Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-32 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
electric flame fireplace
 from Boise, Idaho,  Nov 28, 2012

I enjoy the fireplace look....it's not the same as a real fire but it is pretty

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks pretty...warms up a room eventually
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Electric Fireplace
 from California,  Jun 15, 2012

this is great fireplace insert since my old fireplace I was afraid to use because I have cats that like to sit in front of it on a rug. Gives my living room a wonderfully warm setting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect, looks exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks great easy to install
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from chi-town,  Jan 3, 2012

This our third Dimplex and have no problems with any of them. An excellent product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from GA,  Dec 28, 2011

Great purchase! The item works well in my fireplace. Just put it in and plugged it in. Love the remote feature as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great - works well as an insert in my fireplace and no gas needed!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stopped working
 Jan 5, 2015

after about a year, it stopped producing heat. it still looks nice when the fire is on, but it used to heat up the living/dining room very well. i am sure i can get it fixed, but it is annoying that it is made to work only for a year. it stopped working about a week after the warranty expired.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quick Flame
 from Montgomery, AL,  Mar 29, 2014

Press the small remote for instant real looking flames in your fireplace. This 1500W heater provides good auxiliary heat in an aesthetic way. Great for helping warm up a cold room. No messy logs or expensive propane.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with my purchase...
 from Killeen,Tx,  Mar 1, 2014

Love this fireplace, especially with such very cold weather since it seems to make the room feel warmer just looking at the flames.The heat has 2 settings, low and high, but I could not just have the flames without low or high heat so it will not be good in warm weather if you just want to see flames in your fireplace without some heat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks good
 from Oklahoma,  Feb 7, 2014

looks nice, ......pkg well arrived on time ........seems to pull alot of electric .... back very hot to the touch .....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Hobart, OK,  Nov 29, 2013

The product is great, fits in the original fireplace box, and does take the chill off of the large living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative Review
 from Iowa,  Mar 2, 2013

Flame and view is nice. Visually nice but no amount of work on the instructions allow me to get the heater to work. I tried the sequences in the instructions without success.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it did not perform as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it did not perform as expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flame Fireplace Insert
 from Nampa, Id,  May 25, 2012

I am very pleased with this purchase, just what I was looking for. The only advice I would give is: if your trying to use it for your only heat source, you won't be satisfied. It gives a gentle heat, but the flames really look natural and i really wanted it for atmosphere. So I am very pleased, thank you Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red strip that glows when off needs to be changed
 from Grass Valley, CA,  Apr 27, 2012

As stated above, the red strip that is visible & glows when stove is off is offensive in that on a warm day you do not want to appear that you have a small fire going. These strips should be more discreetly located on the logs. If possible I would like to have this strip relocated.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be very satisfactory
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-32 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought