Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 61 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

Great crock pot - large, cooks wonderfully, easy to clean. Just what I wanted!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
timer crockpot
 from Blackwood, NJ,  May 19, 2010

bought as a gift for someone who is out of the house for 12 hours and needed a timer;

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slow Cooker
 from Tonto Basin, Az.,  May 8, 2010

Am enjoying this cooker, easy to use and easy to clean.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get the most out of everyday!
 from Helmetta, NJ,  Feb 17, 2010

This Digital 6-quart Stainless Steel Slow Cooker is my very first one! I'm 53 years old and I find myself looking to make the most of my life. The Digital 6-quart Stainless Steel Slow Cooker helps me achieve just that! I prepare meals in the Digital 6-quart Stainless Steel Slow Cooker and set the timer, put on the lid and by dinner time, we have a delicioius meal with the most tender meat or poultry. I have even made spare ribs that literally fell apart~ I don't spend the day rushing around to get things done so I can make dinner, now I enjoy my day knowing the Digital 6-quart Stainless Steel Slow Cooker is doing the work so I may make the most of my day~

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift
 from Hiawassee, GA,  Feb 10, 2010

I gave this as a gift to my daughter and she tells me every time I talk to her how much she is enjoying it. She doesn't get home from work until after 7 pm and she loves coming in the front door and smelling the aroma of dinner waiting for her. She has used it 2-4 times a week for a month now and has nothing but good words to describe it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Nice appliance. Lid is lighter weight than other ones, which I like better. The timer and warmer cycle are great. The handles to the outside do not seem as rugged as others. May or may not be a problem.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Money well spent!
 from Mid-Atlantic,  Dec 23, 2009

I've had a cheap crock pot that I barely use, and finally decided to invest in something bigger and more versatile. This thing is a dream!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
do it slow
 from Washington DC,  Dec 23, 2009

Speed kills, so it is important you take the time to do it right. This product can achieve this goal. Just turn it on and instantanteously you are ready to do it slowly. The touch buttons give you fast control to go slow, which is a real bonus. So if you need the quickest way to get there slowly, this is for you. Handling is good in the dry and wet and all weather conditions, built for all seasons.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great crockpot
 from Palo Alto, CA,  Dec 17, 2009

I bought this because I am gone for at least 10 hours a day. I love that it switches to the warm cycle and so far works great. I've used at least once a week since I bought - a total time saver for meals.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slow meals
 from Kansas,  Aug 26, 2009

I bought this for my son and soon to be daughter-in-law. They both work and asked for a slow cooker with certain features including a "hold" that would keep things warm after cooking until they got home from work. This one has the other features they asked for, too, such as stainless steel exterior and digital LED. The price was affordable and I trust Overstock to honor their return policy if the kids find they would rather have a different one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Digital 6-quart slow cooker
 from san diego, ca,  Mar 26, 2009

Works really well, appears to cook warmer that other slow cookers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great crock pot good value
 from NYC,  Feb 26, 2009

This was a very good purchase for me. Arrived quickly once shipped. I probably could have found a similar one for a little cheaper but for 6 quarts this is great. the stonewear is removeable for easy cleaning which is great and once the cooking is done the crockpot stays on warm for up to 6 hours. I am having a little trouble with the cooking aspect...this may be due to me, the size of my meals or the new-ness of the crockpot. My dishes were getting over cooked and dry. I remedied this by putting aluminium foil over the crockpot then covering that with the lid. The problem may also be due to the size of the crock pot. If cooking for 2 people a 5 quart or even smaller would do, unless you always cook enough for a ton of leftovers! Overall I am very happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this is great
 from ohio,  Jan 21, 2009

i am VERY pleased with this crock pot. i absolutely needed another one as our last one (not the same thing) cracked and had to be thrown out. i was so glad when we ordered this . it came very quickly (as always from overstock). have made a few things in it (haven't had it that long yet). and i am very pleased with the results. i like the fact that you can cook something in it, then it goes into this 6-hour warm mode, then it shuts off. so if you time things just right, you will have a nice warm/hot dinner when you walk in the house in the evening. the quality is very nice. it's easy to operate. great product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slow Cooker
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Dec 28, 2008

I was hoping it would have a locking seal but it didn't. My fault.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Item sent as a gift
 from Goodyear , AZ,  Dec 27, 2008

Although I will not personally use this item (crock pot). I ordered it and it arrived at my son's home in fewer than 5 days. He opened it and is very pleased with the appearance, and will cook in it and let me know. I, on the other hand, bought a Crock Pot for my own home at about half the price of this one, and it's a Versa Ware that can be used to saute' food before starting the simmer/cooking process in the conventional crock pot manner. I haven't used it yet, but it sound promising and is "something new"..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless steel slow cooker
 from las vegas,  Sep 25, 2008

I have had many slow cookers, but I love the way this one looks on my counter and the way you can time everything. It is a great value to me, I would recommend it to anyone who likes to cook one pot meals..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cooker
 from Texas,  Aug 3, 2008

I have had this slow cooker going on 1 month now. I just threw the box out. It is working great. I have no problems to date. So far I love it and use it once or twice a week. The temperature is low enough that I am not burning everything. Love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best slow cooker
 from IL,  Jun 3, 2008

This is the best slow cooker I've ever had. I makes cooking super easy. The stone ware is easy to clean and it's big enough for me to prepare supper for my family.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WORKS GREAT!
 Apr 23, 2008

LOVE THE FINISH OF THIS COOKER. I LIKE THE FACT THAT IT VERY USER-FRIENDLY AND VERY EASY TO CLEAN. I USE IT TWO TO THREE TIMES A WEEK. PERFECT SIZE FOR ME!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fast cooker
 from NY,  Apr 20, 2008

The stainless apperance is great. It coordinates with all my stainless steel appliances in my kitchen and it does a very good job. It cooks very fast; great for meat loaf and meat stew. The digital panel makes it easy to operate. Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 61 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Frigidaire Professional Slow Cooker
Add to cart to see special price
(7)
Ninja MC702 3-in-1 Cooking System
Today $149.99
Compare $218.94
Save 31%
(3)
Back to top