Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Piece, Contemporary, Very Comfortable
 from Ringle, WI,  Feb 16, 2008

We purchased the sectional for our sun room, and needed a lower couch so it wouldn't block the windows. At the time, there were no online reviews available for this piece, so I was a bit nervous about overall quality. It arrived in two boxes; very well packed and in perfect condition. Leather is a deep, deep chocolate. We were thrilled with it! When guests arrive, 100% have commented on it. Very contemporary, chic with a European flare. And did I mention? It's one of the most comfortable pieces of furniture we have. My husband wishes we had it in our great room.....to replace the furniture set that I custom ordered and paid five times the price. I would recommend this sectional to anyone. I also suggest coupling it with a low, contemporary coffee table.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bigger than expected
 from Florida,  Aug 9, 2011

Everyone loves my couch. It fits perfect in the living room and goes very well with my decor. Every night my 9 yr old gets out of bed to sleep on it. Guess I'm gonna have to get rid of his bed and buy another sectional.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The sectional is more of a metallic Dark Brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok. I have other dark brown funiture in my house. This is off in color but still looks fabulous.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Charlotte, NC,  Apr 29, 2008

This piece is beyond awesome. It is made of supper soft cushy leather. It has clean lines and is contemporary, but you still kind of sink into it. I lay all over and so do my dogs. It's perfect. 2 things I did not expect but are not problems. 1- Smells kind of funny the first few days. I just opened the windows and let the leather air out. 2- It is a little larger than expected. Luckily I have the room for it, so I just moved one of the side tables to another room so the couch fits. This is a great value. I can't believe I didn't pay over $5,000 for it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome sectional!
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 2, 2011

This is a great quality leather sectional sofa. I love the color - it is a rich, dark brown leather much like the description and photo. The chaise portion of the sofa is awesome and so comfy. The only complaint I have is the rest of the sofa is a little more firm than I would like, but it is still pretty comfortable and you can't beat the value. Overstock's customer service is incredible - they actually sent the wrong sofa to me originally and I was dreading having to send it back. They made it very easy to do so and arranged pick up of the wrong item and re-sent the new, correct couch. The vendors they chose that I had to work with are more than terrible, however, and made it extra challenging for me to arrange the pick up and drop off. It was frustrating to have to take additional time out of my work schedule to make up for an error that was Overstock's, not mine. But, that's the risk you take in ordering items like this online. All in all, I would recommend the sofa.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This sofa is amazing. I bought it for my retro and classic look living room, where this set fits perfectly. The genuine leather, the smooth lines and the whole look is giving magnitude and classic atmosphere to the whole living. In addition it is in my favorite furniture color and outstandingly comfortable. I could not have made a better purchase than this. Everyone should buy one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nurse61
 from sebastian, fl,  Jun 14, 2010

Great purchase. Loved the dark color and contemporary look. The construction is sturdy, and the leather is easy to keep clean. It added lots of seating space to my family room. Would highly recommend this sectional.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great sofa
 from New Jersey,  May 1, 2010

We had the sofa for over 6 months, it's the best quality sofa we ever owned. I'm really glad I brought this sofa from overstock.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FANTASTIC!!!
 from Seattle,  Apr 6, 2009

I've had this sofa for about five months now, and love it! It looks wonderful, is easy to clean (as opposed to a fabric sofa), and is comfortable.I highly recommend it! :-)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality & Amazing Price!
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 20, 2007

Just got the sofa yesterday and I LOVE it! The quality is evident and the white glove delivery service was great. A sofa like this would easily cost over $3500 at any retail store. Get it while you can!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Outstanding
 from New York, NY,  Oct 15, 2008

I have only written two reviews. I shop overstock about 1 to 2 times a month. This is my first huge purchase and i am very satisfied... I love the chocolate couch. It goes well with my decor and I love the balance with my blues. It is very durable and holds up well. LOVE THIS PRODUCT. LOOKS FANTASTIC

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unbelievable deal!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 from Chicago IL,  May 4, 2008

This couch is an incredible buy- never seen anything like it! The leather is beautiful, the look is casual but elegant. The delivery service was polite, on time, and set it up quickly in the room and location I needed it, then hauled away the packaging. I have scoured the furniture stores and sales for months trying to find something like this, and all the leather sectionals were in the $3200-4500 price range. This was is a STEAL at this price- and it included shipping! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED- DON'T HESITATE AT ALL!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather chaise sectional
 from Baltimore, MD,  Nov 19, 2013

This sectional has exceeded my expectations in every regard. I have had it for a few months now and I have to say it looks and feels just like the day I bought it. We have a very large 100lb Golden Doodle who is on the couch more than we are. My wife's as well as my initial concerns with leather were that it may not wear well with the dog and his bear claws. We keep a throw on the chaise part where we would prefer him to 'normally' live but in actuality he's all over and this couch is tough as nails. I wanted to make sure we bought a piece that had top grain leather and not something bonded and I was very pleased when the product arrived. All seating and upper cushion areas of the couch are made of the top grain and the sides/back etc are an exact color match, just as the product description indicates. The leather does have a matte appearance to it and I prefer a bit of a sheen so I treated the entire sectional with 'Leather Honey' which can be purchased on Amazon for less than $15. I would highly recommend this as an initial step as it stain/waterproofs the leather and softens it a bit all while beautifying it. The whole piece seems very sturdy and i would describe the cushions as a semi firm 'memory foam' that gives no indication of future sag. I fall asleep on it a few nights a week as the right side has a built in pillow arm that is fantastic. Another note for dog owners, the couch sits low enough that a tennis ball cannot roll under it which was a major source of frustration for us and the dog with the last sectional! Overall, I am very pleased with this purchase and I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a contemporary modern sectional that's built to last.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like more as times goes on!
 from Tucson,AZ,  Aug 20, 2013

At first I was hesitant to buy a couch online but after all the great reviews I pulled the trigger. It was a big delivery and it took me awhile to unpackage it so I did not make the delivery guys wait till I inspected it. Unfortunately a leg was broken off but being that my husband is a handyman he was able to fix it and now you can't even tell. It was that or hassle with possibly sending it back. I love the color and the design. It got here within 3 weeks! The only NEGATIVE thing I can say is that the stitching on the seat area is too noticeable which makes it look cheap. I'm afraid that its going to pull apart at some time. SECOND, I was hoping that it would be more comfy because it is a bit firm. Hopefully with time it will become softer. I have noticed the more we sit on it the leather and stitching is relaxing and not pulled so tight. Basically the longer we have it the more I like it. I'm a pretty picky person so I'm trying to be as HONEST as possible for others who are thinking about purchasing it. This I couch isn't all that the reviews say it is but I believe you get what you pay for and for the price it is good!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seat seams ripped open
 from NH,  Jan 8, 2013

Have had this furniture for 3 months and the seat seams are tearing open. We are outside of Overstocks 30 day return and there is no manufacturer warranty on this piece. We apparently wasted our money getting the 5 yr protection plan because they won't cover this defect (?).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Disappointing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from Schiller Park IL,  Sep 21, 2012

Great product. Sofa actually looks better in real then on the picture. I have so many compliments, everybody want to purchase it. I love my sofa! Very happy with it!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing sofa, so far the best I ever bought!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It looks better then on the pic
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great contemporary sofa
 from Brighton,  Feb 29, 2012

this is definitely family-sized. my husband, two teenage children, and I fit comfortably with room to spare. I have some professional experience with leather products and can tell that the seats are leather but the back and sides of the sections are pleather. Overall, it's very sturdya nd the delivery was professional and courteous. They let me know ahead of time when they could deliver.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard as a rock
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 5, 2012

I was disappointed with the comfort. I was expecting firm, as it IS leather. But it's hard as a rock. I dont know what people are talking about that it's so comfortable they wish they could sleep on it. I tried sleeping on it. It felt like sleeping on a gym mat laid over a hardwood floor. My family spends a lot of time in the livingroom, and now nobody wants to be in there because it's not cozy anymore. I was also a little disappointed with the look of the leather. It's an odd sort of matte finish that makes it look like pleather. I've seen a lot of leather couches, but this one seems kind of plastic looking. Which makes me wonder how much of the couch is leather, and how much is the "leather match". On the bright side, it seems to be of good quality. We've had it for a few months and my son bounces all over it every day. It's holding up so far. Beware, if you DO Have pets or kids, this single-tone matte finish does not do well with hiding smudges. You pretty much just have to touch it and it looks dirty. The good thing is, it's easy to wipe down. All in all it's probably a good piece of furniture for the money, especially since it's supposedly leather, but it was not at all what I was hoping for. I wish I could exchange it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems to be of good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulous
 from los angeles,  Apr 20, 2011

This Diana Dark Brown Leather Sectional Sofa Set is brilliant. I fell in love with it at first sight and love it since. The beautiful lines and great handwork, the sleek and sophisticated look and the elegancy of the leather looks perfectly in dark brown color. This set is truly in the center of my living as it is huge and great looking. I once again got top quality from you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Amazing, amazing, amazing! This is what pops into my mind when I have to talk about this Diana Dark Brown Leather Sectional Sofa Set. Elegant, high quality and extremely comfortable furniture is featuring durable genuine leather and great density foam, all put into a great design and quality sectional sofa set. This furniture is huge and comfortable; the best place I can relax and take my afternoon naps. All of my friends are jealous about my sectional, but all they have to do is visit Overstock and get this amazing piece of furniture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This leather sectional sofa set is amazing. I have never seen such a high quality leather sofa on a good price like this. It is large and comfortable, matching perfectly into my living room with its classic elegance and high standard style. It is large enough for the whole family to sit on and it is a perfect bed when guests arrive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top