Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy and beautifully designed.
 from Fort Myers, FL,  Jul 26, 2011

I bought this to coordinate with my 1930's seaside chic decor. It fits in beautifully and has a light and airy feel to it. I was disappointed in the color, but a $7 can of spraypaint fixed that. Now I couldn't be happier. Talk about bang for your buck!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This was my only issue. The unit is essentially black all over; not silver.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very easy to assemble and is extremely sturdy. Glass is not flimsy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everything exceeded my expectations except for the color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!!!
 from yorktown, VA,  Jul 19, 2011

Better than expected - would definitley buy from again.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy - great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plain, simple and a practical TV stand
 from New York,  Jun 22, 2011

The tv stand has a sturdy and strong metal frame with three tier of glass shelving which is not bad. I am not going to say that it is very thick glass but thick enough on the top level to hold my 65 pound led tv. The stand was intended for a plasma tv which would be much more heavier. The metal of the frame is pretty solid not flimsy metal. I believe its iron. i am satisfied. Didn't give this an excellent rating because the thickness of the glass was acceptable but not exceedingly exceptional.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very sturdy and strong frame, the three tier of glass is strong enough, the top one is stronger than bottom two. Of course the purpose of the stand is to hold average electronic components not giant bricks.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes, accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TV stand
 from RI,  May 17, 2011

This tv stand was easy to assemble, it looks nice, and seems sturdy enough for my tv.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I really like this TV stand, but could not give it 5 stars because the middle and bottom shelves are made from a thinner layer of tempered glass than the more substantial top shelf. While it provides good support for my 37-inch TV, I was planning to put books on the lower shelves, but the middle shelf only holds 20 lbs and the bottom only 15 lbs--bummer. However, it looks great in my small library--such a welcome departure from all the brown wooden TV stands on the market.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Product
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 2, 2011

I purchased this and am not at all handly at assembling things. The biggest surprise was that I could even assemble it with little or no effort. Also, the quality of this stand was very good. It was solid and there were no flaws. I would highly recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
glass stand
 from bradenton florida,  Nov 10, 2010

We were looking for something more streamlined for our small living room, and this stand is perfect. It is well made, not wobbly at all, and looks great with our decor. It is a great value. Try it, you'll love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TV Stand
 from Vermont,  Oct 26, 2010

This item was very affordable, arrived promptly and was very easy to put together. My son did it on his own in about 25 minutes. I have a larger 46" older tv and this stand is perfect for it. It holds a good amount of weight.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The media stand was as exactly as it was described. Beautiful stand, not to "chunky" and most importantly a great home for our 46" Sony Bravia flat screen TV.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Arrived on a timely basis and was what I expected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great TV Stand
 from Pikesville, MD,  Jun 23, 2010

I submitted my order for the TV stand and it arrived within one week. It was securely packaged and arrived undamaged. I assembled it within a half hour without assistance. It looks great and is quite sturdy. i am very pleased with this purchase, as I have with everything that I have ordered from Overstock.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice TV stand
 from Arizona,  Jun 3, 2010

TV stand holds all the electronics, DVD player, game consoles, cable box and VCR (yes I still own one). Easy to assemble. Needed a piece of furniture that had a shelf off the ground. Couldn't cover up the air register and makes it easier to clean underneath.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from California,  May 22, 2010

Good quality, low price it was just what I was looking for. No regrets. Arrived in good contition and was an easy assembly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TV stand review
 Apr 10, 2010

The stand is exactly what I wanted. It is the right size and it looks great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from New York, NY,  Mar 10, 2010

This was an easy product to assemble and looks great! Very sturdy. The matching console and cocktail tables are also great. Looked around for something for my new flat screen and this was not only the best deal, but looks amazing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from SF,  Jan 27, 2010

This worked out for me. I was looking for a TV stand that would be able to hold my 50" plasma TV (about 100 lbs) that was modern enough but would fit my decor (currently is more Asian with distressed woods). This fit perfectly with everything and the best part is that the top shelf can withstand up to 180 lbs. If anyone wants to know, the other two shelves can hold 80 lbs each - at least that is what the directions said. Love this piece so much that i'm thinking of adding another piece in the collection so that i can have more storage.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome value.
 from Sebastopol, CA,  Dec 12, 2009

This is very nice looking at a fantastic price. My wife and I are picky about our furniture and were suprised that it worked as well as it did in our library in our craftsman style house. As a bonus, assembly was a breeze.Overall, this is the best thing I've ever purchased from Overstocks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stress free TV Stand
 from San Antonio, TX,  Oct 28, 2009

This was a great buy, I'm happier than a tornado in a trailer park!It was a good value for the money (got a metal & glass table for a price of a particle board stand)Appearance wise, it's new, yet it goes with the current pieces. Finish is not shiny (shiny is good for your car, bad for furniture for this purpose).Workmanship is very good, yet the second shelf didn't fit as flush as the top or bottom (Not enough to have a concern with structural integrity or notice unless your right on top of it. Still gave it a 5 star rating though, the shelfs were sturdy, deep, & wide enough to hold most LCD TVS (check dimensions for you TV first), satellite/cable boxes, video consoles, DVD players, & movies ....etc.Ease of Assembly was very good, but a second person would be helpful to place the glass shelves in.Delivery was VERY QUICK and packaging was OUTSTANDING - NO damaged or missing parts.This was an outstanding purchase experience, but then again it normally is with Overstock.com!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great tv stand
 Aug 29, 2009

This TV stand is really great. It is an awesome size, looks really nice and is very easy to assemble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Topilinao
 from new jersey,  Nov 2, 2010

It looks good, but as all things made in China, not all parts comes together easy. It could cost less. but overall it looks good and takes less space with glass tops.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Owen Retro TV Stand
Today $108.00
(4)
Sonax ML-1454 Milan Hybrid Gun Metal TV Stand
Add to cart to see special price
Back to top