Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Humidified and Happy! :-)
 from USA,  Oct 8, 2008

After looking at many different models and makes of humidifiers--from the cheap, to the cute, to the expensive--I decided on this one, and I am so glad I did!The 360 nozzle is great because I can point the mist wherever I want it to go. While I can often see the mist, it also does not dampen things around it. The floor is still dry as well. The mist levels being adjustable is great, too. If I want more of a mist, I just increase the setting, and if I want less, I decrease it. This product allows you to go from a large mist to one that you can barely see.You also can't beat being able to digitally program where you want the humidity level to be and letting the humidifier do the rest. It has its own sensor, so all you have to do is program and go.Filling the tank is easy, too. The tank sits on top of the unit and has its own screw-off cap. Screw off, fill with cold water, screw on, and set back on the unit. If there was one thing I would change about this product it is the size of the tank. I usually have to fill the tank once a day.Overall, though, this is a fantastic humidifier. As an asthmatic, the cool mist has improved my condition substantially since I've placed it in my bedroom. The cute lamp (which changes from a blue to a green to a purple to a blackish color) is an added bonus, but if you don't want it, you can turn that off. This is definitely a purchase I don't regret!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from SLC, UT,  Nov 17, 2008

The "apple" is a great humidifier and great value. It works very well, is very quiet and a full tank lasts about 22 hours. I didn't like the "nite light" feature, but that is turned off with a push of a button. Digital controls are easy to use and understand. It has a "humidity sensor which is a little akward IMO, but not enough to detract from my overall satisfaction.How much do I like it? I am buying a second one for my boy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get one!
 from Ridgecrest CA,  Dec 23, 2008

Quiet and loaded with features. It has ionizer, automatic shutoff and very quiet motor. We kept it next to our bed, and my did not know it was on!!If you have nose bleed in winter time, this humidifier can help. It is somewhat pricely, but worth it. Only reason I gave four stars for durability is it recommends distilled water. I use filtered water from my Britta pitcher. We will see what that does to the durability.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Snochick
 from Utah,  Jan 28, 2009

Works very well and is quiet. The light is soft and does not bother my sleep. The machine really works best in a small bedroom 10 x 20, anything larger it provides a small increase in humidity. It will also reduce the temperture in the room dramatically. Add a blanket.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Great
 from Grants Pass, OR,  Apr 8, 2011

We have had it for a month now and it works great. I love the fact that when you get up in the morning the bed is not wet. I also like the nozzle on top can be rotated to where you want it to aim it. We liked it so much we bought another one for Mom!!! Great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good little machine
 from Oregon,  Dec 10, 2008

This is a great small humidifier. I have asthma and keep it in my bedroom to help with the effects of drying electric heat. It makes a big difference for a small machine. It puts out a nice mist, has a movable nozzle, cool little lights and the added benefit of an ion producer. The water container is small but lasts through the night. My only complaint is that it doesn't shut off automatically when it does go dry. Other than that it is well worth the money and I would definitely buy it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best humidifier I have had.
 from St. Louis, MO,  Nov 24, 2013

I am really pleased with this humidifier. What I like best is that you can set the humidity level. Other humidifiers that I have had did not have this feature and you would notice moisture on the floor, walls and windows which can cause mold and bacteria to grow and cause damage. It is very quiet so it does not disturb your sleep. I do not use the night light but I think It would be helpful in a child's room. It is easy to clean and does not take up a lot of space. Over all I would says this is the best humidifier I have had. I also like that you do not have to buy filters for it which can become expensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quiet and efficient!
 from Alamogordo, NM,  Aug 25, 2011

I live in the dry southern NM desert, so my sinuses take a hit at certain times of the year. After I purchased the first humidifier, I loved it so much that I purchased a second one the same month. I haven't had a problem since!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Westbrook, ME,  Mar 21, 2011

We've only had this a couple of weeks, but am very happy with the purchase. It works great and you can aim the spray. This is a plus. I recommend this product. It is well worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but not perfect
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Mar 8, 2011

I purchased the digital ultrasonic humidifer based on other reviews and research I had done. The unit is compact and well built but I have a hard time with the display screen, particularly in low level lighting. It is hard to see and if you have any vision issues it is that much harder. I also think the cord for the sensor should be longer. It is really tough to give a good reading for a room if you are only 15 inches away. I didn't think I would like the nightlight feature as I really like to sleep in a very dark room, but it is actually kinda nice and the changing colors are soothing. Plus it is helpful when the grandson's are over. They like having a nightlight. The water basin is easy to work with and I really haven't had to fill it that often and I leave it on most of the time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from bristol, ct,  May 6, 2013

I have purchased many humidifiers in my time, some really expensive, others, not so much. This one I used in my master bedroom that is about 16X18 and it did a fine job. It is very quiet and I did like that you aim the vapor to shoot in different direction rather than just straight up into the air. It was a fair price and it has lasted a full season of daily use and is ready to go for next winter as well. Extremely easy to clean for that materr and I love the ion feature.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? point on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
humidifier
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 22, 2013

We've been using this humidifier every night. It's really helping to keep some moisture in the air. I like the lights while we're in bed,but I turn them off at bedtime. The controls are tricky and the sensor doesn't seem to do anything that I can tell. We just basically turn it on at night and turn it off in the morning. It runs all night on one filling.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair
 from Dover, Ohio,  Dec 27, 2012

Last night went into my grandsons room and checked it. It was very warm to the touch and would not turn on. Use cold water so don't understand it being hot. It won't even start. I don't know off the top of my head what the warranty is, but would think it would last longer than that. Had another brand before and it lasted about 4 years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
humidifier
 from Colorado,  Dec 1, 2012

quit working first day? motor running/no mist. on off button not even working?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does NOT WORK
 from Riverside, CA,  Nov 9, 2012

This unit does NOT blow cool mist out of it. The on/off button does not always function. The only thing it does do is change colors. I have to return it. What a hassle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. POOR
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK...except that it does not work
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my needs
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Jul 14, 2012

Great humidifier. Absolutely no sound, and an adjustable fine cool mist helps keep my kids room at a healthy humidity level while she plays and sleeps. The external sensor monitors room temperature and humidity level. I've been able to adjust the humidity level to 25% (we're usually far lower than that in Colorado Springs. Expecially during the Summer months) and the machine does all the rest. You can't "over humidify" the room like some humidifiers will do - especially the ones that boil water to create steam to humidity the room. The cool mist is great for Summer, as it doesn't create any warmth to work against any air conditioning, or naturally cool air in the evenings. The nightlight feature is nice for her, and she enjoys the changing colors. The feature can be turned off as well. I'm very happy with it and have recommended it to friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it BUT
 from Coeur d'Alene, Idaho,  Jan 25, 2012

I've owned this humidifier for two years and it works great. Unfortunately, the tank cracked when I was filling it last night and leaks as a result. Didn't bump it against anything; I set it down on a towel to answer the phone and soon heard a single "snap". When I returned to it it had cracked from the bottom of the tank up 1/2" from one of the curved corners. I'm tempted to buy another one but will research getting a replacement tank first. We only use distilled water in it and it is quiet, consistent and I especially like being able to control the output both in volume and fan speed. I liked turning it on at night with the nightlight until I"d go to bed - my grandchildren enjoy the light when they sleep over with Gramma and Grampa too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. mechanically good/ design, not so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I like the fact that you dont have to clean this humidifier with vinegar like some of the old ones. Also, its pretty quiet, just an slight bubbling noise. But buying distilled water becomes a pain for the entire winter. Also, the sensor doesn't work -- the reading never changed! Not worth returning the unit, since it obviously was adding humidity to the air as the mist sprayed out. Also, when you unplug the unit, you lose all your settings (fan speed etc) - there should be a way to save the settings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We are happy with this humidifier. It is designed well and is easy to use and clean. We have had this model for several years and even though it is used infrequently, it has not disappointed when we bring it out of storage to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!!!
 Feb 28, 2015

This is our second one and we love it! Easy to use and clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought