Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good while it lasted
 from Marshfield, MA,  Feb 17, 2010

I've owned three of these. They work well as long as the probe holds out. The first time was my own fault. I used it on a barbeque, and I'm sure the probe wire couldn't handle the high temps. But thermometers #2 and #3 never saw temps above 400 degrees (usually under 300 degrees), and neither lasted longer than 18 months, due to failing probes. And unfortunately, replacement probes are unavailable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
User Friendly
 from Vancouver WA,  Feb 17, 2011

The price is right and the product works great. We found that it doesnt work very well in a dutch oven and misread the pork that we were cooking, but in the oven (without a pot) and on the grill, its great. This product is user friendly and even though my boyfriend cooks (it was a gift to him) I could figure out how to use it on the steaks I made for dinner one night. Not too shabby :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's perfect. Exactly what I've been looking for
 from Columbia, SC,  Oct 12, 2011

This is the easiest digital meat thermoneter to use. Clear, consise ALL informatioon easy to access.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have had one just like this years ag and have been looking for a duplicate for many months. The original source I purchased from discontinued the product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Peerfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great thermometer
 from Polo, IL,  Mar 25, 2010

My husband does all the grilling and this thermometer is perfect for that. Now when he smokes a turkey on the grill with this thermometer he won't have to raise the lid to check the meat temp! He wishes we would have gotten it sooner.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large digital read-outs
 from Houston,  Jan 6, 2010

This is great. I was really surprised to see that I could even test candy

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
digital thermometer
 from Chico, Ca,  Oct 28, 2009

This works great!!! First tried it on a pork roast and it came out "perfect". It was moist and delicious! Roast beef comes out wonderful. Will be using it on my Thanksgiving Turkey.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Thermometer
 from DuPont, WA,  Sep 16, 2009

We have used several kinds of digital thermometers before. This one is very user friendly. It looks nice and is very accurate. We highly recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Works great.
 from Texas,  Feb 2, 2014

Have used for a while now and have no problems. Would definitely recommend as a good purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what the Brew Master ordered!
 from Springfield, MA,  Jun 6, 2013

Using this baby when I Make my Home Brew Beer. I'll have to hide it because my Vintner friend saw it and now they want on I too. :-) Loving the long cable probe - keeps my fingers from burning. Don't delay - order today ! You won't be sorry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be of 'god' quality. Had one years ago and loved it... ordered a new on and love it. It is accurate.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty damn accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good Quality
 from Chicago,  May 30, 2013

The product did not work for long (a few weeks). The tempeture does not read properly and moves to HI and LO, without reason. There is no "reset" feature on this product. I have owned other brands (Polder, Brookstone) which have lasted for years. Perhaps mine was a defective lemon, but it is the basis of my review. Back to a Polder brand...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Low quality. The product is faulty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works fine
 from SC.,  Aug 4, 2012

Unit seems to work as descibed. Instructions a little confusing at first. But ok

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good not great
 from Pennsylavania,  Jul 24, 2012

I bought the thremometer in February but have only actually used it once on the grill. I like it but I thought it would have a built in timer. For the price I assumed it would have that feature.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Purchase
 from Scotia, NY,  Jun 27, 2012

Used this product when I smoked a roast beef in my charcoal smoker. The meat came out cooked perfectly. In fact my 15 year old son ate much more than usual! Usually he complains about the beef not being cooked enough for him. This time he did not do that. I would recomment this to anyone who cooks outside on a charcoal grill!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Houston, TX,  May 11, 2012

give this to a friend as a gift. she says her meats and poultry are very tender since she has been using it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
recomend product
 from Klamath Falls OR,  Mar 22, 2012

works well with the barbeque and the oven 4 stars

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works like a chanm
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works for me
 from Warner Robins, Ga.,  Mar 6, 2012

I've only used it once. Using the thermometer for meatloaf, the meatloaf cooked faster that expected so it came out moist.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Too soon to say. The supplied battery died before the first use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from waukesha wi,  Feb 21, 2012

I have been wanting a digital meter so it would be easier to read-this is perfect

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a quality meat thermonitor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to use
 from IN,  Feb 3, 2012

I bought this to use with the super convecton oven. I like that you can leave the probe in while cooking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never ruin a roast again
 from Meriden, CT,  Dec 27, 2011

We used the thermometer for a 16lb Prime Rib Christmas dinner. It is so much easier to use than the the last digital thermometer we had. The accuracy of temperature was perfect. The roast was done exactly as expected. We will be giving these as Christmas presents to all of our family and friendsnext year.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for that perfect roast.
 from Space Coast, Fl.,  Oct 15, 2011

This is a must have for cooking or grilling your meat to the correct internal temp.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very satisfied with the quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links