Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from California,  Jun 13, 2012

Beautiful design and very sturdy. Looks very nice in my kitchen and adds both work/storage space and style. It was a bit of a project to assemble, but the directions were good and everything we needed was included. It is pretty heavy and requires two people to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even better than I anticipated!
 from Collegeville, PA,  Aug 4, 2012

I am so satisfied with this island. It is a wonderful addition of very usable and comfortable counterspace and extra storage.Very good quality. It matches the color on the site perfectly. Only one complaint, and very minor in my opinion - the side shelves don't have notches so they slide in and out. All in all, I'm so happy I didn't buy a smaller, cheaper kitchen cart. This was more than worth the money, and looks more like a built-in stationary island.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly Recommended
 from Nashville, TN,  Oct 9, 2014

After several months of comparison shopping both locally and online for free-standing kitchen carts/islands, my wife and I decided to purchase this item. It is a very nice-looking piece of furniture, and the quality is surprisingly good for the money. The only free-standing kitchen islands that we liked more than this one cost at least twice as much. Assembly does require two people, but it was a relatively easy process. A few additional notes: * It was shipped to us via UPS in three 75-80 lb. cartons, so be prepared for a very bulky delivery. * We did our very best to find something that would closely match our honey maple kitchen cabinets, and while this item still looks very nice in our kitchen, it has more of a light brown tobacco finish than a golden finish. It's not a big problem, but the color in the picture appeared slightly "warmer" to us than the product itself. On a positive note, the wood finish is not at all grainy-looking like a lot of other oak furnishings that we have observed. * We passed on ordering the island combo unit with the two matching stools since our kitchen has space limitations, but after seeing the quality of this piece, we now wish that we had ordered the 3-piece set. Overall, I would highly recommend this product to anyone who is seeking a very nice kitchen island for less than ****.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice product
 from Norristown, pa,  Aug 23, 2014

We were confident about ordering such a large and heavy piece of furniture online, due to the positive ratings, especially by someone who had a partial return. Turns out the top of our kitchen island suffered a gouge in delivery probably by a fork lift truck. We emailed a photo of the packing carton, and the top, showing the gouge to Customer Service. We got our replacement top in about 3 business days. This experience was very positive. Great product, good pricing, fast shipping, and excellent Customer Service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely love!!!
 Jan 10, 2016

I have never shopped Overstock.com before so to have such a positive experience, I'll definitely purchase again. I love my kitchen island. I received it in three boxes and my husband out it together in about an hour and a half with no problems. I love the little end shelves. I put my regular salt and pepper and spices on one shelf and a few regularly used cookbooks on another. It's great for placing small appliances and keeping them off the countertop. I would definitely recommend this kitchen island.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
George
 Dec 27, 2015

Love it!!Exactly as described in picture!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Michibaygal
 Dec 14, 2015

Better than I expected. Beautiful piece of furniture. Excellent quality. Looks great in my kitchen

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 Dec 11, 2015

well made and good storage space. My husband sits at it ALL the time to read the paper and drink his coffee.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Kitchen Addition
 Dec 3, 2015

This kitchen island arrived quickly as promised and packed unbelievably well. It was easy to assemble, very stury and adds not only extra storage but a functional beauty to our most used room; the kitchen. We encountered a small flaw upon delivery and it was handled quick and efficiently. I'd like to credit a woman named Helen for all her help with that. Thank You!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rolling Counter
 Nov 29, 2015

My husband put this together in a couple of hours....everything was supplied for him to put it together. It is a beautiful piece of work! Love it, it looks rich and high end.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marlene
 Nov 20, 2015

The piece was very heavy and very hard for an average person to assemble. Once we got it together, we realized the shelves are not quite long enough to fit in the open spaces. I contacted Overstock and they looked into it. Their conclusion was that we didn't assemble it correctly and need to readjust some connections. That is totally impossible. There is no way we can turn it over, AND the way it goes together, things fit into pre-set slots. There is not way to make it tighter or adjust locations. So, we are living with it as is. It's okay. If I got another one, I'd get one with cabinets on both sides so the spaces aren't so deep. It's hard to use the back half of the storage areas since they are so far back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Owner
 Nov 2, 2015

I love this new island kitchen table. It's a wonderful addition to my new kitchen. My friends just love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen island
 Aug 11, 2015

Easy to assemble....great addition to our kitchen

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mrs
 May 1, 2015

Love it !!! Husband and son-in-law had it together in 2 hrs. Beautiful quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece
 Apr 23, 2015

Its really a beautiful piece. All wood. I was just a little disappointed in the cabinet space. There are 3 adjustable shelves on each side that take away from cabinet space. Otherwise, I love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece of furniture
 Apr 15, 2015

Well built. Easy to put together with two people. Attaching top was a little difficult-don't tighten top screws until all screws are started so they will all line up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect kitchen island.
 from Lancaster, PA,  Sep 26, 2014

I researched and researched for the best possible price on this kitchen island as there were so many of this particular piece located on many sites. Overstock happened to have the BEST price going. I love this new piece of "furniture" for my kitchen. It looks fantastic. It was very easy to put together .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic Look in Oak
 from Lillian, Alabama,  Sep 9, 2014

Assembly was very easy. The instructions were easy and simple to follow. Pieces were well marked. The only thing I would suggest is to have a helper set the top and side board. The rest of the assembly was a breeze..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oak Island
 from Canyon Lake, TX,  Sep 9, 2014

It is a beautiul piece, I love the shape, size and the color. I am very satisfied

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely kitchen addition
 from West orange, NJ,  Aug 13, 2014

I love this piece; it's both beautiful and functional! We've put all our bakeware and plastic storage containers in it. And there are decorative shelves on the sides which hold our old fashioned canning jars filled with dried fruits and nuts. My only negative comment is that the top should be made of a more rugged material instead of the exact same wood as the rest of the piece; I would have preferred granite or butcher block. The first top we got was damaged in shipment, which might not have happened if it were a different material. I must say, though, that Overstock handled the replacement in a fair and timely fashion.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought