Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best money spent
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jan 9, 2012

Great product for the money. Light weight enough to do carpeting on steps while you carry it. I choose the electrical vac versus the battery operated one. Glad I did, didn't have to worry about it running out of a charge. I use to clean all around furniture legs and in corners. Wish I would have bought this sooner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual color as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems great for an inexpensive product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a powerhouse!
 from Ft Myers, FL,  Feb 8, 2012

I had been searching for a medium priced hand vacuum. After reading many other customer reviews and product descriptions, I chose this dirt devil. It has great power, does a good job with cat hair and litter tracked around the house. I have 2 cats that can get messy. I like that it has a cord, and it's long enough to reach without repluging constantly. Thank you Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems to be very good...well constructed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product well described. I am very happy with my choice.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dirt Devil Scorpion
 from Mobile, AL,  Jan 7, 2012

What a great little vacuum cleaner, so inexpensive and so powerful and easy to use - attachments enable getting in small spaces and crevices.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very powerful and easy to use, versatile because of the easy use attachments.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DIRT DEVIL HAND VACUUM
 from N.Y,NY,  Oct 5, 2011

Very great quality vaccuum. I am to clean my steps faster..Again, great quality for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ON THE MONEY
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I LIKE THE THAT THERE IS S0 MUCH POWER .I
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? THE DESCRIPTION WAS ON POINT.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dirt Devil Scorpion
 from Springfield. Il,  Dec 29, 2013

The Dirt Devil Scorpion was a perfect gift for my elderly mother. She is unable to use a normal size vacuum regularly due to arthritis. The Scorpion has powerful suction and is perfect for her to use for spills and daily clean up.The weight is light and the attachments are very handy. She LOVES it!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good stuff
 from Chesterfield,  Oct 5, 2013

Great stuff, small but compact and powerful. Well worth the money.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tornadic Like Suction
 from Palm Harbor, FL,  Aug 26, 2013

WOW! The strength of the vacuum is so strong that when you turn it on, it makes the vacuum move about 45 degrees laterally. I bought it to pick up kitty litter and it's done in 5 seconds. I love that it is electrical, battery charged vacuums have not always held their charge for me.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great vacuum
 from Upstate NY,  Jun 29, 2012

I chose a vacuum with a cord as I didn't want to charge the thing every 5 minutes-, a problem I have had with hand vacs in the past. I was very pleased, this thing seems to have about the power behind it as a larger vacuum. Very nice, 5 stars.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Seems about right.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST LIL CLEANER!
 from bk nyc,  Jun 28, 2014

Wow this hand van is amazing! for the price it works incredibly underpriced! love it and would highly recommend

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dirt Devil SD20005RED
 from Sunnyvale, California,  Jun 25, 2014

I bought this to use to clean out my embroidery sewing machine It is a nice small size and perfect for my needs

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my vacuum
 from Queens, NY,  Jun 13, 2014

The vacuum is light to handle, powerful and easy to use. I recommend it. It does a great job on stairs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cord Disappointment
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jun 10, 2014

Although it works great, the cord is not retractable and it is not easy to wrap about the Devil either.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Little Vacuum
 from Jacksonville, FL,  May 22, 2014

bought this to replace older vacuum. great power and durability. great deal

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a little powerhouse
 from coconut creek,florida,  Mar 21, 2014

I finally got to use the little powerhouse,and it works very well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Motor burned out
 from Los Angeles,  Mar 16, 2014

After less than a dozen 10 minute car vacuumings with the provided brush attachment, the motor burned out. The fold out rectangular fitting was also not long enough to clean between my seats. I threw it away and didn't ask for a refund.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy and easy to use
 from Iowa,  Feb 24, 2014

I wanted a small hand vac with a cord because the cordless ones don't seem to hold their charge long enough. This is a great little hand vac. I bought one for a gift for my son in law as well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent item to have for quick clean ups.
 from Boston, Massachusetts,  Jan 21, 2014

I purchased this item for my husband as one of his birthday gifts. He uses it to vacuum the cars and for quick clean ups. It has great suction and the fact that you can plug it in is awesome! Great buy...don't hesitate.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME!
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jan 15, 2014

I am the mother to TWO very furry, fur babies. This hand held is a MACHINE! If you don't mind the (small) hassle of the cord, you're going to be a happy buyer!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to use
 from Georgia,  Dec 31, 2013

This vacuum is lightweight and easy to use. It doesn't hold much in the dirt cup but I understand that it's only for light use. I think the hose attachment is a little insufficient and not really necessary with the Quick Flip Crevice tool available. I am a little frustrated that I paid more than the MSRP listed on dirtdevil.com but shipping was free so I guess it all equals out.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dirt Devil Scorpion
 from Tucson, AZ,  Dec 3, 2013

Really like it! Easy to use and easy to store since I have limited space.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Shark V1510 Handheld Bagless Vacuum
Today $39.99
Compare $47.04
Save 15%
(15)
Back to top