Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from Chicago,  Dec 18, 2012

I bought this from all the good reviews that this couch has had. This couch is everything I'd hope for. This couch is so comfortable! I sit down on it and fall asleep instantly. One thing to note, this couch is ridiculously large! It's over 10' long so please measure.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality, cheaply made, disproportionate size
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 2, 2013

4 weeks ago today I ordered this couch, after months of searching for the perfect one. Yes, I was hesitant to buy such a big ticket item online, but with all of these 5 star reviews on the page how could I go wrong? Well, I waited patiently and today it came in a giant box from China. I was perplexed to find that the back rest portion of the couch had been cut in half and then fitted with hinges - something that could only serve a purpose for shipping. Additionally, the cushions are held onto the back rest with velcro, which is quite noisy when sitting down. The 'leather' doesn't feel like leather. Even so, what disappointed me the most is that the couch is disproportionately narrow for how long it is. It is not comfortable. It feels like it could break at any moment. I'm not exaggerating either. I can't imagine any type of person who would order this couch and be able to accept such a deplorable piece of furniture. Negative 5 stars. If I can't return this couch I'm going to tear it apart into tiny pieces and use it as insulation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is black, it is also black in the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. uses velcro and oddly placed hinges to hold together the low quality pieces
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was not accurate nor were the 5 star reviews
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Mar 21, 2014

I love this sectional. Though it sits very low (even with the legs), it is very comfortable and looks great. I have no problem with sectional and overstock whatsoever. The sectional arrived with the legs missing, but I called overstock and they took care of it immediately. My legs came in within 2-3 days. The only problem I have was with the shipping company. I understand things happen, but communication plays a key role and would've helped. So one of guy called me the night before and would like to make the delivery the following day around 11:00 A.M. The appointment was made, and for that whole entire day I cancelled all my plans knowing there's going to be a 3-4 hours gap. I waited and waited until 4:00 P.M. before I decided to give the guy a call. The guy apologized, told me he'll find out what's going, and get back to me. Two hours later, and still no call or delivery. I called the guy back and he said it looks like the delivery truck broke down. He'll call the truck driver and call me back whether or not they're going to be able to delivery it that day. About an hour later (7:40 P.M.), the guy called me back and said they won't be able to do it and will have to deliver it the following day. I was furious, but had no other choice so I agreed. But seriously! My whole day wasted! Does it kills to keep your customer informed? I think we, as customers, are more likely to understand and forgive as long as we're aware of what's going on! I love overstock and I just hope this doesn't happens again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality and even better value!
 from San Clemente, CA,  Jul 26, 2013

I am so happy with this purchase. The sofa looks way more expensive than it is. The chaise is oversized, so you could snuggle two people up together on it with plenty of room. Attaching the "feet" to the couch was a piece of cake. It is clean, modern, and beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality, soft leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black beauty
 from Philadelphia,pa,  Jun 3, 2013

I really like this sectional,We don't sit on it much so I'm not sure how it will hold up on everyday wear and tear.I think it's a nice piece of furniture for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Precise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from California,  May 21, 2013

The couch came in 2 pieces and the legs were stored inside the body of the couch. There is a zippered portion under the couch where the legs are stored. All tools were included so assembly was quick and easy. This couch is about 10 feet long , and very comfortable. I am very please with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I was glad that some previous reviews mentioned that this couch is huge... it is.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent sectional to buy!
 from MD,  Mar 7, 2014

Along with the other reviewers, i was hesitant to buy a couch without first seeing it in person but i am glad i took the plunge! This couch(when on sale on the site) is more affordable and more modern looking than the crap you will find at vcf or other discount type furniture stores. I have had it for 3 months and even am more surprised that there are no scratches from having my 2 doggies jump up and down. I would say the L chaise part is most comfortable for laying down and spooning and is large enough to snuggle with your other half(even if he is 6 foot 5.) the couch part is much more firm and may be uncomfortable to some but great for me and my back problems and provides a lot of support. Very stylish. Delivery to doorstep is offered, no carry into the house and you need 2 ppl to lift it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality and Very Comfortable
 from Virginia,  Feb 11, 2014

I saw a couch similar to this at *** but more expensive and much lesser quality. I liked the style so looked online for similar and came upon this sectional with exceptional reviews. Always hesitant about sight unseen buying but I trust O.com reviewers. After a bit of a miscommunication about delivery the couch arrived and I had it set up (legs on and in place) in about 15 minutes. My dogs immediately jumped all over it, and no nail marks at all due to the soft bonded leather. The chaise portion is very large and I love the velcro back cushions. It is a bit stiff, but that is to be expected from leather, and I assume it will soften over the new few weeks. I added a few soft pillows and it is great. I expect this piece to hold up for many years. I highly recommend you purchase this excellent couch as it is great looking, versatile, budget friendly, and fits the comfort needs of many!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Far So Good
 from Connecticut,  Feb 1, 2014

We purchased this couch on sale prior to Christmas, and it was delivered very quickly. Actually came before they said it would. Most likely because it was in stock in a local warehouse, but still, shipping was awesome. The couch came in two sections, very easy to move, not too heavy, and packaging was great. As we already knew from reading reviews, the hardware is located in the bottom zipped up pouches of each section of the couch. We use this couch in our newly finished basement, and the kids love it. The chase (sp?) section is large and comfy, and the kids love stretching out on it to watch TV or read or play on one of their devices. So far we've had no issues with the couch. We love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Has held up well. Very comfortable. Looks real.
 Apr 27, 2016

Looks like real leather. Withstands lots of pets on it. Very comfy!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 Jan 26, 2016

I bought this couch a year ago and it has held up to 3 dogs. still looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So comfortable!
 Jan 15, 2016

This couch (while a little chilly in the winter like all pleather) is amazing! Soft and smooth but firm enough so that it doesn't give me back problems when I lay on it. Love that the extension is wide enough for both my husband and I to sit there together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great choice
 Dec 26, 2015

I bought this for short term use while renting a home. I have used it daily and it has doubled as a bed several times and after two years it still looks as good as new. The only complaint I have is the sofa part is a little narrow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
j.bug
 Dec 14, 2015

very good quality! sits and sleeps well. would highly recommend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 Nov 17, 2015

Downside - Velcro Cushions Upside - Everything else!! After a few months the Velcro stops making noise. Best couch for the price for sure!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Stylish
 Nov 12, 2015

Packaged well. Easy to locate up a stairwell and then easy to assemble. It's a very firm seat and straight back, so you don't sink into a cushy couch. It's been in a light-use room for the past year and has held-up really well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CEO @ Our House
 Sep 25, 2015

Fantastic value! Sleek looking and very comfortable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Family friendly
 Sep 16, 2015

I love my sectional. We were moving and it had to serve as a bed for a few weeks and took it with no problem. Still firrm and great looking in our family room. some say it is big. I think it is true to life. It is delivered in parts, but once put together, you can't tell.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great couch for price!
 Sep 9, 2015

I read a review on here regarding the velcro noises from sitting and the narrow leg/seat space on the couch (not the chaise). However, when it arrived, they were only going to deliver to my apt curb side and I had to bring the 2 large pieces up alone. However, the delivery guys were awesome and carried it to the 3rd floor for me (I have an elevator). Once in the hallway to my door, I was able to easily shimmy the couches in. The packaging is probably the worst only because THERE'S SO MUCH OF IT. Omg.... You'd think there was a live baby in there? Yes, I know, more packaging is meant to protect the items during shipping, but as I bought everything brand new for my apt, I'm exhausted from opening packages after packages. Moving on... The couch is GREAT! I don't hear the velcro moving around when I sit/lie on the couch. The material, although not real leather, it has the same look and feel without the horrible stink of real leather! The seating area on the couch IS a bit narrow; however, being 5'5 and average in size, it's fine. Just don't expect to cuddle lying down with your bf/gf behind/infront of you. One of you will fall off. But if you are lying down alone, plenty of space. Also, you're not going to slide off the seat from "not enough space", it's just not AS long as traditional over-sized couches. Now... the CHAISE is HUGE! 2 or more people could lie down on that, but I refuse to move and lie in the center of it with pillows and blankets all around me. the couch is very comfortable and almost bouncy like.... You don't sink in or get lost. So far, GREAT purchase of a huge couch. OH! Also wanted to note: I ordered the item on this site, and it stayed in "processing" for 11 days. Then it suddenly shipped and arrived in literally 3-4 days after. So the 3-4 weeks shipping, not true. It came from Illinois and I'm in MN.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 Aug 17, 2015

This is my first time furnishing my apartment on my own. So I was very nervous and picky about everything I bought. This couch has made me very proud.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought