Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 56 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great contemporary sofa
 from Brighton,  Feb 29, 2012

this is definitely family-sized. my husband, two teenage children, and I fit comfortably with room to spare. I have some professional experience with leather products and can tell that the seats are leather but the back and sides of the sections are pleather. Overall, it's very sturdya nd the delivery was professional and courteous. They let me know ahead of time when they could deliver.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard as a rock
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 5, 2012

I was disappointed with the comfort. I was expecting firm, as it IS leather. But it's hard as a rock. I dont know what people are talking about that it's so comfortable they wish they could sleep on it. I tried sleeping on it. It felt like sleeping on a gym mat laid over a hardwood floor. My family spends a lot of time in the livingroom, and now nobody wants to be in there because it's not cozy anymore. I was also a little disappointed with the look of the leather. It's an odd sort of matte finish that makes it look like pleather. I've seen a lot of leather couches, but this one seems kind of plastic looking. Which makes me wonder how much of the couch is leather, and how much is the "leather match". On the bright side, it seems to be of good quality. We've had it for a few months and my son bounces all over it every day. It's holding up so far. Beware, if you DO Have pets or kids, this single-tone matte finish does not do well with hiding smudges. You pretty much just have to touch it and it looks dirty. The good thing is, it's easy to wipe down. All in all it's probably a good piece of furniture for the money, especially since it's supposedly leather, but it was not at all what I was hoping for. I wish I could exchange it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems to be of good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY disappointed. Not worth the $$
 from New Hampshire.,  Jan 19, 2012

We were super excited about this sofa, based on all the reviews. When it arrived, we were really disappointed. It doesn't look, feel or smell like real leather. It looks like cheap pleather. There wasn't a materials tag, and we couldn't find any seams to check. If this is real leather, they did something weird to it, like coat it in plastic. I've always been happy with Overstock, but they blew it on this one. And now I'm told it could cost ast much as *** to return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. "Leather" doesn't look or feel like real leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quality/feel - inaccurate. Color was good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have had Diana Dark Brown Leather Sectional Sofa Set for about a month. Quality seems to be excellent so far since the sofa has been taking abuse from my 3 yr old son. The set was delivered about 19 days after the order was confirmed. The only reason I gave it a rating of Good rather than Excellent is that the delivery was done by some 3rd party company where the driver was the one who unloaded the furniture as well. I had to ask him to help me carry it to the apartment for extra cash. And yes, I know it was mentioned on the website that this is curbside delivery but there should be an option for white glove delivery service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color description matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome sectional!
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 2, 2011

This is a great quality leather sectional sofa. I love the color - it is a rich, dark brown leather much like the description and photo. The chaise portion of the sofa is awesome and so comfy. The only complaint I have is the rest of the sofa is a little more firm than I would like, but it is still pretty comfortable and you can't beat the value. Overstock's customer service is incredible - they actually sent the wrong sofa to me originally and I was dreading having to send it back. They made it very easy to do so and arranged pick up of the wrong item and re-sent the new, correct couch. The vendors they chose that I had to work with are more than terrible, however, and made it extra challenging for me to arrange the pick up and drop off. It was frustrating to have to take additional time out of my work schedule to make up for an error that was Overstock's, not mine. But, that's the risk you take in ordering items like this online. All in all, I would recommend the sofa.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 25, 2011

My husband purchased this couch as a surprise! I love it! The look is casual but elegant. It looks so much more expensive than what he actually paid. The only disappointing aspect was that the delivery service could only drop the package on the driveway and couldnt take any of the packaging ( pallet,etc.). However, we had no problem getting the sofa in the house since we left the wrapping on till we got it into the tv room. It was very well packed and arrived within a reasonable time, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! We purchased the Original Hand-painted Abstract Oil Painting from overstock to hang over the sofa. Looks perfect together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bigger than expected
 from Florida,  Aug 9, 2011

Everyone loves my couch. It fits perfect in the living room and goes very well with my decor. Every night my 9 yr old gets out of bed to sleep on it. Guess I'm gonna have to get rid of his bed and buy another sectional.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The sectional is more of a metallic Dark Brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok. I have other dark brown funiture in my house. This is off in color but still looks fabulous.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome - highly recommend it
 from VA,  Jul 15, 2011

This was a perfect piece for our family room - have three dogs and no problem with nornal ware.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Love Love
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jun 26, 2011

Great quality for price. Super comfy. I have 2 rambunctious dogs and the couch has held up extremely well. I read all these reviews about the couch having a smell, but ours only came with new leather couch smell. Love this couch!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Arizona,  Jun 19, 2011

The Diana Dark Brown Leather Sectional Sofa Set has given my home a lovely and understated sense of elegance and cool comfort. The leather is high quality and feels smooth and supple -- and the high density foam of the cushions (combined with a rubber lattice support in the sofa structure itself) hits just the right balance of firmness and “give.” The pieces arrived on time, immaculately packaged and in absolutely perfect condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SUPER VALUE!!
 from Long Beach, CA,  Jun 10, 2011

What a value. I feel like I got really lucky on this one. The craftsmanship is superb. Seems like it should be at least twice the price. Fits in my condo living room absolutely perfectly and I made sure to measure well beforehand. Color is beautiful and it's very comfortable. Did take the full 10 days to get. The delivery guy helped me get it up a flight of stairs to my upstairs unit. He wasn't happy about it, but he did it. :)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Outstanding
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulous
 from los angeles,  Apr 20, 2011

This Diana Dark Brown Leather Sectional Sofa Set is brilliant. I fell in love with it at first sight and love it since. The beautiful lines and great handwork, the sleek and sophisticated look and the elegancy of the leather looks perfectly in dark brown color. This set is truly in the center of my living as it is huge and great looking. I once again got top quality from you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!!!
 from Illinois,  Mar 4, 2011

I purchased this sectional on Feb 25th & it was delivered on Mar 4th. Nice, quality furniture...Love it, love it, love it!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sofa
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 25, 2011

Great buy. I love it. Very comfy, nice looking and good quality. No problems with shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Amazing, amazing, amazing! This is what pops into my mind when I have to talk about this Diana Dark Brown Leather Sectional Sofa Set. Elegant, high quality and extremely comfortable furniture is featuring durable genuine leather and great density foam, all put into a great design and quality sectional sofa set. This furniture is huge and comfortable; the best place I can relax and take my afternoon naps. All of my friends are jealous about my sectional, but all they have to do is visit Overstock and get this amazing piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This leather sectional sofa set is amazing. I have never seen such a high quality leather sofa on a good price like this. It is large and comfortable, matching perfectly into my living room with its classic elegance and high standard style. It is large enough for the whole family to sit on and it is a perfect bed when guests arrive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This Diana Dark Brown Leather Sectional Sofa Set is great. I have ordered it for my new house, my new living room and it looks amazing. The quality is amazing, and it looks better than in picture. It is easy to clean, so I do not have maintenance problems. The design and style, the leather material gives a classic and elegant look to this comfortable sofa set, which I adore.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This Diana Dark Brown Leather Sectional Sofa Set is the highest quality product I have purchased from Overstock so far. It looks great, it has an excellent style and design, not to talk about comfort. I was afraid of the quality and outlook, but there was no reason to worry. The sofa set arrived as beautiful as on the picture and without any problems. Great deal with Overstock again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dangerous
 from North aurora, il,  Oct 23, 2010

I will make this brief because i am angry, this sectional came smelling like a chemical plant, and if that was not enough, i found out it was inported from china and not entirely leather: only the seats are. 3 months and still smells. I put it online for sale already. I would not buy chinese furniture ever again. Good luck.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large Leather Sectional
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 7, 2010

My new 2 piece sectional sofa arrived late yesterday. It set up easily—just removed the wrapping and slid it into place. It’s a large leather sectional sofa that offers plenty of room for my extended family. Tonight several of them are coming over to help me break it in, and I’m looking forward to showing it off. The dark brown leather is exquisite—soft and good looking. I’m more than happy with this large sectional sofa.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 56 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought