Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect chair!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jan 14, 2013

This is a beautiful chair. I could not be happier. It is exactly as it appears, and is an amazing value. It looks like a $1200 chair that *** would sell. It is a beautiful navy color that is really more of a rich indigo, which is really hot right now. The piping is ecru/light beige, not white, which was actually better for me...but in case you were expecting bright white, I wanted to point that out. I have it in my casual modern living room..paired with purples, greys and blacks--with furniture and decor from*** and the like. I also bought some indigo suede pillows from ** to put on the other furniture--perfect match in color and fabric. Also, my husband put this together in a couple of minutes (legs are in a hidden compartment in the bottom of the seat). This is lightweight but substantial in size. Good seat height and back height. Its not a plush chair--it's definitely firm--but I find it comfortable for fitting my proportions (5'6") as well as those of my husband (6'2"). I highly, highly recommend this chair--very on trend as well as classic at the same time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chair
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 17, 2013

This chair is such a good value- I've seen similar styles at high end furniture stores for 3 times the cost. Comfortable, beautiful and classic, this would look great in a lake house or a city apartment. I found the color online to be very true, it is a beautiful deep blue. I agree with other reviewers that the piping is more of an eggshell or ecru, but in reality it's better because it won't show dirt like bright white would. I find this chair to be very comfortable, although it is on the firm side- not something that you sink far into. I loved it so much, I bought another one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 from Fairhope, Alabama,  Dec 29, 2012

I love navy or dark blue furniture. It makes a room and these chairs did not disappoint. They are true to the color online, very rich color and soft texture. I have not seen any other review mention that the pillows do come off which is great because you can sit even further back and put the pillow next to you and really relax in the chair. With the chair not having arms, this is great. I have a 3 year old so I have already discovered they clean easily as well. They are not really heavy chairs so I put them on a rug that has a rug pad on hardwood and they have stayed in place very well. I would definitely buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs are large and well built.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I think it was a perfect description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These Chairs are Excellent
 from Lansing, Michigan,  Nov 23, 2012

These Dexter Navy Armless Chairs are beautiful to look at and comfortable to sit on. The styling gives them great presence in the room and the color is more than a pop; it's an explosion. The contrasting color of the piping adds to the beauty of the piece giving it a tailored look that I love. It is a high, firm sit which I prefer to squishy low chairs that you fall into and are hard to get out of. The packaging of the pieces insured that they would be delivered safely and unmarred. I also appreciated the free shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful styling and construction.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on line description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Problem with the chairs but good customer service
 from South Carolina,  Dec 28, 2011

The quality of the material on the chairs could be better. One of the chairs arrived with a broken leg. The screw housing was missing. I called O.co and told them about the issue. They asked if I could go to the hardware store and get the necessary piece to fix it and send them the receipt. The piece couldn't cost more than a dollar so I asked if I could just get a coupon toward a future purchase. They gave me a $$$ credit, which was more than fair. The credit appeared automatically on my next purchase, which was made 3 weeks later. While the chairs are just ok (cushion is hard as a rock and the fabric is cheap), the O.co customer service was excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect accent chair
 Jul 11, 2015

I am redoing my living room and needed a pair of chairs across from the sectional. These are a great size, not too small for adults to be comfortable. No arms means bigger seat but a small foot print, space wise. Screw on the legs and you're ready to sit. They are firm, which I like but have a nice pillow back. The piping is off white which other reviewers commented on, so I knew this ahead of time. Great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Chair
 from Charleston, SC,  Nov 19, 2014

I love these chairs. They came today and I'm so glad that I purchased them. They came in a dust bag (which will be nice for when we move) and the legs were safely under the seat. The style of this chair is spot on. Reminds me of something you'd see in a beach house in the hamptons. I was searching for two chairs to complete our new living room. Our couch is pretty large and other chairs were dwarfed by it. But not these! Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal, use discs when attaching legs
 from Los Angeles,  Mar 10, 2014

Chair arrived packaged decently, I think UPS was a little rough with it. It's a good value and not a piece you see everywhere so it's eye-catching. Pretty color and size-wise it's a full-size, real piece of furniture, not the smaller-than-normal chairs you might find at a comparable price in national chain stores. I highly recommend using the black plastic discs that come with it when screwing in the legs. It seems to help stabilize the frame, judging by the squeaky sound that disappeared when I went back and added the disc on one side. It's not super high-end, but it looks very nice, seems durable, and works well in a transitional style room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Color
 from Rowland heights, CA,  Dec 6, 2011

I was suprised to see the chair was a lot large than I Imagined. I love the deep navy blue color. legs where a little fllimsy.. other than that, great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, except for the legs.. they are a little flimsy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great...sits...ummmmhhhh....not so good.
 from Highlands, NC,  Nov 2, 2011

Great looking chair...but a little to firm for me. This is a large chair. Assembly was easy. You are getting what you pay for....but if comfort is more important than looks....move on. Fortunately this was purchased more as an accessory than a need. I'll keep it. Not a bad deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair!
 Jul 24, 2016

It is a beautiful chair. It was easy to assemble and it is very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Velvet / micro suede fabric
 Jul 19, 2016

This is a beautiful chair, but the fabric is not what I expected. The description states that it is 100% polyester, but does not mention that this has a micro suede or velvet type of finish. The fabric gives it a more formal look than what I was trying to achieve for our beach house. But, nevertheless it is a good looking, comfortable chair. The blue is a rich,deep blue, true to the photo, and the piping is not a bright white, but more off-white or cream.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised!
 Jun 28, 2016

I too was hesitant about ordering online. I first purchased a rug and had very good results, so I decided to take a chance and ordered two of these chairs. I love the style, fabric, and the not too soft/not too firm sit of these chairs. However, the shipping was another matter. The box specifically stated "this side up", but I found it on the porch upside down and the box was almost in tatters. The only damage to the one chair was that there are two places on each back corner where the material was actually rubbed off (I think from the way it must have ridden upside down in the box - no padding.) Since they are in corners with the backs to the wall, I didn't hassle about it - especially since I felt I was getting a very good deal price-wise. Overall they are perfect for what I wanted. They won't be used often, but are comfortable and pretty for the space. I am 5'4" and they do sit a little high for me. I will use an extra pillow or a stool. Perfectly sturdy for my 6' husband with broad shoulders.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Constantly Decorating
 Apr 27, 2016

I have had this chair for quite awhile now and it looks great. Just like new. A friend of mine, who is a designer, asked me if I had it custom made. When it came the mesh under the chair was torn. No big deal. Nobody ever sees under there. That is why I gave it four stars but it is a great chairs. The legs screwed in easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 Mar 20, 2016

It goes well with my navy color themed bedroom. May get another one

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning chair
 Mar 9, 2016

Love this chair. Fits well to our coastal theme. High quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dexter Navy armless chair
 Mar 1, 2016

Nice, comfortable armchair for my bedroom. Online, the material looks more like linen, in reality it has a more velvety feel and look. True to the color shown online.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big bang for the buck
 Feb 7, 2016

These chairs look so elegant and are comfy. The color is a deep Navy. Worth the money. I had to move so ended up giving them to my sister for her jam session room. The lack of arms is apparently great for guitar players.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair
 Feb 7, 2016

I've had this chair for about 4 years now and it still looks great. Thinking about purchasing another.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Occasional Chair for the Price!
 Jan 19, 2016

This chair is relatively well made and comfortable. I have set it across from a designer sectional with the same type of contrast detailing, and it looks beautiful! :) I would say the picture is perfectly accurate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought