Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pleased customer
 from Louisville, KY,  Jan 10, 2013

Loved the island and benches. Good, solid piece of furniture. Looks great in our kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very poor quality
 from Ga,  Nov 10, 2012

One of the doors will not close properly. They sent me another door. Same as before.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Island
 from Rural Missouri,  May 16, 2012

The instructions may have been revised - I found the items very easy to assemble. The chairs took about 10 minutes each and the island about two and 1/2 hours, including unpacking. I am very happy with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This was much nicer than anticipated. Easy to put together and well made

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Purchase Ever!
 Mar 24, 2015

This set is amazing! Great quality, great price and fast delivery! I have a small kitchen but now it feels bigger because it is so consolidated. Lots of storage and beautiful finish. There was a minor assembly issue with screw holes lining up but it was an easy fix. Looks like an item that cost several thousand instead of several hundred.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
angelnurse
 Mar 11, 2015

Very nice, fairly easy to put together. Fits well in my kitchen, lots of storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
finish bot the best
 Feb 24, 2015

easy to put together put the finish looks like they clamped it to tight and left small holes in it not bad but in all the peices

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 Feb 21, 2015

I love this kitchen island I was worried that it would be hard to put together but it. was very easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 Feb 19, 2015

I received my island on Tuesday and put it together on Wednesday. I am a retired 62 year old female with two knee replacements. This was not hard to assemble. It is quite heavy but i was able to maneuver it without a single scratch. The only part that required help was getting the heavy boxes inside and putting the top on. My daughter helped with that part. The piece is absolutely beautiful. It fits perfect in my kitchen and the extra storage is wonderful. The chairs are gorgeous and are just the right height for me. I cant stop looking at it. I've sent pictures to all my sisters and they love it. Thank you Overstock for this wonderful buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I gave this 3 stars not because of how this item looks. It is a great piece of furniture!...solid...attractive. The problem was that it took over 5 HOURS to put together! The top of the island is VERY heavy, so make sure that you have help. As a matter of fact, make sure you have help bringing this into the house/condo/apartment because is HEAVY! Many of the holes for the screws did not match up well, the screws were hard to put in, and one must be careful to put some of the panels in the correct way. Would I buy it again? Probably, but I would need more expert help!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great instructions and a great peice of furniture
 from Northeast Pa.,  Jun 10, 2014

Product really surprised me for a unit that you had to put together, its a easy fix, great directions and a quality piece of furniture that can be depended on for many years of great service

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought