For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love, lov, LOVE this stove!!
 from Pensacola,  Aug 30, 2011

We use this stove often in the winter, even here in northern Florida. Grandkids love to get up in the morn and turn on fire/heat and watch cartoons next to it. At night, it creates a nice cozy mood in the den, and when friends come in from a chilly outside, they back up to it to warm up just like it's a real fireplace! Have had it for 10 years and it's still as good as new.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from IN,  Oct 17, 2012

would definatley buy another! If I have a need for another heater!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Electric flame compact stove
 from Louisville, KY,  Aug 16, 2012

The best under $$$ that I have spent. It looks wonderful and takes me back to my childhood of fire places and wood burning stoves. I bought this on the reviews and have recommended it to everyone I know. Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Cuter in person!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks like a million bucks. I've had it on, It looks fantastic.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Vert
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dimplex stove:I love this little gadget!
 from Madison, Ohio,  Mar 22, 2012

I wanted a small substitute for a fireplace. I wanted one that would generate some heat, but ambiance was more important. This stove does everything. It is a perfect size to fit beneath a windowsill. It uses ordinary electric service. The top remains cool to the touch so I have placed a lamp atop my stove. The stove has two heat settings (something either not mentioned on-line or else I overlooked this feature). Variable heat settings were something that made me consider a more expensive unit before I purchased this one. I was surprised and pleased by this feature. I was also worried that the 'flame' would look fake. Somehow with the magic of illusion, this little gem creates a realistic looking 'flame' above the logs. The logs glow and are not all that realistic, but the 'flames' are great. I love my Dimplex stove and highly recommend it to anyone in need of a small fireplace substitute.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The information and color photo exactly depicted my electric flame stove when it arrived.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This stove is all metal and glass. No plastic. It arrived assembled, all I had to do was pull it out of the box, remove packing, and plug it in. It worked immediately, and continues to work exactly as advertised.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful stove that works and looks amazing
 from Colorado,  Oct 12, 2013

Purchased this unit for the downstairs bedroom as it stays a lot cooler than the upstairs. We were very pleased with the appearance and operations when we received it, but the test was when the in-laws came to visit us this fall and they loved the stove and how well it worked as well. Living in the Rockies tends to get chilly at night and they never had any problems, even though it's a very large bedroom. Highly recommend the stove.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet Little Fireplace!
 from New York, NY,  Aug 1, 2014

I love this little fireplace. It adds such a nice, cozy ambiance to our living room. It is very sturdy and seems to be made of quality materials. You can use the heat setting or turn it off for just the ambiance. It heats up our little living room very quickly! We have an unusable "fireplace" and I just placed this inside the fireplace. The only thing that I wish it had was the crackeling sound of a real fire. But seriously, for the price this is an excellent product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
heat
 from Colorado,  Apr 11, 2014

Great heater for our family room. The grandkids love the flames. We use almost every night.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little stove
 from NC,  Mar 18, 2014

This is a very nice little stove/fireplace for your living room or a bedroom. I have mine in my bedroom and love using it on chilly nights.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Little stove generates big heat!
 from Fairfield, NJ,  Mar 13, 2014

I have to admit that the picture is misleading. Compared to other units, you should know that this heater is rather small in size and looks better set on a table. However, it does generate some serious heat and is perfect for a small room. The unit does not look cheap. I wish it had a remote control because it does not have an automatic shut off. You can just imagine when you're falling asleep how much of a pain it is to get up to shut it off. But all in all it's a great value and looks much better than conventional space heaters. Everyone who sees it is so impressed with how well it looks and functions. Also, it's cool to the touch so you can set items above for display without fear of it overheating. Highly recommend this little unit.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful value
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 13, 2014

The reason I give this four stars is only because I wish it had a graduated heat setting and I could adjust it once the chill was out of the room. Other than that I am very happy with this purchase and have had none of the problems mentioned by other reviewers. This winter is the first year I've really been warm and cozy, despite always having paid fairly high heat bills, and being actually warm has not increased my bill. I am still paying the same average amount for this time of year in a very damp, cold climate. I like that it is small and I can easily move it from room to room when I want, and being small it's easy to find a space to fit it in. I'm quite pleased with this purchase and would recommend it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little heater!
 from Bend, OR,  Feb 26, 2014

This is a cute little fireplace/ heater. It is small but heats up my mud room very well. The heat comes from the bottom and not in front but within about a 1/2 hr the room is pretty toasty. Now, it does not look like a real fireplace but close enough for the price! The flames look good, not too cheesy. I

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW! It's Perfect!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Feb 25, 2014

I wanted a small fireplace/heater for my living room and this is perfect! It gives off enough heat on low to warm the room. I tried it on high to see how warm the room got and had to turn it back down to the low temp. I love the flame...it's realistic enough for me!!! It's quiet and gives the perfect ambience to the room. Note: it's not hot to the touch as I have two young grandsons who touch everything. Also, it's very sturdy. If you're on the fence about this one...go for it!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm & Tosty
 from Long Beach, New York,  Feb 25, 2014

I owned one of these little stoves for 11 years. It was great and help to keep two rooms warm whenever the heat wasn't sent up in our Apt. Bld. After all those years it finally gave way, one of the switches stopped working. I couldn't find that exact one I had, so bought this one. It is Great, works just like the old one did and never fails to warm up the same two Large rooms. Love it and would buy it again . Friends Love it because it looks so real.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stove works great and looks better in person.
 from Schertz, Tx,  Feb 9, 2014

Glad I purchased this dimplex stove. Heats great and the flames look so real. Have used it alot since I bought it and keeps my heater at home from over working. My living room was always cold due to the heat rising upstairs. Was so impressed that I purchased a fireplace from dimplex to replace the stove which is know in my kitchen. Highly recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good heater
 from san antonio, tx.,  Jan 31, 2014

I was sort of desperate for a good heater. I talked to a rep and together we decided this little beauty was just right. it is attractive sturdy and puts out a lot of heat. but, there is only one speed, full on no low speed. which is a pain when you want to just warm up the room. you do have to turn it on and off at the stove , there is no thermostat. I don't know how much it will cost me on my electric bill ...yet .because it stays on all the time if you don't get down there and turn it off. but, it is a sweet little work horse, keeps me warm and looks good doing it. best heater I have had. I have been looking so long for a heater that is strong enough to keep me warm . the flimsy electric heaters are light weight compared to this one. love it......so far. p.s. it is so cute, it has logs and flames like a real fireplace.:)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dimplex Electric Stove
 from Angleton, Texas,  Jan 6, 2014

Adorable little heater that really heats up our sunroom which is over 300sq. feet. The flame is very realistic and we love the fact that our pets or children do not get burned when they touch the glass. Because of its small size, it will be easy to store in the off season. Great value for the money.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
piece of junk-DO NOY BUT THIS
 from St robert, MO,  Nov 12, 2013

hauled it out for 2013 - worked for 3 days, bulb burned out, replaced it-HEATER STOPPED WORKING, what a waste if money!!!!!!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful little stove
 from New Albany, IN,  Sep 28, 2013

We wanted a stove that was very quiet, would put out a good amount of heat, and had the beautiful flames we love. This stove met all those wants and more. We love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome space heater
 from GA,  May 10, 2012

Just love this little space heater. It's a great design and can be used with or without the blower. I'm with all the others who have purchased this item and am considering buying another!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied So Far
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 25, 2012

Works fine. Warms the 360 sf area it was purchased for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No problems
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top