Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 107 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it. `
 from Hollywood, CA,  Mar 27, 2011

It's sturdy, attractive, elegant, can be used as a dining room table or as a workspace--so I'll probably buy another for that purpose. It took me about 20 minutes or less to install. REAL EASY. My boyfriend really wanted to help put it together, but by the time he came back from taking out the garbage, I was done. There's a small nick on one corner, but it's tiny and I don't really care. The table doesn't stain either, no rings from glasses, no coasters!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Madison, WI,  May 28, 2011

I had to replace a glass top table that I already had chairs for. I loved that table (I got from Overstock) and the chairs were of such a high quality I didn't want to replace them. I found this table on Overstock and was shocked to find it perfectly matched the dimensions of my old table, was also made of oak, and had the same rich, dark brown color. The picture is spot on color wise, however it makes the table look like an end table, or a hallway table. It's not as small as it looks and it is a great quality piece of furniture. I am very happy about my purchase and will continue to look for home decor at Overstock.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Perfectly
  • How is the quality of the product? Very high
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not satisfied
 from Indiana,  Sep 12, 2012

This was the SECOND table I received that was damaged - Not sure if damages occur during shipping/delivery but aggrevating! You need to pad these better - 2nd one had chip on top of table but I didn't see chipped piece in table and corner of table was damaged looks like from delivery so would say a combination of both but if you would pad these for shipment better, maybe they wouldn't arrive damaged. UPS boxes on all deliveries I have received have had cuts/holes and or damages to the boxes (creating damages to the product) they appear to be careless in handling your product. I am suggesting that if you would PAD your product better maybe it would help when they throw it around prior to deliver. Very unhappy w/constantly receiving damaged products. As far as my rating the product would have been fine had it not have been damaged (again not once but twice now w/this same product)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was damaged
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Low quality table, even lower quality packaging
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Aug 22, 2012

We were so excited to get this table, which seemed like a great deal for something that looked really nice. Unfortunately, it arrived poorly packaged. There were actually rips in the box large enough that you could see the table through it. As for the table itself, one of the braces underneath the table was torn off at the screws, and one corner of the tabletop was smashed in so that you could see what it was made of under the coating, which I believe was some kind of laminate. Inside the table was something more like paper fiber than wood fiber. All in all, the table top seemed to be made of something more like dense cardboard than wood. Only the legs are hardwood, as we learned due to the damage. We do appreciate Overstock's policy regarding things damaged in shipping, in that at least we didn't have to lug this enormous package to the post office ourselves. And we appreciate that we would not be held financially responsible for returning an item that had arrived damaged. However, they said that they MIGHT send someone in ten days to pick up the table, and we needed to hold onto it until then to get our refund. For people who have a small living space and no storage, getting a large item damaged like this and needing to hold onto it for ten days without knowing whether they are actually going to come get it could really be a hardship. I have bought many smaller things from overstock in the past and had positive experiences. But I don't think I'll be buying any more furniture from this site in the future-- and from now on will be reading the descriptions much more carefully.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? About the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Low
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, pretty and great quality for the price
 from Royal, AR,  Oct 29, 2011

I needed a spare table for setting up in my art room for using a mat cutter but I wanted it to be nice enough to utilize as an auxilliary dining table for large dinners. I am very happy with this table. The wood is dark and smooth and goes well with my other mediterranean-looking wood pieces. It assembled easily and is not wobbly. The box did arrive with holes through which half my bolts & washers had escaped but a call to customer service righted that problem in less than a week so I have no complaint.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No nicks, assembles easily, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table
 from Jonesboro, Ar.,  Oct 23, 2010

I am pleasantly surprised...the table arrived in perfect condition, in a timely manner, and has an expensive look to it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect apartment size..
 from New York, NY,  Aug 14, 2010

The table wasn't carefully packaged but was still in relatively good condition. There’s one tiny scratch on the tabletop and little scratches on one of the legs, but not serious enough to consider returning it. It was very easy to assemble and the color is a perfect match with my Parsons chair legs. Over all, I like how it looks in my room, and I consider it a good deal..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Economical and Elegant
 from LA,  Aug 13, 2010

I recently purchased this product. I am very satisfied with it. It shipped really fast. The size is kind of small to fit 4 ppl, but it fits nicely into my apt space. It is very easy to assemble. It is a little heavy though. I suggest you get help when putting it together. It is perfect in every way for me!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table
 Aug 3, 2010

I was disappointed that the shipping took longer than expected- the arrival date was pushed back----- BUT it was worth the extra wait. We are using the table in our breakfast nook area and it is the perfect size. We purchased chairs previously from another retailer and they match the table perfectly. Very satisfied with the quality, color, price, etc. Thank you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ehh. Fine for $120.
 from West Orange, NJ,  Jul 2, 2013

