Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Study chairs
 from Washington DC,  Dec 3, 2012

I ordered 3 sets of these chairs (6 total). They came fully assembled and very well packaged. They're a little lower than high back chairs - which is what I wanted for my eat in kitchen. They're very sturdy chairs and the cushion is quite nice -- soft but not so soft that they'll be defalted in a few months. My father is a rather large man and he commented on how comfortable the chairs are. Great buy - especially since they came assembled and right to my door step.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? maybe a little redder mahagony
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red in color
 from Phila, PA,  Jun 6, 2011

They are beautiful, well-priced chairs and they come already assembled! But, the mahogany color is much more red than they appear in the picture so I had to return them. I ordered the walnut color instead so hopefully they will match my table. BTW, Customer service was EXCELLENT. They sent me a free shipping label and were very helpful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Diamond back chairs
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Mar 20, 2013

I left a similar review for the matching bar stools. I am very pleased with this purchase. In all we bought 6 matching chairs and 2 of the matching bar stolols. All were delivered quickly and in perfect condition. They are sturdy - more so than many comparably priced chairs that I looked at in brick-and-mortar stores. The wood does have a slight reddish undertone that isn't evident in the pictures but nothing drastic. All 8 pieces work well with my other dining room furniture. It was a huge added bonus that they didn't require any assembly. I would definitely recommend these, especially if you want bar stools that match regular dining chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? has a slight reddish undertone that isn't evident in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from San Angelo, TX,  Sep 22, 2011

I am very pleased with my chairs. Right color and very sturdy. Love the curved backs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
replacement chair for one I just dumped on.
 from Houston, Tx,  May 31, 2013

Other than beig a low back chair, these are very well made and comfortable to sit on. Very sturdy chairs and looks good also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cherry color was lighter than I expected but they
 from Johnstown, OH,  Mar 8, 2014

The quality is excellent. They are well built and should last for years. The style is exactly as pictured. I expected the cherry to be a little darker, but they are a shade lighter than my table. I am keeping them because they are so pretty and I don't mind the difference in color.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are very, very nice!
 from Uniontown, Ohio,  Sep 24, 2013

Even better than the picture! Chairs are very comfortable, sturdy and good color. They arrived put together and in perfect condition. I bought the mahogany shade and the color matched my antique mahogany table almost perfect.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but not Comfy
 from CALIFORNIA,  Jul 26, 2013

I ordered these chairs because I liked the look of them. However, when they arrived, I found the chairs to be a bit too much on the red side and did not find them very comfortable. The cushion was stiff, which might help it hold up in the long run. I want more "cush" in my chairs. Customer service was good. Upon arrival, the chair legs of one of the chairs were protruding through the bottom of the box. Overstock gave me a small credit because I had to repackage and refortify the box. Still had to pay to return the chairs, though. I order many things online; not sure I would order such large items again.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable, but redder than portrayed
 from Annapolis, MD,  Jul 6, 2013

These chairs are beautiful, comfortable and shipped fast and fully assembled! Like the other reviews, they are much redder than they appear. I have an antique mahogany table I was trying to match, and while they are completely a different color, once the tablecloth is on, you can't tell. The color difference isn't enough to make me send them back, and they are a perfect size and are super comfortable. They feel very sturdy when you're sitting in them, and they actually stack upside down on the table perfectly, which is something I never would have thought about but it certainly makes vacuuming easy! If you're OK with a different color, or have a cherry dining set, these chairs would be perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much more red than mahogany
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Aside from the color, everything is right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top