Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not AT ALL close to picture
 from Boston,  Aug 17, 2012

The image of the carpet shows a very elegant , rustic, and worn look. The REAL carpet you receive in the mail does not have the same pattern. It is extra worn out looking, and the black details (pattern) look like a very poor pixelated (not smooth lines as image shows). The texture is extra rough and very cheap looking. It is not worth the price or risk since returning is an extreme pain and you pay for return shipping cost for this very heavy item. not worth it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very low quality as far the feel. it is rough and the pattern is cheap looking. looks like a pixel print of a pattern. not the smooth lines as shown in image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable and lovely
 from Central NJ,  Feb 28, 2014

The stupid comments about pixels, incorrect color and cheap plastic backing almost talked me out of this rug. I am glad I took a chance because it is a very nice addition to my office. I needed a low pile for under my desk and so my chair will roll. The colors are EXACTLY as pictured and the different color threads of the design go all the way down to the back. There is not a printed pixeled picture on top of this rug. The backing is normal rug backing that looks pretty sturdy to me. I am very happy with the size of this rug, just perfect for what I needed. All I could find in the box stores nearby were rugs that were a foot or so too short. So if I had to purchase this rug locally it would have cost me a lot more. Thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Ohio,  Jan 8, 2014

Love this rug! The pic they show is a little off but it's very close. It's a good quality rug and cleans easy. Only thing I didn't like is the way it is shipped. Comes rolled in plastic so it gets beat up during shipping. It took some time to flatten out but it was ok. Would be nice if they put it in a box of some type. I highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
second time around!
 from Floral Park, NY,  Nov 19, 2013

First time I bought this rug, I received a rug cushion by mistake and Overstock fixed it ASAP! However you get what you pay for and this does the trick. It is not an expensive rug and it does not look expensive, so if that is what you want then don't buy this rug. If you have kids, animals or both this is an inexpensive rug and clean up is easy. Simple wash with a wet paper towel - I do this for my cats throw up! This rug does shed into balls however I only vacuum once a week and that's good enough for me!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picky Buyer
 Apr 26, 2015

This was everything I wanted and more. I was a little skeptical at first as I knew it would be a hit or miss because I would not be returning it as the shipping cost would be through the roof. So I took my chances and was thrilled. The color is true to the description and it's as pretty in person as it is in the photo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am completely happy with this rug. The color is so vibrant and set the tone for the entire room. I pinned it over a year ago and finally started putting my room together. It gets five stars in my book.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Thus rug looked as I imagined. I love the color, style & texture. One reasoned I purchased was the reviews by pet owners that claimed durability. So far, it has worked perfect. I do not use the rug in a high traffic area but my 100 lb Shepard loves to lay on it. I think this rug was very reasonably priced as well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunningly beautiful on a budget
 from San Francisco, CA,  Oct 23, 2014

This rug is absolutely perfect for my living room. The richness of the teal blue goes great with my light brown leather couch. The rug isn't premium, so the pattern looks a bit more pixelated than those rugs with a higher threadcount, but the pattern on it is more of a distressed look, so it doesn't interfere at all. I'm really happy with this rug. It's the envy of my mom & friends! :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a really great rug for the price
 from SoCal,  Sep 16, 2013

First thing I want to say is that I love this rug. This is not a vintage rug. It is a new rug made of synthetic materials, The color is a strong and light to medium muted teal with dark red-brown and black to gray design elements. It also has some lavender and tiny bits of orange - very tiny. I'd say it was lighter and brighter than the screen image but that may not help you much. The worn pattern is a planned pattern to make it look worn. It is not a soft cushy rug, it is flat with a short pile and easy to sweep or vacuum. It hides pet hair and dirt pretty effectively. This rug is made for a family with children and pets, or a house full of artists who paint, and sew, and decoupage, and what ever else on it. Or both. Very forgiving. Great price and a great rug. However it is bound in teal not gray - the photo of the larger rug appears to be bound in gray but this rug is not. Still, a great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I expected the pile of the rug to be low but its not very high quality and is a little rough to the feet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Beautiful colors in this rug, but the quality definitely matches the price. Even with a rug pad underneath it, the rug feels very thin and inexpensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I really like the colours, aging, and overall appearance of the rug. However, it's showing wear very easily, including yarns pulling out. for the amount of money it cost, it should be sturdier. Still love it, notwithstanding that!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great color
 Jul 28, 2015

I love the overall color but as for the "distressed" qualities it doesn't really have. For the price and size I'm happy. It's in my dining room and I think it will be durable and adds the perfect pop of color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique rug
 Jul 27, 2015

Very rustic shabby chic rug. It is not plush but it works fine for our office!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Beautifully distressed for my Middle Eastern-theme room. A really nice addition to the anchor the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
courtney
 Jun 30, 2015

the rug is beautiful. the actual design isn't as detailed as the picture suggests, but it is still very lovely and a great value for the price. i'm using it in my dining room under the table and chairs, so it doesn't bother me that it isn't thick and plush. i'd definitely recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Jun 6, 2015

Perfect for my space. Looks good, good quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Love this rug, there are a little more pink/lavender tones than I expected..but it still looks awesome on the dark mocha wood floor. A great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 Apr 30, 2015

The pattern and detailing looks nothing like the picture. Rug has a border around it that gives it a bargin basement appearance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug
 Apr 28, 2015

We use this in our guest room. Its a thin rug but is good quality and looks very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought