and fun. It isn't too high off the ground but not too low either. fun transition from crib to big boy bed. Bad: The curtain does not stay on it falls off. The bottom is a cool hide out but it is dark. leg may get caught in between the bars. takes up a lot of room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My grandson loves this bed
 Aug 19, 2015

It was an absolute bear to put together. Took a couple of men half a day to get it all and now they are moving so we have to disassemble and move it. I can only hope the second time around is easier. But my grandson does love the slide.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good bed
 Mar 6, 2015

was a little shorter than i had anticipated, shouldve realized the measurements and took into account the actual height underneath was shorter. but my daughter loves this bed, its beautiful, sturdy and good quality. i did buy a different tent for the underneath and its a little fancier and cuter now. overall great product and it was mostly everything we hoped for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with bed
 Jan 8, 2015

The bed came quickly and was exactly as described. I am very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 Dec 28, 2014

Great quality for the price of the bed. It looks beautiful and my daughter loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tent bed with slide
 from Boston,  Dec 18, 2014

My grandson absolutely loves it! So much fun for a child!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awsome "Big Boy Bed"
 from indianapolis, in,  Dec 11, 2014

I love this bed! I purchased it for my then 4 year old as we were upgrading him from a tiny toddler bed into a more "big boy" bed. This bed frame is made for a twin matters and does not need a box frame. Let me just say that my son was estatic when we built it. When his friends come over they immidiatley migrate to his room and begin to play on his bed and under. I am a single mother and not a very handy person. I attempted to build it my self but had to call in reinforcements and it took aprox. 6 hours to build between grandma & grandpa. The only thing I did not like about the bed was the velcro stickers the underneath tent came with, they are cheap and dont last long, store bought velcro will need to be bought.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought