Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Iím very pleased.
 from Miami, FL,  Oct 25, 2011

I purchased a pair of these stools for my office and, boy, did we love them, it has the computer chair look, but at the same time it features an adjustable height. Iím very pleased. I highly recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools at a fair price
 from Key Biscayne, FL,  Mar 12, 2013

Solid stools with good quality, look great and are very comfortable. A good buy for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort, Style, Quality.
 from Birmingham,AL,  Dec 18, 2012

Well I could really ask for anything more from a bar stool. Very sturdy and a comfortable padded seat. Looks GREAT, I could drink beer all day on this bar stool!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very nice rich brown color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Smooth Swivel, Adjustable Height, Comfortable Upholstery
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS!!!
 from St. Louis,MO,  Apr 10, 2012

These chairs are gorgeous. The material the seats are made of feels nice -- I was afraid it would feel cheap. They seem to be very sturdy but hard to review with such little use. Not the most comfortable chair I've ever sat in but pretty comfy for contemporary/modern style. Love them so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? VERY WELL
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. HAVEN'T USED THEM MUCH YET BUT SEEM TO BE VERY STURDY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY WELL
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Good as it looks
 from Columbus,OH,  Nov 2, 2011

I am very happy with these barstools. They were very quick and easy to assemble and their appearance is true to the photo online. The only trouble I had was lowering the stool after I had tried out raising it. I called Overstock, and only had to apply more pressure/weight to the stool to get it to lower. Excited to put them to use in my new kitchen!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just like it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!!
 from Yonkers, NY,  Oct 28, 2011

I always shop for high quality at a good price and was a little afraid when I ordered these stools because they were so inexpensive! But, I am thrilled with them. The assembly was very easy and I can't get over the quality of the materials. They are very sturdy and versatile since they adjust in height and swivel. We have them at our kitchen island that opens to the living area. They look great and can serve two purposes; sitting at the island or turned around for additional seating in the living area

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great color!!
 from Flower Mound,TX,  Jan 28, 2013

Great color!! It is very hard to find beautiful stools in grey color. Iím just glad that I did! I did not want to go with the same old black or white, so I was looking for something a little bit different than the usual. Stools harmonized flawlessly with my mostly black kitchen. I received a lot of compliments from friends and I recommended overstock if they wanted something unique for less money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Holden,MA,  Jan 28, 2013

I just bought a pair of these stools in the grey color for my brand new kitchen and I am amazed on how perfectly they matched. The price was good and fitted my budget which was a big plus for me. Items arrived fast and hassle free. The mechanism works great and smooth and the brushed stainless finish also went perfect with my appliances. Very happy!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Amazing grey color !!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome quality, better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great design and looks
 from Mobile,AL,  Dec 28, 2012

Great design and looks. I was a little skeptical at first with this new trend of barstools. I am a little bit old school on this department, but I decided to try. It was a great decision, it was very comfortable and good looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty much the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was amazing and looks expensive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could not be happier
 from Magnolia,DE,  Dec 28, 2012

Modern look and matches perfect with my brand new kitchen. Mechanism works really well and smooth. Could not be happier

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
everything you could want from a bar stool!
 from New Britain,CT,  Dec 18, 2012

This chair is simply perfect. Nice comfortable design, great look and feel. I haven't found a single problem with it. I have 2 of these at my kitchen counter and I'm glad I made the Dixon model my choice!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pristine white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, operates as it should.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The website described the product to the T
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the perfect addition to the great room
 from Southern Illinois, but we are moving to OH.,  Jul 9, 2012

The barstools are just what we wanted and needed. Our son in-law put them together in a few minutes; His dirty prints came right off as did our granddaughter's strawberry prints; just a little dishsoap on a sponge. The brushed nickle bases are the perfect complement to the light gray walls and white cabinetry in the kitchen which opens to the great room. They are comfortable and provide extra seating; my husband and his friends are all in the 6 foot plus range with appropriate weight for that height. The chairs were great for them. My greatest concern was if the stools would arrive safely; no worries. The boxes were solid and closed tightly. These chairs/stools give the room a contemporary look which is what we wanted. Definitely priced well; I know we will enjoy them for a long time. No one should hesitate to order these stools. Thank you Overstock. Once again we purchased a quality product, priced reasonably and it arrived in a timely manner, sooner than expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid, well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice modern look
 from Lebanon,NJ,  Sep 17, 2013

If you are looking for a beautiful stool with a nice modern look and do not want to pay thousands of dollars for it, this stool is the choice. I spent a lot of money with furniture in my lifetime and most of the time I was just overcharged. Overstock carry nice stuff for a reasonable price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary and stylish
 from Olympia,WA,  Sep 17, 2013

Contemporary and stylish. Iím so in love with my stools that I can get off of them. Very beautiful brushed finish and leatherette. Happy with my purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recommended
 from Fremont,CA,  Sep 17, 2013

This stool is for folks who are not looking to a bunch of stuff hanging and bulky looks. What I loved the most about this stool is the nice and clean look. I matched perfectly my other furniture. Highly recommended.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Sarasota FL,  Jul 24, 2013

Considering the price of these stools and the good quality, it's hard to be too critical. The stools are attractive, functional and comfortable. They are the ONLY adjustable stools I found that did not have chrome bases. The satin nickel finish is very nice and complements stainless steel appliances. On the critical side, they were not well packaged. The vinyl on one stool was scraped a bit. Assembly was infuriating. Four screws hold the seat to the base. What could be simpler? Well, the screws were a few millimeters too short. Two of us struggled mightily to compress the seat on the base while trying to get a screw thread to grab on the nut. Much swearing ensued. Finally, I declared defeat and made a trip to Lowe's for longer screws. All is well now. Oh...I ordered four brown stools. They come two in a box. One box said "BROWN" in big letters. The other box said "GREY." It's hard to imagine how this order got screwed up. Overstock was quick to send me a UPS return label and ship replacement brown stools, but lack of quality control in shipping probably cost them all their profit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Initial quality seems good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy black bar stools
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 7, 2014

I ordered a pair of black adjustable height swivel bar stools, which arrived promptly in one package. Assembly is easy, but be careful that the adjustable feature means that there is necessarily grease at the movable point. The lubricant is light colored, but could spray a little powdered greasiness, at least at first, and mostly on the wide base. The stools seats are comfortable, deep, and wide. They easily adjust up to fit a bar height counter, and go low enough to be dining height chairs. Total of features and solid base are a decent value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Stools
 from Portage Indiana,  Oct 19, 2013

These stools look very nice but the quality is extremely poor. the base bends and the pedestal is very unstable. When you turn them they sqeal very loudly

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bar Stool
 from North Carolina,  Jun 27, 2013

Well made, fairly easy to assemble but may require an extra pair of hands , i.e. - when attaching the seat to the base...the short screws that come with the stools are difficult to set in the threaded holes and require extra pressure to get them in correctly. But once accomplised, you have a sturdy, well-made and good looking bar stool.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality lacking
 from Tacoma WA,  Jul 5, 2012

The Adjustable stool met our criteria but it wasn't as comfortable for me as the Dexter sitting for long periods. It has a much wider and deeper seat. That's not what turned my decision. What I found lacking is after 2 weeks the bottom bearing wore prematurely allowing the seat to rock. I thought my floor was not level after further examination it was the seat. It this happened after two weeks how about a year. I believe this maybe an inherant problem with Ajustable Stools. O.com representative were good providing an RMA.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color Good and base brushed finish fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bearings are lacking.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top