Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
pretty good
 from Texas,  Dec 10, 2011

I have a small room with a fire place and I wasn't sure if I wanted to convert to gas. I decided to try the electric insert. I am pretty happy with it. It is obviously not a real fire but it is kind of nice to look at. It also does heat the room pretty well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Looks So Real
 from Accokeek, MD.,  Sep 28, 2013

I have only had the Dimplex insert for a few weeks, but have enjoyed it every night using it without the heat still to warm to use it, but I still am amazed how real the dancing fire and glowing embers look like a real fire, I use to have a real fireplace and believe me this is so much better no messy ashes to clean up or smoke coming in the house from the wind change direction. I absolutely Love this insert, turn on & off with the remote and sit back and enjoy the fire it mesmerizes me. The heater part is very efficient and cozy making the fire even more lifelike. I did use it one chilly night. Very quite. Everyone can't believe it isn't real. I can't say enough about it. I am so glad after lots of comparing inserts I chose this one, again I Love It!.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!
 from Bulverde, Tx,  Feb 10, 2013

I love this thing!!! I live in Texas and have a beautiful fireplace but it doesn't really get cold enough for a long enough period of time to make a real fire and stink up the house. This puts out just enough heat to keep the family room warm with just a little assistance of the central heat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product for the price
 from Van Buren, AR,  Jan 14, 2014

I was really surprised at how realistic this looks and it puts off a good amount of heat. It was easy to install, just take out of the box, place in the opening and plug it in. I also like having the remote because I have this in my bedroom and I can turn it off and on without having to get out of bed. I recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for Decorative Effect
 from New Mexico,  Dec 30, 2013

After a months use, my opinion is that this unit is good for its decorative effect in creating the atmosphere of a burning fireplace; but not very effective as a heat source.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fireplace insert
 from western PA,  Mar 20, 2013

I would not normally buy something like this online as it would be difficult to ship back. But I took a chance because other reviews were good. Very pleased. It adds that warm glow and atmosphere that I find myself craving in the middle of a PA winter. would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, cozy fire
 from Kinston, NC,  Dec 25, 2012

I researched several of these products and this one had the best reviews and price. I love it (and my picky husband even approves). It warms the room nicely, and it looks good, too. It sits back far enough in the fireplace to look life-like. And, I placed a free standing screen in front of the opening, so it looks even more real. I have no complaints about this product. Simple to use, does the job, looks good and the price is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Everything compared to the reviews and the product information.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think it's a very nice product for the price. We do not have access to gas lines, so I wanted something in the den to look at and take the cold edge off the room. This product has a good look and warms the room nicely. I hit the remote first thing in the morning and it does the trick.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description of the product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look of a Fire
 from Woodland, CA,  Dec 28, 2011

This definately has the look of a fire burning. I set it inside my brick fireplace. Does look more realistic with a screen or smoked glass doors. I wouldn't waste the energy to run the heater on this unit. I seriously doubt that it would heat 400 square feet. Its kind of an expensive way to get the ambiance, but I do turn it on every night!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this fireplace insert!
 from Seattle,  Jan 3, 2014

Loved this fireplace insert so much that I bought one for my downstairs fireplace also and I am going to try to modify another fireplace which burns canned fuel to accommodate another insert.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fireplace Insert looks real!
 from California,  Dec 28, 2013

We are very pleased with the fit and features of the Dimlpex fireplace insert. The ambiance created by the LED lighting is so real that visitors have been surprised. The 110 plug in feature makes it immediately functional and the heat component works perfectly when needed in our 16x20 living room. The fan is quiet. I would make this purchase again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fireplace Insert (great)
 from NEPA, PA,  Dec 26, 2013

Bought this for my 98 year old grandmother so she would have a little extra heat in the living room....Her cat is always laying in front of it...The fire gives the room warmth and makes it relaxing...Everyone is very happy with it and great price...Nothing to put together just plug in and turn it on...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Fake
 from GA,  Dec 25, 2013

The fire is realistic, especially behind a screen that masks a bit the shape of the box in the fireplace. The flames are great, the logs kinda look realistic, the heat output is weak. The remote is a simple on and off. to select heat buttons have to be depressed requiring removal of the fire screen I am using and selecting one of the two heat settings. The product does retain the heat settings if remotely turned off and on, but I want to use the fireplace ambiance, and occasionally use heat. This is the mose realistic "fire" I have experienced so I put up with a little extra work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this electric fireplace replaced another
 from Lansing,Michigan,  Nov 28, 2013

Love this thing--had another one 90% like this one. Had that one for 4 years--used about every day. I missed not having it--and the warmth it gave off. This one burns out---it will be replaced with another just like it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It is beautiful in our dead space and work as a decent heater. If only it does not make noise, that would be perfect. As we were used to radiator heater which makes no noise, this sounds a little buzzy, but overall, this is esthetically very nice and work as a decent additional heater to our HVAC.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 from Cape Cod,  Feb 9, 2013

I have 4 of these. The price on Overstock was $10o less than Home Depot. Came well packaged. Heats a 20x20 room. Nice look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dimplex DFI23096A Electric Flame Fireplace Insert
 from Middleburg, FL,  Jan 8, 2013

Wish the remote would control the fan speed and heat as well as the on and off. That's the only flaw in this design that I can see. The LED flames are great. Very lifelike. The logs look real. I had purchased an insert that was real wood with the light and was VERY disappointed and took it back. This one cost alot more but worth it for the atmosphere it creates!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice unit
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fireplace insert
 from Las Cruces NM,  Dec 28, 2012

saw this advertised on other sites for way more looks great in my living room fireplace another great product ai a great price ftom Overstock

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't belive it!
 from Richland Indiana,  Dec 22, 2012

So happy with my new fireplace, beingscared of fire now i just hit the butten and it heats right up and looks just like real fire but carefree. Flames look so real. Anyone would really be pleased with it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great blend right in.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works great along with flames it heats great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as it stated.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Electric fireplace insert
 from Seattle,  Dec 18, 2012

It has a really nice appearance but don't buy for the heat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? wish the description about the fan was there
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Houston,  Dec 9, 2012

I like the warmth and ambiance it provides. I'm going to have to bend or remove the flue handle to fit it completely in my fireplace. Good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice realistic fire
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought