Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this barstool
 from Western Massachusetts,  Mar 18, 2012

We ordered 3 different barstools to try- this was our favorite. Sent the other 2 back and ordered 4 more of this one. Nice depth to the seat- some barstools hit us mid-thigh, this hit us closer to the knees. We like the less shiny finish on this base- looks like stainless steel rather than the shiny chrome of others. The angle of the back of the seat is perfect for us- provides support without pushing forward. This stool also tucks nicely into the kitchen island when not in use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and functional
 from Osprey, fl,  Aug 24, 2012

This is a perfect compliment to our brushed stainless steel kitchen appliances. The white vinyl is practical but looks like leather and matches our white leather furniture. If you are looking for a bar stool that is both comfortable and looks good, look no further!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools
 from Feeding Hills, MA,  Jan 5, 2012

Stools were delivered as promised. Easy to assemble and are very comfortable. Lookg great in our new kitchen..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great barstools!!!
 from Florida,  Oct 25, 2011

I shopped for barstools over two month, so I knew what I was buying. Only shipper and faster. They told to expect the product in about 10 days and I received them 3 days after the order day. Assembly was so easy that my 10 years old helped.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color on the site was exactly the color expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally!
 from Lebanon, PA,  Nov 8, 2012

Did a lot of looking for a replacement for our counter height stools that we've had for 15 years. These chairs are sturdy, easily adjustable, look great, have a brushed steel look instead of chrome (good for not showing cat hair), and are comfortable. Highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and comfy chairs! So Chic!
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 1, 2012

These chairs and beautiful and comfy and oh so chic. They are easy to put together and make my kitchen look so elegant and modern. Love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly like pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from WA,  Jul 20, 2012

We have enjoyed these stools! They are perfect for our bar and can fit at our table as well when needed! Very versatile!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love the comfort of these chairs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Adj. Bar Stool
 from Tacoma WA,  Jun 29, 2012

Like others that tried this Bar stool I found this one to be of good quality. Unlike others the lower bushing is stable as it should after two weeks. However, other adj. stool have shown slight wear and slightly rock, It is packaged well and arrived quickly. This Stool is comfortable to sit in for long periods like watching movie, others were not. I am please with my purchase and the service O provided.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect and the brushed finish is similar to stainless look.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I tried three stools Ecco, Dixon and Dexter the Dexter was the only on that bottom bushing didn't prematurely wear.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate. The comment reviews were helpful to prepare my choices.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good set of stools. Bought a pair
 from NY,  Mar 27, 2012

Good set of stools. Took only 10 minutes to assemble. Received well packaged

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair for Girls?
 from St. Louis, MO,  Nov 23, 2014

The chair arrived on time! Packaged well. Undamaged. Chair is exactly as pictured and represented. It took a lot of work to assemble because of setting the screws. Best method is to put the seat upside down on a counter, stick a thin screwdriver in the hole to judge where the hole is under the foam, and then try to set the screw by pressing down fairly hard. I thought the chair was very attractive and it was comfortable for me (5'3"). However, my 5'10" husband really didn't like the chair. Missed having a full back. He called it a chair for girls. We will continue to shop for a chair for him.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Tarpon Springs, FL,  Apr 23, 2013

The stool arrived three day after I ordered it! It was a snap to assemble, really just screwing on the seat. Extremely comfortable and well made. Looks great in my kitchen with my stainless steel appliances.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dexter swivel tufted stool
 from northern AZ,  Dec 5, 2012

love these tufted stools, they look perfect in our contemporary kitchen

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black is black, it looks rich
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very comfortable and base is extremely stable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, comfy height-adjustable barr stools
 from Orange County, CA,  Nov 28, 2012

I bought these bar stools because the height could be adjusted. The arrived in good condition and were easy to put together. They are very comfortable and allow me to work comfortably at my computer on my counter-height bar. Also great for the grandkids to eat at the bar and they have no sharp, pointy edges to

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurragte
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy stools
 from Kansas,  Oct 3, 2012

We are happy with our purchase. The best thing about the stools is that they are very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The chairs were slightly darker than I anticipated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools!
 from Bethesda, MD,  Sep 28, 2012

We got four of these stools for our kitchen island. They're very comfortable and the kids can adjust them to just the right height. My only complaint is that crumbs do wind up in the little indentations where the stool is tufted. We just vacuum them out every day or two. Kind of a pain but all the other pluses outweigh that problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought two stools at Overstock and the pub table elsewhere. One of the stool squeaks when spun, squeaking sound not too bad so I haven't tried WD40 on it yet. Otherwise the look and built is 4 out of 5 stars. We wanted the cushioned seat and back. The look is as pictured. The base is sufficiently heavy to give it a solid feel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

They look great, are comfortable and easy to clean...what more does one need?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok
 Apr 30, 2015

I was hoping that the seats were made with a better leather but was not and cats have scratched it up, sitting is not as comfortable as we would like but is good in a pinch if we have any company. These will go to the basement when it gets finished....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These are very comfortable yet extremely stylish stools, we are so happy with the purchase. Most of our dining takes place within the space they occupy, and it was a great choice. Everyone comments on how cool they look. We purchase the white.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair. Comfy.
 Apr 21, 2015

We recently moved to a retirement community and for the first time had a counter with space for seating. We wanted something comfortable that would go with whatever we chose for living room furniture--something that would fit with whatever colors and style we decided were right for our mostly neutral large living area. So, we chose black (black is in our tile and the fireplace) and the chrome fits with the stainless appliances in the kitchen. We like the chairs. My husband is quite tall and they work well for him especially. I use the counter as a desk sometimes and I find the chairs comfortable. I don't k now why I don't rate them 5*****. They just aren't outstanding the way I think 5 stars should be. I'd also like if they were just a couple of inches wider. Just one or two inches might have made me go for 5 stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought