Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect chair!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jan 14, 2013

This is a beautiful chair. I could not be happier. It is exactly as it appears, and is an amazing value. It looks like a $1200 chair that *** would sell. It is a beautiful navy color that is really more of a rich indigo, which is really hot right now. The piping is ecru/light beige, not white, which was actually better for me...but in case you were expecting bright white, I wanted to point that out. I have it in my casual modern living room..paired with purples, greys and blacks--with furniture and decor from*** and the like. I also bought some indigo suede pillows from ** to put on the other furniture--perfect match in color and fabric. Also, my husband put this together in a couple of minutes (legs are in a hidden compartment in the bottom of the seat). This is lightweight but substantial in size. Good seat height and back height. Its not a plush chair--it's definitely firm--but I find it comfortable for fitting my proportions (5'6") as well as those of my husband (6'2"). I highly, highly recommend this chair--very on trend as well as classic at the same time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 from Fairhope, Alabama,  Dec 29, 2012

I love navy or dark blue furniture. It makes a room and these chairs did not disappoint. They are true to the color online, very rich color and soft texture. I have not seen any other review mention that the pillows do come off which is great because you can sit even further back and put the pillow next to you and really relax in the chair. With the chair not having arms, this is great. I have a 3 year old so I have already discovered they clean easily as well. They are not really heavy chairs so I put them on a rug that has a rug pad on hardwood and they have stayed in place very well. I would definitely buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs are large and well built.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I think it was a perfect description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These Chairs are Excellent
 from Lansing, Michigan,  Nov 23, 2012

These Dexter Navy Armless Chairs are beautiful to look at and comfortable to sit on. The styling gives them great presence in the room and the color is more than a pop; it's an explosion. The contrasting color of the piping adds to the beauty of the piece giving it a tailored look that I love. It is a high, firm sit which I prefer to squishy low chairs that you fall into and are hard to get out of. The packaging of the pieces insured that they would be delivered safely and unmarred. I also appreciated the free shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful styling and construction.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on line description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Problem with the chairs but good customer service
 from South Carolina,  Dec 28, 2011

The quality of the material on the chairs could be better. One of the chairs arrived with a broken leg. The screw housing was missing. I called O.co and told them about the issue. They asked if I could go to the hardware store and get the necessary piece to fix it and send them the receipt. The piece couldn't cost more than a dollar so I asked if I could just get a coupon toward a future purchase. They gave me a $$$ credit, which was more than fair. The credit appeared automatically on my next purchase, which was made 3 weeks later. While the chairs are just ok (cushion is hard as a rock and the fabric is cheap), the O.co customer service was excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chair
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 17, 2013

This chair is such a good value- I've seen similar styles at high end furniture stores for 3 times the cost. Comfortable, beautiful and classic, this would look great in a lake house or a city apartment. I found the color online to be very true, it is a beautiful deep blue. I agree with other reviewers that the piping is more of an eggshell or ecru, but in reality it's better because it won't show dirt like bright white would. I find this chair to be very comfortable, although it is on the firm side- not something that you sink far into. I loved it so much, I bought another one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Chair
 from Charleston, SC,  Nov 19, 2014

I love these chairs. They came today and I'm so glad that I purchased them. They came in a dust bag (which will be nice for when we move) and the legs were safely under the seat. The style of this chair is spot on. Reminds me of something you'd see in a beach house in the hamptons. I was searching for two chairs to complete our new living room. Our couch is pretty large and other chairs were dwarfed by it. But not these! Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Color
 from Rowland heights, CA,  Dec 6, 2011

I was suprised to see the chair was a lot large than I Imagined. I love the deep navy blue color. legs where a little fllimsy.. other than that, great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, except for the legs.. they are a little flimsy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great...sits...ummmmhhhh....not so good.
 from Highlands, NC,  Nov 2, 2011

Great looking chair...but a little to firm for me. This is a large chair. Assembly was easy. You are getting what you pay for....but if comfort is more important than looks....move on. Fortunately this was purchased more as an accessory than a need. I'll keep it. Not a bad deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 Apr 21, 2015

Poor quality construction. Legs very wobbly. Takes up more space than the dimensions suggest because of the design. I wouldn't purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The title says it all. This chair looks nice but not very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Chair!
 Jan 31, 2015

I LOVE this chair. It is very comfortable. I would consider it medium firmness. The color is not quite as deep a Navy as I expected but still beautiful and very rich looking. These chairs also can be put together side by side to create a small loveseat. Works great and then I can separate them when I want to. I highly recommend this chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Navy Armless hcairs
 from Seattle,  Aug 5, 2014

I bought these for ,my office, they are larger than I expected, but are awesome. They ar firm and color is spot on. Love them

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair
 from Florida,  Jul 31, 2014

I love this chair. Perfect for my living room, in fact, will probably order another one. I had read the reviews and agree completely that you can not get this quality chair for this price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for Guest Room
 from South Carolina,  Jul 29, 2014

Needed a comfy chair for the corner of main guest room...Perfect!!! Love the deep blue color which goes well with my "coastal" d├ęcor. Very comfortable and my guests have loved it too. Good product for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful item
 from Durham, north carolina,  Jul 12, 2014

I purchase two of these chairs for my living room, They came sooner than I expected and in good condition. The color and style is excellent and they look great in my living room. I especially love the fact ,I bought them when they were on sale and know I got a great bargain. This chair(s) are an excellent buy ,full price or sale. I would recommend this chair .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chair is spectacular.
 from Near Annapolis, md.,  Jun 9, 2014

The packaging was terrific! And I was thrilled when I opened the box to see the chair! The color is perfect...the trim is white. The legs were a cinch to put on and the zipper compartment under the seat is great to keep the shipping cover in just in case I need to cover up the chair for some reason. I could not ask for more...well, yes I can. I am ordering a second chair just like it! You cannot miss with this chair...you will love it just as I do! Even my husband commented that it was very good looking, and this from a man who does not like armless chairs!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No hassle nice chair
 from Northern California,  Jun 5, 2014

Chair color is true to photo deep navy blue with beige piping. Box came battered but chair inside okay. Pouch under chair hiding legs nice touch. Easy screw on legs no hassle at all. Has pads on end of legs for wood floors. Nice. Looks gorgeous and soft but cushion is firm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dexter Navy armless chair
 from fla,  May 14, 2014

These chairs are gorgeous, comfortable, stylish and well made. They are nicer and less expensive than similar ones I saw at many stores

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal, use discs when attaching legs
 from Los Angeles,  Mar 10, 2014

Chair arrived packaged decently, I think UPS was a little rough with it. It's a good value and not a piece you see everywhere so it's eye-catching. Pretty color and size-wise it's a full-size, real piece of furniture, not the smaller-than-normal chairs you might find at a comparable price in national chain stores. I highly recommend using the black plastic discs that come with it when screwing in the legs. It seems to help stabilize the frame, judging by the squeaky sound that disappeared when I went back and added the disc on one side. It's not super high-end, but it looks very nice, seems durable, and works well in a transitional style room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun and great price
 from Spirit lake, IA,  Mar 1, 2014

Super fun and great looking chair. Great price. Quick assembly. Wider than I thought but fine. The blue is a nice bright navy. It is not heirloom quality by any means but I think they will serve my young family well for the next few years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought