Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from Chicago,  Dec 18, 2012

I bought this from all the good reviews that this couch has had. This couch is everything I'd hope for. This couch is so comfortable! I sit down on it and fall asleep instantly. One thing to note, this couch is ridiculously large! It's over 10' long so please measure.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent look and quality
 from houston,  Nov 25, 2012

Recently Iíve opened a nice coffee lounge which I call relax zone. Every corner of this coffee shop has one of these leather sofas. The best thing about this sofa is the customers review. They say the decoration is amazing and that these sofas are very comfortable and spacious. I recommend overstock to everyone. Best quality for your money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellence in look and quality
 from california,  Nov 21, 2012

This sofa brings excellence in look and quality. It is not only elegant and beautiful, but has all great qualities as being comfortable, solid and durable. My living looks amazing with this sofa, and I have a comfortable seating whenever guests arrive. The price was really reasonable, and once again service the best.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
one of the best purchases
 from New York,  Oct 20, 2012

Buying this sofa was one of the best purchases so far. Just as described it is really large, you can even sleep on it in the most comfortable way. The construction is really solid and massive, assembly was quick and easy. Within a short time I received this piece. The majority of pieces in the room are light colored, so this black beauty just balances the look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really comfortable sofa
 from san francisco,  Oct 18, 2012

This sofa is not only great looking but really comfortable and works fine as an extra bed. It has all the qualities a good sofa needs and even more. It has a simple and elegant design, it is high quality and solid, it was easy to assemble and it will last for a long time. It is so beautiful that I will never get bored of it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality, cheaply made, disproportionate size
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 2, 2013

4 weeks ago today I ordered this couch, after months of searching for the perfect one. Yes, I was hesitant to buy such a big ticket item online, but with all of these 5 star reviews on the page how could I go wrong? Well, I waited patiently and today it came in a giant box from China. I was perplexed to find that the back rest portion of the couch had been cut in half and then fitted with hinges - something that could only serve a purpose for shipping. Additionally, the cushions are held onto the back rest with velcro, which is quite noisy when sitting down. The 'leather' doesn't feel like leather. Even so, what disappointed me the most is that the couch is disproportionately narrow for how long it is. It is not comfortable. It feels like it could break at any moment. I'm not exaggerating either. I can't imagine any type of person who would order this couch and be able to accept such a deplorable piece of furniture. Negative 5 stars. If I can't return this couch I'm going to tear it apart into tiny pieces and use it as insulation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is black, it is also black in the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. uses velcro and oddly placed hinges to hold together the low quality pieces
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was not accurate nor were the 5 star reviews
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Philadelphia,  Apr 10, 2013

I received the Dobson sectional today and I like it.I was expecting something bigger because of the reviews but its average size and as another reviewer stated its a black beauty.I don't regret this purchase and *** shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not massive but spacious
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality and even better value!
 from San Clemente, CA,  Jul 26, 2013

I am so happy with this purchase. The sofa looks way more expensive than it is. The chaise is oversized, so you could snuggle two people up together on it with plenty of room. Attaching the "feet" to the couch was a piece of cake. It is clean, modern, and beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality, soft leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black beauty
 from Philadelphia,pa,  Jun 3, 2013

I really like this sectional,We don't sit on it much so I'm not sure how it will hold up on everyday wear and tear.I think it's a nice piece of furniture for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Precise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from California,  May 21, 2013

The couch came in 2 pieces and the legs were stored inside the body of the couch. There is a zippered portion under the couch where the legs are stored. All tools were included so assembly was quick and easy. This couch is about 10 feet long , and very comfortable. I am very please with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I was glad that some previous reviews mentioned that this couch is huge... it is.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok Sofa - Horrible shipping experiance
 from Port Sanilac, MI,  Feb 1, 2014

The sofa is OK, for the price you can do better. The reason for the review is overstock shipped it, after about 8 attempts to get someone at overstock to figure out why it wasn't delivered I received it (about 45 days later). Everytime I tried to contact overstock they would tell me - "someone will get back to you in 24 hours" That didn't happen. Bottom line - unless you are getting it for a lot cheaper the experience with large products is not worth it - as the customer service is less than you would expect. For small items I think Overstock is good...

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really large and spacey
 from chicago,  Oct 16, 2012

This sofa is truly large and spacey offering us a comfortable spot every evening while being together with the family. I always loved simple and elegant pieces with button tufted design so I am sure this was the best decision. The construction is massive and solid, it even resists my children jumping on it, so once again an A+ to Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Mar 21, 2014

I love this sectional. Though it sits very low (even with the legs), it is very comfortable and looks great. I have no problem with sectional and overstock whatsoever. The sectional arrived with the legs missing, but I called overstock and they took care of it immediately. My legs came in within 2-3 days. The only problem I have was with the shipping company. I understand things happen, but communication plays a key role and would've helped. So one of guy called me the night before and would like to make the delivery the following day around 11:00 A.M. The appointment was made, and for that whole entire day I cancelled all my plans knowing there's going to be a 3-4 hours gap. I waited and waited until 4:00 P.M. before I decided to give the guy a call. The guy apologized, told me he'll find out what's going, and get back to me. Two hours later, and still no call or delivery. I called the guy back and he said it looks like the delivery truck broke down. He'll call the truck driver and call me back whether or not they're going to be able to delivery it that day. About an hour later (7:40 P.M.), the guy called me back and said they won't be able to do it and will have to deliver it the following day. I was furious, but had no other choice so I agreed. But seriously! My whole day wasted! Does it kills to keep your customer informed? I think we, as customers, are more likely to understand and forgive as long as we're aware of what's going on! I love overstock and I just hope this doesn't happens again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent sectional to buy!
 from MD,  Mar 7, 2014

Along with the other reviewers, i was hesitant to buy a couch without first seeing it in person but i am glad i took the plunge! This couch(when on sale on the site) is more affordable and more modern looking than the crap you will find at vcf or other discount type furniture stores. I have had it for 3 months and even am more surprised that there are no scratches from having my 2 doggies jump up and down. I would say the L chaise part is most comfortable for laying down and spooning and is large enough to snuggle with your other half(even if he is 6 foot 5.) the couch part is much more firm and may be uncomfortable to some but great for me and my back problems and provides a lot of support. Very stylish. Delivery to doorstep is offered, no carry into the house and you need 2 ppl to lift it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality and Very Comfortable
 from Virginia,  Feb 11, 2014

I saw a couch similar to this at *** but more expensive and much lesser quality. I liked the style so looked online for similar and came upon this sectional with exceptional reviews. Always hesitant about sight unseen buying but I trust O.com reviewers. After a bit of a miscommunication about delivery the couch arrived and I had it set up (legs on and in place) in about 15 minutes. My dogs immediately jumped all over it, and no nail marks at all due to the soft bonded leather. The chaise portion is very large and I love the velcro back cushions. It is a bit stiff, but that is to be expected from leather, and I assume it will soften over the new few weeks. I added a few soft pillows and it is great. I expect this piece to hold up for many years. I highly recommend you purchase this excellent couch as it is great looking, versatile, budget friendly, and fits the comfort needs of many!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Far So Good
 from Connecticut,  Feb 1, 2014

We purchased this couch on sale prior to Christmas, and it was delivered very quickly. Actually came before they said it would. Most likely because it was in stock in a local warehouse, but still, shipping was awesome. The couch came in two sections, very easy to move, not too heavy, and packaging was great. As we already knew from reading reviews, the hardware is located in the bottom zipped up pouches of each section of the couch. We use this couch in our newly finished basement, and the kids love it. The chase (sp?) section is large and comfy, and the kids love stretching out on it to watch TV or read or play on one of their devices. So far we've had no issues with the couch. We love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Sofa
 from CA,  Jan 16, 2014

The height of the sofa, backrest, & armrest are all comfortable, It's super easy to assemble even though I am just a woman. Therefore, on the other hand, it's not heavy. The bonded leather is not cheap looking. The Sectional Sofa is good enough for around 4-6 people if they're small size. The leg rest sofa is very big, good enough for my fat boss, or 2 small size people. Overall, I like the sofa, but wishing can be cheaper.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from new jersey,  Jan 8, 2014

Perfect. For my loft....large chase but the sits are bit smaller than the standard...it's good for me cause I'm 5' 3" bot bit small for my 6' tall husband...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dobson Black leather sectional
 from Rogers, Arkansas,  Jan 6, 2014

Bought this sectional for our kids bonus room. It fits perfectly and looks awesome! We looked at local furniture stores for awhile as well as other online. We kept coming back to this one because the reviews were really good and we liked the price. We have purchased other pieces from overstock and have never been disappointed!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful sofa
 from Anacortes, WA,  Jan 3, 2014

Buying this sofa sight unseen was making me nervous, especially we will not be there when it was delivered 1,200 miles away. When we finally saw it a two months later, we are pleasantly surprised. It is good looking, comfortable, functional, and amazingly priced. I had to sleep in the couch one night, and it was very comfortable, too. We were also very impressed that such a large item can be delivered through internet order without any problems or damages. This is definitely a great product and Overstock did a great job in making it available.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top