Table seems fine. I will have to update it when I have it together as it arrived with no hardware in the box. Just a table top and 4 legs. Not for nothing, but like almost all of the reviews for this item, it is very poorly packaged. The cardboard is too thin for the weight if the item and the staples around the corners aren't long enough as the time it reached my door half of them were popped/hanging out. One of the corners was UNCOVERED as the corner stapled on piece was completely off. If my hardware was actually in the box, it most certainly fell out of the gaping hole in the box.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the table in person is a but richer/nicer looking than the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from 10031,  Jun 25, 2009

Nice, no very strong ,but look very elegant, I like the color also save space special for samll apartments. I recommend to a friend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Impressive Table!
 from Washington DC,  Apr 12, 2014

I was nervous about ordering this table, it was so inexpensive I was worried it would look cheap...but my budget was tight and we needed a very specific sized table...30 inch wide...so I took a chance! We LOVE it... It's a very simple but beautiful piece. The wood is nicely finished ...no rustic look here..it's a very sturdy and a good weight...a very high end look and feel. Very easy to assemble. It arrived with some holes in the packing but the corners were tripled protected and there was enough packing material around the interior of the box to protect the table...not a scratch on it!!! This is a fantastic buy!!! Get it while you can!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Good
Good for small spaces
 from Raleigh, NC,  Mar 28, 2014

Overall, a great value for smaller spaces. The shipper has addressed the earlier customer comments by reinforcing the box edges. So, our box arrived in one piece and the table was undamaged except for scratches from one of the staples used to attach the reinforcement cardboard! This is a nice quality, very attractive table that could also function as a desk. It is a little small. We fit four chairs around it, but there would not be much room to serve food family style.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Average
Arrived damaged - OK quality
 from Calgary,  Mar 6, 2014

Its a good, simple table for someone on a budget. Not truly solid wood as one would picture, but compressed wood. There was a big chunk out of the side due to a combination in bad packaging and careless shipping. If it had arrived intact my review would have been 4 stars, but unfortunately the shipping damage revealed the less than expected quality.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
piece of crap..
 from ashburn,virginia,  Jun 19, 2013

Very poor quality product.joints already broken when i tried to move the table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. worst quality.after i install the table i cant.move it because it already cracked in the joint.poor quality product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice for the price
 from miami,  Jun 5, 2013

as people said in other reviews the packing is terrible.my box was torn and beat up but the table itself was fine. its a good table for a small space and not much money. i dont know why they dont use a better box for packing. i think there is a 50/50 change you will have to send the table back because its been damaged in shipping. i was lucky.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its a good table for a little over $100
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Room Table
 from Orlando, Florida,  Mar 22, 2013

It is solid wood and very easy to assemble. It fits my purpose of a writing desk very well. I like the size. It is not too large nor too small

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WRONG COLOR
 from Oak Ridge, TN,  Mar 18, 2013

The description/attributes said that this table was supposed to be espresso finish wood, but it is definitely a dark cherry finish. I put the table with the espresso chairs to see if I could ignore it, and as a result, I had to send it back. It was packaged horribly. The box was super flimsy and had holes in it and the table had a couple of scratches upon arrival. I packaged it 10x better than how it was sent to me. Wouldn't buy this table again. It may be cheap, but you get what you pay for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Didn't match at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I wouldn't order it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Room Table - Very good!
 from Tampa, FL,  Feb 15, 2013

i purchased this dining room table to actually be used as an office table. The product arrived quickly and in excellent condition. It was well-packed and had not scratched or other wear. The product assembled in less than 10 minutes and included instructions and quality assembly hardware. The wood looks great and is an excellent value for the price I paid. I am very happy with the purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was very close to website photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product is hardwood and arrived well-packed with no nicks or scratches.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was very accurate to the product that arrived.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked Perfectly for the purpose intended.
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 17, 2013

I bought this table to stage a home, as I am a real estate agent. My concern was in the space between the legs on the long side and whether or not I could fit two chairs on each of the long sides, as the space didn't give me much room on the ends. It was absolutely perfect and lightweight enough for me to carry from house to house as I sell them. I cannot comment on how easy or hard it was to put together, as I had a helper do that. It is wide enough to hold large plates, but as noted, I did not buy the table to actually eat on it. I bought it to create a nice looking space that easily fits 4 chairs. I highly recommend it to dress up a small space in a condo or townhome very quickly and inexpensively.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great Color...very dark brown, almost black, but clearly brown like espresso
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 107 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top