For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

For many years, it seemed that these chairs were the go-to chair for the tragically hip trendoids of the art world, at least at the hundreds of non-formal, semi-underground art parties, gallery openings and fundraising galas that I've been to in New York, Los Angeles, London and Miami over the past decade. I decided to buy four of them for my pied-a-terre and they have done their job beautifully. Not only are they a wonderful conversation piece, they are light yet sturdy and virtually disappear in any room. A brilliant design for a great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
an injection of modern cool
 from St. Louis,  Jun 15, 2011

The Dolly Clear acrylic chairs have given my backyard deck an injection of modern cool. The ribbed surface is eye-catching, and they are much more sturdy than they look. The fact that they are clear makes them perfect for outdoor use in the sunshine, they look great. This was my third order with Overstock and again, they have delivered a fantastic product for a low price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great form and function
 from Smithville,  Apr 15, 2011

I’ve loved these acrylic chairs for many years -- and have sat in them many times. So when I saw them on Overstock for this extremely low price, I decided to grab a couple. I use one as an accent chair in my living room and another as a place to throw clothes in my bedroom. They hit the right note of form and function and go with pretty much anything.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Georgia,  Dec 21, 2010

I am quite disappointed in these chairs. They look great in my dining room but they are wobbly and I can't let my larger friends and family sit in them. My folding chairs are sturdier than these. I also have two of the Honour clear acrylic arm chairs and they are much more comfortable and substantial.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Being unobstructed and eye-catching the Dolly Clear Acrylic Chairs are not only comfortable but high-class, giving a modern accent with the transparent clear acrylic material. This set of two chairs can command attention, no matter if they are in a retro style living room or a 21st century diner. The clear color combined with a Non-marking plastic stopper feet and ribbed surface is the best solution for everyone searching for style, extravagance and uniqueness.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for grill parties
 from houston,  Jul 2, 2012

These chairs provide the best solution for our summer backyard grill parties. We love inviting friends and neighbors over to have a garden party and these chairs provide the simplicity and comfort we need. They are easy to stack and store in the garage and when needed we just take them out and sit on them. They are easy to clean and lightweight to move around. What is more, they even look amazing and natural with the acrylic clear state.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These chairs are truly attractive and unique. I have ordered two sets for my large porch and they are great near the acrylic table. Everyone loves the chairs and they are giving a great place when we want to sit out and enjoy the warm summer days and nights. The price was also affordable, so I am thinking of buying two more sets for our weekend house.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not appear sturdy
 from drexel hill,  Oct 8, 2010

It looks nice but des not feel solid when you sit on it, you definately do not want to lean back. I am returning Item. I still like overstock

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crystal Clear Chairs
 from Bethesda, MD,  Aug 8, 2010

I love my new acrylic chairs. They are almost invisible—I’m still hoping I won’t forget they’re there! But the ribbed surface of the backs of these side chairs gives them enough ‘shimmer’ to make them stand out from their background. They are absolutely lovely in my living room. I set them up with a clear vase of flowers between them, similar to the way the pair is set up in the photo online. They make a beautiful setting.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I love these chairs. I have ordered six so far and I cannot stop. These chairs are giving a scent of modernity and retro at once for my house, which is the best combination for me. I can match them with every piece of furniture. These chairs are easy to clean, to mobilize and not only look great but are also comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for the gallery
 from new jersey,  Dec 21, 2012

I had an exhibition in my small downtown gallery and wanted a new, fresh and airy design. This is how I found these amazing clear acrylic chairs. The look was just expected. It was so fresh and almost transparent and the colorful paintings and art works made these chairs look even better. The best decor additions and were really useful seating options.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really solid and durable chairs
 from colorado,  Dec 20, 2012

I have ordered quite a few sets of this amazing clear acrylic chair as it is solid, sturdy and really durable. We always lack in chairs during the garden parties or birthday parties and now we have enough chairs that last for long. The construction is simple, easy to use indoors and outdoors also, and when not needed we just stack and store them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great look and unqiue
 from san francisco,  Nov 8, 2012

These chairs are really unique and have a great look. I just ordered an acrylic coffee table in the living and decided to have an acrylic corner, so I ordered these chairs. the look is fantastic. Light, airy, fresh and really modern. It matches with everything and the price for all the pieces was really affordable, Solid, durable and comfortable. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellence
 from new york,  Nov 7, 2012

These transparent acrylic chairs are phenomenal. We bought two sets for our garden along with a clear acrylic table also from overstock. We did this because there wasn’t any set which contained a table as well. The service and the people from overstock were very helpful and kind. We will definitely buy more from overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing design and tasteful look
 from new york,  Jul 12, 2012

We love stylish furniture and when it comes to relevant design taste we pretty much agree on things. That is why we choose these acrylic chairs to have it at the pool with the same styled acrylic table. It is just amazing when we have breakfast. Also easy to clean and not to heavy to move around.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
art gallery
 from chicago,  Jul 11, 2012

My wife is an artist and recently we opened up a small art gallery to expose her work. We bought 4 sets of these acrylic chairs to place them in the gallery. It looks awesome, practical and stylish in the same time and because of its clear material it can be used almost with every deco in the room. Easy to clean, comfortable and practical.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chair
 from CO,  May 24, 2012

these are great chairs and I have seen them for double the price in other stores

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? clear is clear
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
plastic in every way
 from Panama city beach, fl,  May 15, 2012

I sent them back, they felt like plastic lawn furniture. I was very disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was poor and not the the thick acrylic I was hoping for
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very lovely chairs
 from San Francisco bay area,  Apr 12, 2012

These are very attractive chairs at a fair price. They look great, especially in a modern type home. One thing to note is the amount of flex in the backs. They do flex a great deal if you lean back in the chair. At that point they don't feel like they would hold without breaking. They are good chairs if you are careful with them. We use them for a table that is used infrequently. I love the look but worry about long term wear.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes. Clear Acrylic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
clear and colorful
 from chicago,  Sep 29, 2011

I ordered two sets of these fabulous clear acrylic chairs as additions to my winter garden. I love clear furniture as these ones are the most colorful. Because of the material the chairs are lightweight, easy to move around and store, and having no color they match with everything. The chairs look amazing with their simplicity and the price is amazing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top