Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from California,  Jun 13, 2012

Beautiful design and very sturdy. Looks very nice in my kitchen and adds both work/storage space and style. It was a bit of a project to assemble, but the directions were good and everything we needed was included. It is pretty heavy and requires two people to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even better than I anticipated!
 from Collegeville, PA,  Aug 4, 2012

I am so satisfied with this island. It is a wonderful addition of very usable and comfortable counterspace and extra storage.Very good quality. It matches the color on the site perfectly. Only one complaint, and very minor in my opinion - the side shelves don't have notches so they slide in and out. All in all, I'm so happy I didn't buy a smaller, cheaper kitchen cart. This was more than worth the money, and looks more like a built-in stationary island.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly Recommended
 from Nashville, TN,  Oct 9, 2014

After several months of comparison shopping both locally and online for free-standing kitchen carts/islands, my wife and I decided to purchase this item. It is a very nice-looking piece of furniture, and the quality is surprisingly good for the money. The only free-standing kitchen islands that we liked more than this one cost at least twice as much. Assembly does require two people, but it was a relatively easy process. A few additional notes: * It was shipped to us via UPS in three 75-80 lb. cartons, so be prepared for a very bulky delivery. * We did our very best to find something that would closely match our honey maple kitchen cabinets, and while this item still looks very nice in our kitchen, it has more of a light brown tobacco finish than a golden finish. It's not a big problem, but the color in the picture appeared slightly "warmer" to us than the product itself. On a positive note, the wood finish is not at all grainy-looking like a lot of other oak furnishings that we have observed. * We passed on ordering the island combo unit with the two matching stools since our kitchen has space limitations, but after seeing the quality of this piece, we now wish that we had ordered the 3-piece set. Overall, I would highly recommend this product to anyone who is seeking a very nice kitchen island for less than ****.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect kitchen island.
 from Lancaster, PA,  Sep 26, 2014

I researched and researched for the best possible price on this kitchen island as there were so many of this particular piece located on many sites. Overstock happened to have the BEST price going. I love this new piece of "furniture" for my kitchen. It looks fantastic. It was very easy to put together .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic Look in Oak
 from Lillian, Alabama,  Sep 9, 2014

Assembly was very easy. The instructions were easy and simple to follow. Pieces were well marked. The only thing I would suggest is to have a helper set the top and side board. The rest of the assembly was a breeze..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oak Island
 from Canyon Lake, TX,  Sep 9, 2014

It is a beautiul piece, I love the shape, size and the color. I am very satisfied

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice product
 from Norristown, pa,  Aug 23, 2014

We were confident about ordering such a large and heavy piece of furniture online, due to the positive ratings, especially by someone who had a partial return. Turns out the top of our kitchen island suffered a gouge in delivery probably by a fork lift truck. We emailed a photo of the packing carton, and the top, showing the gouge to Customer Service. We got our replacement top in about 3 business days. This experience was very positive. Great product, good pricing, fast shipping, and excellent Customer Service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely kitchen addition
 from West orange, NJ,  Aug 13, 2014

I love this piece; it's both beautiful and functional! We've put all our bakeware and plastic storage containers in it. And there are decorative shelves on the sides which hold our old fashioned canning jars filled with dried fruits and nuts. My only negative comment is that the top should be made of a more rugged material instead of the exact same wood as the rest of the piece; I would have preferred granite or butcher block. The first top we got was damaged in shipment, which might not have happened if it were a different material. I must say, though, that Overstock handled the replacement in a fair and timely fashion.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Island
 from Gainesville, Fl,  Jul 30, 2014

Difficult to assemble. Very sturdy and good quality wood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was perfect for my kitchen!
 from Cape Coral, FL,  Jul 15, 2014

I needed a central island in the kitchen and have one custom made costs more than $3000. When I saw this island and other reviews, I thought it would be worth a try since it is relatively inexpensive. The package arrived within a week and putting it together was not difficult but it did take two people. We were very please with the product, the color is exactly as shown online and it matched my kitchen cabinets perfectly...people visiting thought it came with the original kitchen!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks exactly like the picture
 from Gold Canyon, AZ,  May 17, 2014

Easy to put together if you follow the directions EXACTLY. Needs 2 people since it is heavy. The color was exactly like it appeared on line. Friends came over yesterday and commented on how good looking it is. Would be nice if the top was finished in urethane so it resisted normal kitchen use - moisture, scratches, etc..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it, great style and color.
 from New City,New York,  Apr 6, 2014

The Island was easy to put together, the screws and holes all matched. The directions were easy to read. We had a problem with the first shipment, more with UPS. The original Island was slightly damaged, but the turn around time was short, from the delivery, return and delivery of the 2nd Island, It is real wood, and a good buy. Very pleased with the product and service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from RI,  Mar 19, 2014

Love this. Looked around at several stores for something like this. I was actually hesitant to buy something on-line without being able to see it first. I loved the look of it so much I had to have it. So glad I did. I didn't buy the stools, I went to a local mill store and they match perfectly. Couldn't be happier with this. Lots of storage and looks awesome in my kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome new addition to our kitchen!!!
 from Ohio,  Feb 9, 2014

The kitchen island came in 3 boxes as stated and was easy peazy to put together. Between my husband and myself, it took about 3 hours to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect kitchen island
 from Princeton,N.J.,  May 29, 2013

I am very pleased with the island. I was able to assemble the unit by myself except needing help lifting the top into place. The directions were explicit and the tools needed were included. (I am a 74 old woman) The island is sturdy, well designed, enhances my kitchen and gives me the extra storage and counter space I needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched my cherry cabinets perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was very accurate and helpful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kitchen island
 from Delaware,  May 3, 2013

Solid piece of furniture with good detailed features. Takes two to put together, instructions easy to read. Doors did not close correctly. The Home Style customer representive was not helpful at all with trying to correct the proble. The Overstocks customer representative was very helpful but the replacement part didn't fit any better and the island was returned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought