Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good complement to current sofa.
 from Nashville, TN,  Oct 23, 2012

The chair has a very deep back and thick cushion that leaves my legs dangling off the edge and as a 5"10" male that is not the most masculine image. As a result I will avoid this chair and opt for my image tested recliner until I get an ottoman. However, I must admit it is a well built and good looking chair for the value and has the seal of approval from my 90 lb Boxer who has staked claim to it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair!
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 16, 2012

The other reviews of this chair sold me on it and they were right. It is a great chair. I love the ample seating cushion and it's comfortable too. I gave it four stars because one foot of the chair chipped slightly when I screwed it in but it is not visible. It did ship in an awkward box that was not intact upon arrival but the chair was enclosed in a protective case and I would rather it arrive put together than have to do extensive assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this chair
 from San Francisco,  May 1, 2012

I love everything about this chair. Looks great with or without the back cushion. All I had to do was put on the legs...maybe 40 seconds of work. The only issue I had was how it was delivered but that is a UPS issue not an overstock issue. My UPS driver left the box which is in a large L shape in my lobby. I am sure someone got a good laugh watching me wrestle the thing into my elevator and front door. The chair came quickly and is a wonderful addition to my bedroom. the seat of the chair is wide enough for me to sit criss cross applesauce or for my daughter to sit with me. Added a yellow pillow accent...overall very happy with this purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little more tan in person but wonderful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great! Sturdy chair- and super comfy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clean lines and comfortable
 from Chicago,  Jan 11, 2012

I wanted two chairs to replace a low couch by the fireplace so that guests could either view the fire or swing legs around and join conversations by the main seating area. The armless design is perfect for this. Plus, I'm 5'8" and appreciate that my long legs are supported by the generous dimensions of the chairs. My living room is traditional and these add a classic/contemporary feel which helps keep it from feeling trapped in a past decade. Did not/could not spend a lot of $ on chairs for infrequent use so I'm also pleased with the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seat cusion is solid and back cushioin is comfy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Chair is as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, Love, Love it! WINNING!
 from Wilmington, NC,  Jul 18, 2012

This chair looks as great in person as it does on the site. We purchased this for our office waiting room, and it worked out perfect. It looks classy without being stuffy and most importantly, without the big price tag. This chair has great lines, and literally took just a few minutes to put the legs on. The legs were cleverly shipped and stored in a zippered compartment underneath the chair cushion. Zero complaints. You will not be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good buy for the money
 from Dallas TX,  Jun 27, 2012

Heavier than expected. Very nice! the color was a little darker then I thought but still goes with the room. The only other thing is that the seat cushion is very firm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was slightly darker than I expected but still a good color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality except that thr seat cushion is a little hard
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish. Affordable. Comfortable.
 from Green Bay, WI,  Jan 28, 2014

We purchased two of these chairs for our living room. We placed them next to our fireplace and we love them. They value of these chairs could not be matched anywhere else. The patter and color are wonderful and add a little bit of texture and interest to our living room. The chairs were easy to assemble (we just had to attach the legs) and then they were ready to be used! We have received tons of compliments on the chairs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and firm
 from California,  Dec 30, 2013

The chair is nice, especially for the price. It is firmer than you would think, and that tends to catch unsuspecting people off-guard. The removable pillow is soft and squishy, which makes up for the extra firm seat. I put the pillow on my similar colored sofa and said people thought the chair and sofa were a coordinating set. Overall, a good buy. Satisfied with the purchase - it's not an everyday chair.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT CHAIR!
 from Birmingham, AL,  Dec 24, 2013

We love this chair! The fabric is great! It's very neutral and I love the texture. The height is perfect for tall or older guests. My husband is 6'2" and if you remove the back pillow, his feet dangle if he sits all the way back. Our sofa sits somewhat low, so this is the perfect chair for guests who have a hard time getting up from our sofa. It seems to be very sturdy and well made. It was simple to put together. I just screwed in the legs. I don't regret this purchase. I may get another one!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good looking armless chairs made in China
 from vestal, ny,  Dec 10, 2013

would recommend these chairs but say they are totally HARD AS A ROCK. The Flint Stone's would love these for the cave. I prefer more cushy fall asleep on the softness. These China made chairs are way to firm for comfort. They are good looking in our home. Guest would not stay a long time if sitting on these!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE VERY NICE
 from Helena Montana,  Dec 9, 2013

chair is very nice I great neutral and for the price I would buy another ... classic shape , material and the piping makes it look expensive so easy to put together took less than 5 minutes

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking chair
 from San Diego,  Nov 6, 2013

Very nice looking chair. They're a great value. Looks much more expensive than the price point. Clean lines and bit of a mid-century modern look. The upholstery has a good texture and is oatmeal in color (not cream as described). The medium brown piping along the seams is a nice touch. The seat cushion is very firm; the back pillow is medium firmness. The published height dimension is incorrect. The chair is actually 35 inches high from the floor to the top of the back of the chair, not 31 inches. Four inches is not a lot but we bought the chairs to go with a very low profile sofa in our living room. We carefully shopped for something 31 inches or lower. At 35 inches these look out of proportion with the sofa. We decided not to return them due to the low price. One other odd thing about the chair, while the height of the seat is pretty standard, the lack of give in the cushion and dept of the seat means that if you're under 5'10" or so in height your feet will not touch the floor if you sit all the way back in the chair. Bit of a design flaw. Overall, however, good value and a good looking chair.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from CO,  Oct 10, 2013

Very nice chair for the money. It looks great and is comfortable. We bought two for a sitting area and they look wonderful. Would definitely recommend.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic Appeal
 from Florida,  Oct 5, 2013

Classic touch! It appeals to contemporary style, or any for that matter! the color is true beige w brown lining, fabric is just a classic look, nicer then I thought it would be and saw the reviews.. I believe it would match just about anything. The comfort is firm yet just used recently, good for big n tall ppl, and the shortie to curl up n relax!! I see many nice moments being shared as a family, we got it for our kitchen lounge area. Overstock will be used by us again! This was our second purchase so they r on a roll, with not only quality, style, selection, but I saved time online shopping!! Can't wait to c what next.. We will enjoy our chairs, will yu?!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair for the price!
 from Indiana,  Oct 1, 2013

Nice quality, looks way more expensive than it is. Color is a nice tweed, not too light.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a cool look
 from NY,  Sep 24, 2013

The combination of the material and colour (more brown than in the picture) makes it look like a 'granny chair' - in my opinion. Definitely returning :(.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
eh---not what I expected
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 20, 2013

I really wanted to like these chairs, but I don't. The fabric is a bit shiny and rough, and they are very lightweight. They look okay, but not great, but are very uncomfortable to sit in. The quality isn't what I expected. I will probably use them in a guest room rather than the living room.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicer fabric than I was expecting.
 from nyc,  Sep 4, 2013

The fabric is a sorta oatmeal with a texture to it. I suspect it will hold up very well with occasional use. The brown piping makes the chair look more expensive than it actually cost. Not that comfortable though -- really just an accent chair. There's no assembly except screwing the legs on -- very easy and no tools needed. Would buy another if there was space. for the price, it was a bargain.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish chair
 from Illinois,  Jul 8, 2013

I purchased this chair as an accent piece for my home. I assumed by the price that I would not be getting something that could withstand use as a daily piece but, again, it was only to serve as an occasional chair. The fabric is very trendy and I was very surprised with the detailing. The chair compliments my other den pieces well. It is very comfortable!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as depicted on the site!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the money. The chair is an accent piece - not an every day seating piece. As such, it serve its purpose well!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair!
 from Utah,  Jun 20, 2013

I would recommend this product. These are high quality chairs for a decent price. They really update a space!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was actually darker than the picture, which threw me off at first. But I've really grown to love the darker color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This chair is fantastic! I was worried about ordering on-line because I wouldn't have the chance to sit in the chair before buying it. I was pleasantly surprised when we set the chairs up (in about 10 minutes) and sat in them for the first time. They are nice and comfy and quite inviting. I also like that they aren't tiny chairs. They can hold their own in a room.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top