Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Cream Mirrored Chest
 from NYC, NY,  Mar 17, 2013

When I ordered this accent chest there was only 1 review and it wasn't great, but it wasn't all that bad either. I was somewhat hesitant, but after a while I figured i would take a chance. The price was good and the item was exactly what I was looking for. It arrived very fast, only 2 days, and it was packaged very well. When i opened the box I was absolutely thrilled to find the perfect and most gorgeous cream accent chest. It has the worn/antique look that was perfect for my house, and even my husband (who is skeptical about most things I buy online) was impressed. The drawers are great and open and close easily and it has a surprising amount for storage space inside. It was so good I immediately ordered another to have a matching pair and let me tell you they look even better as a pair. If you are on the fence (as i was for a while) trust me you won't go wrong with this chest.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, far beyond my expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This product is ok. The drawers do not pull out smoothly. Also, the distressed finish does not have a good quality design. It doesn't have the shabby look like really pre owned furniture has. It has some artificial circle blobs here and there. If I had seen this in the store I would never have purchased it. It matches with what I own and it too much of a hassle to return so I plan to keep it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is very cream in life, in the pic it looks pale cream.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The drawers do not pull smoothly and one of rollers was broken on arrival.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved them!
 from Minnesota,  Apr 5, 2013

Just ordered two as night stands. Shipped quick. Packaged well. Color and look is just as shown. So cute my mom is ordering the larger one for her house. First purchase from overstock and very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Love Love it!
 from New York, NY,  Jan 19, 2014

I ordered this small chest as a "night table" next to my bed. It has 3 deep drawers. They are not wide, but still contain everything other than what goes in the closet. I love it so much I just ordered another one to have a set on either side of the bed. The color is as described as well as the "antiqued" and "distressed" quality. They are practical, whimsical, and beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality
 from Maryland,  Nov 11, 2013

This is a very sturdy, heavy and well-manufactured piece of furniture. The color is a little darker than cream or ivory with more yellow overtones. The drawers slide well but there is a slight smell to the furniture. I wouldn't recommend storing clothes in it but it may dissipate with time. I'm using it as a bedside table to hold my phone, charger and various paperwork. Overall I am pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Came broken in pieces
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 26, 2013

When the pieces showed up, side panels were broken off, the sliders for the drawer were broken. I had to basically rebuild it. They did give me a small discount for the hassle. The finished product is beautiful, lat

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? broken
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. broken
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Jul 16, 2015

This piece is exactly what I need for extra storage in my dining room. The drawers are a bit difficult to open when full - I would not recommend storing heavy objects - but the overall look is very cute. It arrived well-packed and in perfect condition, and I have received several compliments on it already!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the look
 Jun 22, 2015

This is exactly the look I wanted, and they came in good condition. Only problem over time has been that the pulls come loose - and you can't just tighten them from inside the drawer because the screws are sandwiched between two pieces of wood. Really a pain. But they're pretty and have a decent storage capacity.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality & craftmanship
 from San Juan Capistrano,  Jul 17, 2014

Bought this chest based on the great reviews for the matching piece with doors. We needed additional drawer storage so I purchased this instead. While it looks great, it is poor put together. The drawers do not easily open shut and you have to lift them into place in order for a proper, flush close. For the price, I was expecting a much higher quality piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Distressed cream antiqued mirror accent chest
 from Myrtle beach,  Feb 27, 2014

Beautiful cabinets .Already assembled even better.Looks like they cost alot more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from new york, NY,  Jul 18, 2013

Love the look! very pleased. I bought 2 for night stands they work very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the money
 from Wisconsin,  May 8, 2013

I needed a small chest for a certain location. This piece fits the bill.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was better than I expected. Great price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought