Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Easy
 from Middletown, OH,  Jun 28, 2009

I purchased 2 sets of these tiles in red, and used them in my laundry room. Overall, I am very pleased with them. They were very easy to install - my son and I did the job ourselves, with absolutely NO prior experience, and the floor looks great! I was surprised that the red had a good bit of black flecks, so they were a bit darker than what I had anticipated, but it worked out fine. Pros: -ease of installation - self adhesive backing (FYI - VERY sticky!) - somewhat thinner/less stiff backing than other carpet tiles I have seen, so they were much easier to cut (especially helpful for the odd angles and curves we had!) - were actually a bit stretchable/malleable (very helpful if you are inexperienced and find things just a little "off" here and there) - they butt up next to each other very closely, so they look very fluid - very low nap - vacuum up easily. Cons: - some tiles seemed to be cut a tiny bit crooked, (but it did not prove to be a huge problem - just used those ones on the ends or as ones we had to cut) - the color/pattern did not seem as uniform as I would have expected. Each tile has small, linear "ridges". I wanted to install them all in the same direction, to have more of a wall to wall appearance, but you could see shading differences between tiles. We ended up installing them in a parquet pattern and it turned out fine - we did find a couple of tiles that had flaws, but again, just used them as ones we cut and it was no problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
carpet tile
 from grand junction colorado,  Aug 19, 2009

Tiles were easy to install seems to be well stuck down. Easy to cut and easy to fit.. Priced very resonably... tiles are very colorful, I think they will wear well and are easy to vacuum. I used them in my utility room. I would recommend these carpet tiles to a friend. I would also use them again...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy 2 install
 from queens NY,  Nov 22, 2011

I purchased about 50 boxes of the dark grey tiles 2 redo my basement floor which is a bit uneven & I am very pleased with the outcome. they were very easy to install - some tiles r off a bit but like other buyers I used these as extras next 2 the walls -They give a bit so I was able to line up my uneven floor-I dident do any fancy patterns - just followed the lines in the tile & done - a few r a little lighter but I like it - My husband was very impressed by the outcome - all u need is a marker & a scissor & yr good 2 go!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks 2 b dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? preety much i think they r better than stated
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inexpernsive and durable
 from Lansdale, PA,  May 10, 2011

The product is great for covering bad floors. The entry to my apartment is a long hallway that is 18feet by 10feet of water stained cement slab. Since the product is lightweight, inexpensive and mold and mildew resistant it adhered to the cement with ease and for the smaller areas i used rubber cement to keep it in place. The tiles are of different shades of grey though. No matter how you turn them some are darker then the other. I shopped around and couldnt find any cheaper then this product. I am just happy I do not have to see that ugly basment floor as I enter my home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for?
 Dec 4, 2010

A quick fix, They are very thin. I had expected them to be a little thicker. We have puppy issues with our carpet and needed a quick fix for our bathroom. They stick well and haven't come up yet. Like I said very thin. Keep that in mind.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Self stick tiles too sticky
 from San Francisco, Ca.,  Feb 18, 2012

I got these tiles to put under furniture on top of laminate flooring for warmth and the mildew resistance (we live in a very damp place next to a creek). The website description and the box said easy to remove and replace. When putting the tiles down I picked one up to repostion it and all the sticky adhesive was stuck to the floor. No amount of scraping could get it off. I ultimately had to use goop, but the floor finish was dulled. Because I was only using it under furniture, I was able to just peel a corner of the backing to hold each tile in place and then put the bed on top. The tiles are also very thin and would be uncomfortable if used over the entire floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thin, but fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy fix for laundry room
 from Northern Michigan,  Feb 14, 2012

I ordered these for a laundry room with linoleum. It was easy for me with a pair of scissors. The floor has been in for over 6 months. I vacuum it, sweep it. No corners are coming up. It looks nice and modern compared to old linoleum.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thinner then capet padding even comes.
 from Lancaster, PA,  Jan 10, 2012

First the shipping box said we were getting grey but luckily it was beige once we opened it. When you peel the bak off and hold the tile up you can see right through it. My paper towel is probably just as thick. A lot of the tiles had black red and purple staining on them but we over ordered so it was safe. The seems are very hard to match up and een matched up the lighting shows clearly these are tiles and not a solid carpet. For the price I could have gotten better but other reviews made them seem great. Maybe it's because I got beige, or maybe it's because I put them in a master bedroom but either way we are now stuck buying "real" carpet and using this as our padding even though padding comes way thicker then this ever is. For the amount of online shopping I do and for all the research I did on tiles I'm pretty dissapointed that this was a disaster. It also took hours to install probably 4 or so and our room is only 110 square feet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A lot of tiles were pre-stained with black purple and red like marks but we over ordered so we thankfully had enough.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It made it seem better then what it was.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to install, looks good, with some help
 from Bergen County, NJ,  Jan 4, 2012

I used these very successfully on basement stairs. They are thin, so that made it easy to wrap them around the front of each step. They are easy to install. Be sure to pull off the paper backing in the direction of the arrows for ease of removal. They stick well, but we needed to staple (you could also tape) the tiles to the underside of the stairs. We used an industrial staple gun. The result looks good. We are pleased. For our purpose, these are a good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color gray of actual product was very close to color on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The tiles are very thin, which was good for my purpose of using them on basement stairs. ( I read a positive review on the site for my purpose, so bought them.)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was accurate, except for any indication that they are thin.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok...
 from NC,  Dec 14, 2011

The only problem: I bought Red and Tan. The red tiles are 1/8 inch bigger than the tan tiles. Not much…but when the room is 20 feet long, it adds up and looks terrible.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for my stairs
 from MSP, MN,  Dec 3, 2011

I needed something inexpensive to cover my wood steps to the basement. I painted the stairs white but needed something to prevent slipping and to insulate against noise. These were an excellent option compared to the cost of a carpet runner! I used 2 per step down the middle. They fit really well. Since they are 12"x12", each tile covered the step and curled over the edge. I had to staple the tiles on the underside of the edge to keep the tile wrapped around the edge but otherwise the glue holds very well. I didn't have to staple on the level surface of the step. They were easy to install. Some are not square but not a huge problem. Only problem I encountered was the bottom 2 tiles of one box were slashed by a box cutter so they were useless to me in my project but I had enough to finish my steps with some left over. They 'shed' a bit in the first few days but after a couple of vacuums they have stopped. I recommend them. I am considering ordering more for my basement.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate for the black tiles
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seem to be durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looked like corrugated cardboard
 from Bethesda, MD,  May 23, 2012

I can see using these tiles on a basement or laundry room where no one would every actually have to look the floor, but I would definitely not recommend using them where you friends can see them. I ordered beige, but the product that came looked like a piece of corrugated cardboard. The tiles are extremely flimsy and are almost see-through. The adhesive on the back of them didn't feel that strong so I can't imagine that they would stay put in a high-traffic area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered beige, but the color was a dull brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really flimsy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
carpet squares
 from Walla Walla WA,  Apr 22, 2010

It was perfect for what I needed, inexpensive and a hard to find color. I can't wait for another discount to purchase more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get what you Pay For
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 12, 2010

I just ordered Blue and Gray mixed tiles and laid them in my sun room in a specific pattern. Installation was easy and fast. However note that the colors differ from box to box slightly and between the 2 different colors and even same color with different boxes the size was sometimes slightly different so that I had to trim occasionaly. Upon completion, you could see the color differences quite apparently. However if you install in a fun room or a room where you are not counting on continuity, then these tiles are an excellent choice for the price paid !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carpet Squares
 from Elk Grove, CA,  Jan 26, 2010

We looked everywhere locally and on the internet for self sticking carpet tiles before finding these. They are light weight, easy to cut to whatever shape you need, and are great for small areas, such as closet floors, laundry rooms, etc. They are easy to peel, sticky back tiles and for the price we thought they were a good deal in comparison to other options. As for heavy duty, well traveled areas - not sure as to the durability as they are not real thick tiles and bend very easily, For our purpose, these worked great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Excellent product, would use it again in other remodeling projects.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grammy
 Jun 25, 2015

worked great in the closet

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 May 10, 2015

Perfect for the application I intend to use them for. Great color, easy to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Very easy to use. Yes, they are thin, but for the price they do the job!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my need
 Feb 10, 2015

Not difficult to cut but sometimes awkward. Esp around the toilet. I used them as a temporary fix to cover obnoxious patterned old vinyl tile. The adhesive is a pain. If you pull off the paper too fast, the adhesive comes with it. They are super thin. This is fine for my use but I'm sure in a heavy traffic area they will wear quickly. They are black and every speck of dirt shows immediately, but they are easy to vacuume and they have not yet lifted off the floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought