Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 109 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

The table itself is solid, but the finish leaves much to be desired. It arrived marred with flaws (incomplete coverage of stain), and it scratches incredibly easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negative review
 from Florida,  Jan 30, 2014

though it is a good size, the quality was less than I expected. When assembling, one of the cross braces that hold the leg in place broke, so I have a loose leg.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Room Table
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 28, 2013

The Dining Room Table we purchased looks great, arrived faster than we thought and is a great bargain. Ideally, it would be a few inches longer, but we knew the specs before placing our order. It was much easier to buy this through Overstock.com than waiting for close-out or going-out-of-business sales for furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table
 from DC area.,  Dec 11, 2013

I think that for the money, the table is stylish and attractive. Just the right size for my small space. The packaging took a beating in transit and some of the bolts which were supposed to be inside to assemble went out through a hole in the box... Overstock customer service is always great to deal with and replacement parts on the way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Table
 from Boston,MA,  Nov 15, 2013

Table was not well braced and remained unsteady no matter what I tried to do with the leg screws. The quality of each piece was very good but the mechanism for securing each piece togetehr was inferior to the quality of hte product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY bad quality
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jul 26, 2013

We have had this table for 7 months and it has not stood up well. It has nicks all over the edges (mind you that we are not excessively rough people) and one of the supports has broken. We are left to fix this on our own and Overstocks customer service has been lacking as well. Overall, bad experience with the table and Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice tables. Very poor packaging.
 from MN,  Jul 16, 2013

I ordered 2 identical tables. They arrived on time, and the tables were very nice at one time. But the packaging was very poor, so both tables were damaged. There is no way those tables could have shipped half way across the country without getting damaged. The boxes were clearly falling apart and had been taped and stapled to try to keep them together. In my opinion, this is the fault of the company that packaged the tables, NOT the company that shipped them. I contacted Overstock.com customer service and explained the situation. They were very kind, and said they would ship 2 more tables. The new tables arrived in the same poor packaging, and both were also damaged. At this point, I gave up and decided to use the 2 tables that were the least damaged. One table arrived with no hardware for assembly, and none of them contained assembly instructions. On one table, a corner brace broke when we assembled the table. We had to improvise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Work Desk
 from Arkansas,  Jun 10, 2013

This is a great work desk with a wide writing surface. It is perfect for work, school, and crafts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful rich color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy duty real wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works for what we needed it for.
 from Tennessee,  Jun 6, 2013

We needed a large rectangle coffee table. We purchased this table and cut the legs off. It works perfect in our den so we are very pleased with it. It's not great quality but we realized that based on the price. But for the price, we got what we wanted and expected and are pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average quality. But for the price we weren't expecting it to be high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not an oak table.
 from Newport, RI,  May 26, 2013

The table top material did not match the description; the material is not oak. The table arrived with shipping damage, which allowed me to see under the finish. The table top material appeared to be some type of fiber board. Also, the legs were missing. The return process was easy enough, but I did not receive a full refund until after calling customer service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color was close to the description and picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall quality of the table was poor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not an accurate match to description on site.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table
 from Oregon,  Apr 25, 2013

box arrived with some damage but the table seems to be ok. Easy to put together and the quality of the table is really good considering how inexpensive it is. i'm very happy with this table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is a surprice because of low cost
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great table- perfect for a small space
 from New York, NY,  Apr 17, 2013

Took a gamble ordering this table as some of the review complained about the packing and that the table was damaged upon receipt. I had no issues. The package was intact when delivered and the table was perfect when I took it out of the box. It only took 20 minutes or so to put the table together. It's very sturdy and is a really great little table for a small dining area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine table
 from New York,  Apr 1, 2013

The table is very nice and simple. It's for maximum 6 people. The packaging was terrible. The table got here a bit damaged, but we needed a table, so we kept it. UPS treats certain boxes very bad. Not careful at all!:-(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for its price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scratched and damaged!
 from Skokie, IL,  Mar 29, 2013

I was really upset to unwrap this beautiful table, only to find the corner smashed in, the top scratched in multiple places, and dings on the sides. I took pictures, and have been trying to get compensated...nothing yet. Be careful ordering furniture from overstock.com!!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A cute table but damaged and scratched.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for a temporary desk
 from Indianapolis IN,  Mar 29, 2013

I was looking for a temporary desk since I will be moving within the year. This is the perfect size and I am glad I looked for dining tables rather than a small desk. It was easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, not flimsy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from michigan,  Mar 26, 2013

Wonderful solid wood table! I bought this for and office desk and I just love it! Easy to assemble and great quality and design. The price was just right and it looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was 100% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally adorable and surprisingly perfect
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Mar 18, 2013

I bought this chair for my dining room. The architecture of my apt. is modern. The table goes flawlessly in my new home, plus, it integrates with the modern stainless steel chairs I bought. I wish this table were a little longer, but it works fine with six chairs (1 on either end; 2 on each side), so long as you don't mind your guests sitting really close to one another. But for the price, that's a small gripe.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color in the image looks purple. This chair is a deep, rich brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The table is nice! Looks like wood, not MDR.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is fairly accurate, although not enough was said about the table's compatibility with chairs.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived Damaged
 from Buena Vista, CO,  Mar 13, 2013

As always - shipping was fast and cheap/free. Many folks noted that this product was damaged when received. The same thing happened to me. Several scratches and dents. I am sure Overstock would take it back, but I am using the table for a desk and I am not going to be able to find a table for any cheaper than this. A furniture marker would fix the table. If a really nice table arrived damaged - I would return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Damaged
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking; scratches easily
 from ARKANSAS,  Mar 4, 2013

It's attractive enough, and goes with many types of decor. But I do have a few gripes with it: It is NOT easy to keep clean. It seems to take a lot of work to get smears and smudges off. You can only use Pledge Multi-Surface, or similar cleaner on this type of finish. Spray cleaners leave streaks, and some even take off the stain color. Greasy fingerprints leave permanent shiny spots on surface, no matter what method is used to attempt to remove them. If you love the low-sheen finish, this will make you insane. It gets superficial, swirly scratches very easily. It has scratched just from having a placemat down. Imagine what plates or pet cats will do with no barrier at all. Again, this also disrupts the satiny smooth finish that you will fall in love with when your table is brand new. I have yet to find a stain pen dark enough to cover deeper nicks and gouges. When the table gets a deeper scratch, it is very light wood underneath, and it is very noticeable. Still, and for the price, it's not all bad. Just don't expect it to look new for long.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table
 Feb 27, 2013

I like this table but it is not as good a quality as I expected. It is also not very stable. The original product was damaged during shipment and replaced with another table that also had some slight damage on the corder.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 109 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought