Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

This barstool is the perfect design for our breakfast bar in our new home. We bought two of them and they look great. They are well built and very soilid. The cushion is also really nice and quite comfortable. I'm very happy with the purchase and would definitely recommend these barstools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched the website very well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, especially for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Mar 10, 2015

Really nice bar stools! Better than I expected for the price! I was afraid the black wood would look glossy like a lacquer shine but was relieved when they arrived. They have a really nice black satiny finish. (just a tad glow but I wouldn't call it shiny like a lacquer finish). Seem very sturdy and I am confident they will last. Look so nice at my breakfast bar.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute but...
 Feb 5, 2015

Ordered this in black with light cream vinyl seat. At first glance, it is a good-looking piece, specially the back design. However, the material of the seat looks very cheap, and the seat itself is totally overstuffed and hard as a rock. Please note the puffiness of the seat adds between 1.5-2 inches to the seat height, no longer it being 30" as specified.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bar stool
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Jul 6, 2014

We just pulled one of these out of the box and fell in love. These are beautiful, seem very sturdy and have a seat that you can wipe off which we like as they are going to be used on our busy kitchen island. They do not need to be assembled which is a bonus as well after seeing other bar stool reviews. We looked high and low for a bar stool that we all loved and this was it! We loved it so much we got the last 3 and are praying that another one becomes available because we need 4! I called the manufacturer and they are still producing them so others should have a chance to try them as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous, beyond expectations
 from Los Angeles,  May 20, 2014

When these stools arrived we were blown away by the quality and craftsmanship, ordering online doesn't always turn out well, but these stools far exceeded our expectations. They are much nicer than the photos show and the sturdiness and beautiful finish were just amazing. We have a vacation rental home in Palm Springs and other stools we had for much more money were trashed by guests, but these stools not only fit our decor beautifully, but are strong and sturdy enough for anything our uncaring guests can dish out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow! Way better than I imagined!
 from Windermere, Florida,  May 8, 2014

I was looking for bar stools to go in my kitchen which has a combination of dark and cream cabinets. Some of the reviews referenced a red undertone in the wood....I see none....they are very dark almost black in color. The biggest surprise was the chair seats. I have a six year old boy so I was concerned about the microfiber light fabric but when they arrived the seats were covered in a cream (what I believe is) bonded leather! It will be so easy to keep them clean! If the seats are not to your liking they would be very easy to remove and recover. Be prepared to use felt pads on the feet to even out and keep from wobbling....but it is a very minor issue and felt pads worked like a charm for me! Do not hesitate to buy these!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Stools are nice for the price
 from Kansas City, MO,  May 14, 2013

The back of one of the stools did have a scratch. I shoud have sent them back, but it was too much work. But, overall, they look good at my kitchen counter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think they are godo qaulity for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and well protected during shipping.
 from Upper Marlboro, MD,  Mar 21, 2013

1. The chairs were wrapped and well protected during shipping...no scratches, nicks. They were perfectly assembled right out the box, and ready for immediate use. Beautifully, well made chairs. I purchased 4 and I love them all. Thanks Overstock for such a quality item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Diamond back bar stools
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Mar 20, 2013

I am very pleased with this purchase. In all we bought 2 bar stools and 6 matching chairs. All were delivered quickly and in perfect condition. They are sturdy - more so than many comparably priced stools that I looked at in brick-and-mortar stores. The wood does have a slight reddish undertone that isn't evident in the pictures but nothing drastic. All 8 pieces work well with my other dining room furniture. It was a huge added bonus that they didn't require any assembly. I would definitely recommend these, especially if you want bar stools that match regular dining chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color has a slight red undertone that is not evident in image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Stools
 from Oakdale, NY,  Mar 12, 2013

Ordered two for a new apartment after searching and searching. Sturdy, well made stool. Fabric and wood finish were of good quality. Read prior reviews before purchasing, noted comments about finish being more "red" than website indicates. For us this was perfect match for new cherry finished cabinetry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more red, but knew that prior to ordering
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. made well, finished beautifully
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DIAMOND BAR STOOL
 from bronx, NY,  Jan 29, 2013

I love these bar stool and fit prefect with any modern environment...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color are true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. these bar stool are prefect and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? they are true to the product description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Bar Stools!
 from Maine,  Jan 11, 2013

These bar stool are beautiful....solid wood, they arrive fully assembled and are very comfortable. Firm but comfy cushions, the kind of stool you wouldn't mind sitting on for hours on end. The finish is a bit more red than the photo, so be warned of that, but very good quality. The microsuede seat is a snap to clean too, so no worries about stains with these stools! Very pleased with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much more red than the photos, more like mahogany than the walnut appearance online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very, except for the color of the wood
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent bar stools
 from florida,  Jan 4, 2013

purchased four bar stools, much much better then anticipated, chairs are sturdy and good quality, cushions are firm and comfortable very pleased with them, would recommend them, excellent for the price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice barstool for the price
 from Columbia, SC,  Nov 9, 2012

These are great barstools, but I am disappointed in the color. They are a much redder wood color than they appear to be online.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly misleading
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and great quality
 from Land O Lakes, FL,  Sep 20, 2012

beautiful chairs. They came fully assembled in great condition. The wood is high quality. So glad I bought these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. amazing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dead on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools- excellent quality and construction
 from North Carolina,  Jun 5, 2012

These stools came fully constructed and ready for use. The quality was so good that even my picky husband said, "Everything that comes from Overstock should be this easy!" I agree- it was a delight to get a product that was not only exaclty as described, but worth every penny without need for repair or exchange.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The joints, staining and construction are all top knotch. The material is comfortable and the cushioning is luxurious.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Bay Area, CA,  May 9, 2012

If you want a dark cherry barstool, this is a good choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is more of a dark cherry color - not dark brown/espresso.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Surprisingly good quality. A very good value for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, except for the color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought