Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good value
 from Jersey Shore,  Jun 24, 2008

Looks well and cleans easily. Recommend reading instructions regarding the timer before using.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love it!!!
 from Bridgewater, PA,  Aug 12, 2009

I am disabled and my cheap crockpot quit working after too much use, I guess. This new Crockpot from Overstock was the best kitchen purchase I have ever made. I use it almost every day and it does just what it promised. If my husband is late coming home from work it continues to keep food warm for up to 6 hours. I cannot wait to start making winter soups in it. There were some great recipes that came with it and I cannot wait to try them.I would recommend this to anyone who works, or anyone who doesn't mind leftovers the next day.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the price
 from TN,  Dec 15, 2009

I have cooked in my new slow cooker 3 times since I got it last week and it has been a dream. It was very easy to use and I love the mode where it will hold it on warm after it has cooked.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Digital 6-quart Stainless Steel Slow Cooker
 from Portland, OR,  Dec 5, 2011

Bought this slow cooker for the holidays. Had smaller models in the past but I really love this size far better. Easy clean up with crock removal. Ran it through my dishwasher. Love the digital set up feature. Wish I had brought it sooner. Looking forward to lots of stress free meals this fall and winter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yummy in the tummy
 from Snack Capital of the USA,  Nov 3, 2011

I have only used it once. I got it because of the timer. Once the cooking time is finished it keeps your food warm for up to SIX hours. With the old crock pot I had if I got tied up at work the food was MUSH by the time I got home. This is excellent. It has 3 settings, high, medium and low, instead of the usual 2. I love crock pot cooking. I work in one state and live in another so this is perfect for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems really sturdy and good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Sep 14, 2010

I was really excited about this purchase and couldn't wait to receive it. It does look exactly as pictured; however, it is very lightweight and the outside has already stained after only two uses. It is not stainless steel but some other faux stainless steel finish. I do like the fact that the actual cooking vessel is removable and it is a nice weight. I am disappointed in the actual cooking process also. I previously had a small 2 qt. crockpot that I used for many years and finally wore out and had to throw away so was looking forward to the larger size. Well, the cooking time is extremely slow..much slower than it should be even for a slow cooker..remember I have cooked in crockpots for many years. I do like the digital aspect of it but all in all I am disappointed. I wouldn't recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL
 from Tampa,  Jan 23, 2009

I purchased the large and smaller version of this crock pot and love them both. They go great with my REFUB electric tea kettle I purchased on Overstock as they all stainless steel and match everything in my kitchen.The crock pots are SIMPLE to use - completely idiot proof and are simply beautiful to look at. They both heat up quickly and cook everything I put into them very well.Narina is the brand although it doesn't say it on the site.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for me
 from comfort food,  May 2, 2008

I love cooking, but I don't really have lots of time for it. I love this stainless steel cooker. It saves me a lot of time and effort. The stainless stain appearance goes very well with my other stainless steel appliances in my kitchen. Perfect for me!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This cooker is really useful.
 from Spartanburg, SC,  May 28, 2013

I used the slow cooker and love it. I'll be using more often than using a stove.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the dame as it appeared on the picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
6-Qt. Stainless Str=eel Slow Cooker
 from Valley Springs, Calif.,  May 10, 2013

I Love the large size, I was able to cook two medium chickens at the same time. That is Great!!!, when planning for a party. And the fact that it automatically kicks down to warm, allows me not to worry if I am busy doing other things. Love It!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I Love that it is so Big, and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great
 from Phoenix Arizona,  Apr 25, 2013

Works great. I really wanted a crock pot with a digital timer. I work 12 hr shifts and like that this cooker turns to WARM after the desired cook time has completed. If I do not make it home in time, eventually it will time off. NO more overcooked meals.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cooker
 from Birmingham, AL,  Mar 30, 2013

I am very impressed with this cooker. It is my first programmable crockpot; the instructions were very clear and uncomplicated. Was able to set without difficulty on my first try. The display is uncluttered and well-lit. Excellent even heat and I love the warming feature. All parts seem of high quality and durability. I have used it four times so far with no issues. Crock is easy to clean; exterior wipes clean. I am looking forward to many good years of service. I recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good fit and finish, well-made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Crockpot
 from Georgia,  Mar 16, 2013

Very pleased with this purchase. Package arrived quickly and product was exactly as described. Have only used it once since purchase, but it was a great experience. The timer worked out great and continued to keep the food warm until we got home. Worry free cooking!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a Fan
 from DE,  Mar 13, 2013

I was excited when I read the reviews that this was going to be a good slow cooker. The price was also great! When I received the cooker I felt that it was cheap. The stainless steel exterior felt flimsy and that it could dent very easily. I plugged it in to test it to make sure it worked and sure enough it didn't. The button was stuck on high cook only, and you could not set the cook time. I tried many times and read the directions to make sure I was doing it right and it did not work. Overstock's customer service was great however. I received a pre-paid label to ship it back, and was refunded quickly.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slow Cooker
 from Northern New Jersey,  Mar 9, 2013

I love this slow cooker. It is easy to use and clean, and can handle amounts of food and vegetables to create a meal for 6 (or two, with delicious leftovers). It looks nice on the counter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to use
 from Klamth Falls ,Oregon,  Feb 27, 2013

nice looking stainless body. easy to set , we like the warm setting after the cooking time is done

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Digital Slow Cooker
 from Lynnwood, WA,  Jan 2, 2013

It's the type I had before and have been looking for a new one. I'm so glad I found this. You can choose the amount of time to cook by 1/2 hour increments as well as choose the heat settings.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I had one berfore and really like it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cooker!
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Jan 1, 2013

I love this cooker! I'm no gourmet cook, but the things that I have tried, have come out very well. The only downside is cleaning the pot. It truly is big/heavy and somewhat cumbersome to handle. I've read where others spray the inside or line it with foil. I have tried neither, but I may try spraying it or coating it with a film of olive oil. I've cooked a seven pound chicken in it and it fell off the bones. There was still room for a few potatoes! If you need to cook large amounts at one time, this is a wise purchase. It was very easy to learn to use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks like the picture...good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Descrption was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Now that I can cook without being in the kitchen, I have more time to do the things that are important in life. I can frolic through a meadow, dance in the rain. I am no longer slaving over the stove, I love this crock pot, it's a wonderful first crock pot I highly recommend it. It will make you amazing pinterest recipes!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is the same it's hard to screw up stainless steel
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Expertly crafted by magic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Doesn't due my crockpot love justice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New crock pot
 from Dallas Texas,  Aug 18, 2012

Too early to actually review but it has worked several times. I bought the extended warranty and would suggest that you do so also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. About average but average is good in crock pots. The crock itself seemed better than average. Of course it is a bit new but It does not seem to have blemishes and it has not cracked like the one it replaced did. It is not particularly pretty but it does seem very good. The timer was confusing at first but after I read the instructions it worked well. The top seemed a bit thin but it works ok.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top