Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice purchase
 from Minnesota,  Feb 6, 2013

Received the chairs much quicker than originally stated which is always a nice treat. Packed well and easy to assemble. They are heavy pieces and seem quite solid. We bought four for our kitchen island and they are comfortable and nice looking. We would recommend this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They were a little darker than I anticipated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, solid furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Home Styles 24-Inch Distressed Oak Bar Stool
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  Dec 5, 2012

I was very pleased with this purchase. These bar stools look great, were assembled quickly and are sturdy enough for my small grandchildren to climb on without fear of the chair tipping over. They look wonderful in my kitchen!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is wonderful, very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we needed.
 from Arkansas,  Nov 28, 2012

We needed 2 stools for our bar and these are great. Good quality wood stools that seem to be good and sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be very good quality so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

These chairs were our first purchase from the site and we have been pleased with our chairs. We bought three chairs to go at our island and they coordinate with our kitchen ctable chairs perfectly. These are excellent chairs for the kids to eat at the island. The measurements were accurate and helpful in makeing a decision on the correct fit. The chairs arrived by UPS less than a week from ordering . We did have to assemble them and the directions were a little confusing but not to difficult.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was excellent match and was great help in coordinating with our kitchen table chairs.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs are nice quality wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The decription eas accurate on style and dimension.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The chairs are very sturdy. You will not be able to find this good quality at your local department store. It's almost like something you find at a high end furniture store. Easy to assemble. Now 1 pc was incorrect so we contacted the manufacturer and a new piece was sent right away. With the correct piece, the assembly went quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Beautiful and Sturdy stool! Nice color and I love the distressed look to the wood (Ignore the low ratings about the wood being discolored and having holes in it- they are supposed to be there- thus the word "DISTRESSED" in the title). It was very easy to put together- took the 2 of us about 20 minutes. I LOVE how heavy it is- makes me very comfortable allowing the children to sit on it up to the counter without any fear of it tipping over- even when they are climbing onto it! EXCELLENT 5 STARS- Highly Recommended!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT Chairs
 from Saegertown PA,  Jan 19, 2015

Great Chairs sturdy and comfortable well constructed good looks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good looking
 Dec 29, 2014

These look sturdy, but you can't stand on the lower cross-rails. We've broken two of them by doing that and had to get a carpenter to replace them. The rest of the chair is strong and good-looking. Comfortable, large seat. I put attractive cushions on mine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid wood, easy to assemble.
 from West Virginia,  Dec 10, 2014

Nice stools, solid. I felt a little bad when I saw they were made in Thailand, thinking of the resources (including cheap human labor) that were used to get them to me at the price I paid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair, but too large
 from Chicagoland,  Oct 28, 2014

The chairs were very nice, easy to put together and very sturdy, unfortunately, they were just too large. I only have a little under 10" of overhang on my kitchen island, so the chair backs stuck out too far into the kitchen for my taste. If you are considering this for an island, you may want to consider the depth (the depth is the 22" dimension) The color was nice, but a little more brown, less reddish than it looked on my screen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the right thing for working at my board
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 7, 2014

When I ordered this stool, I hoped it would be well-made and it is. The wood is lovely. The assembly was easy. I love seeing it standing before my drawing board, waiting for me to get started on a sketch or watercolor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like them just not the wormhole decorations
 from central illinois,  Sep 4, 2014

They were not too hard to put together however 1 piece was missing. Hopefully customer service will send the piece. While I like the look of the stools they are decorated with wormholes. It is deliberate since it occurs on all three stools in the same spots. Two areas on the seat and one area on the back of the stool. Disappointed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great counter stools! Very sturdy.
 from NC,  Aug 7, 2014

These are great counter chairs. My 8 year old likes to sit on her knees etc. so I wanted something that would not easily tip over. These are solid and look very nice too! I am very happy! Fast shipping too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stool
 from Vermont,  Jul 21, 2014

Just what I had hoped it would for. I am pleased with it's construction, good looks and the way it has held up. No wobbles! Excellent value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Poor Mismatches Parts!
 from Vermont,  Apr 19, 2014

Bad.....These two Distressed Dark Oak Counter Stools arrived and we found that all the parts to assemble them were totally mismatched. To explain this, we found that the holes to put the ladder rungs into were about 6 inches away from where the ladder rungs into. Whomever designed these chairs totally got it wrong. You do not want to order this product ever again UNLESS IT IS PRE-ASSEMBLED. We are turned off totally with the lowest quality chair Overstock.com sent us. We will go to**** to order pre-assembled products in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
oak breakfast bar stool
 from Oneonta Ny,  Apr 18, 2014

well contructed and easy to assemble with the appropriate tools

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok
 from PHILADELPHIA, PA,  Dec 28, 2013

I bought 2 chairs, one of which had a crack which I had to reinforce with a bracket but overall, ok.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chairs
 from Washington State,  Jul 11, 2013

These chairs are nice for the price. They are just the right height for my counter. Assembly was a bit odd since the boards were marked incorrectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Nice Oak Bar Stools
 from Winchester, VA,  Nov 9, 2012

We had bought some swivel metal bar stools (not from overstock), but we hated them. Every time you would sit or get up they made a terrible sound, it was like any moment the chair was going to break etc. So we decided to go for wood instead and not swivel. We love these chairs, very nice, they match our furniture and decor. Good price too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy chairs, good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted!
 from Albany, NY,  Oct 2, 2012

These bar stools are just what I was looking for to complete our kitchen decor. They are easy to assemble and, w/a seat cushion, very comfortable. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Chairs were darker than I'd expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Except for the color; very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought