Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this barstool
 from Western Massachusetts,  Mar 18, 2012

We ordered 3 different barstools to try- this was our favorite. Sent the other 2 back and ordered 4 more of this one. Nice depth to the seat- some barstools hit us mid-thigh, this hit us closer to the knees. We like the less shiny finish on this base- looks like stainless steel rather than the shiny chrome of others. The angle of the back of the seat is perfect for us- provides support without pushing forward. This stool also tucks nicely into the kitchen island when not in use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and functional
 from Osprey, fl,  Aug 24, 2012

This is a perfect compliment to our brushed stainless steel kitchen appliances. The white vinyl is practical but looks like leather and matches our white leather furniture. If you are looking for a bar stool that is both comfortable and looks good, look no further!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools
 from Feeding Hills, MA,  Jan 5, 2012

Stools were delivered as promised. Easy to assemble and are very comfortable. Lookg great in our new kitchen..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great barstools!!!
 from Florida,  Oct 25, 2011

I shopped for barstools over two month, so I knew what I was buying. Only shipper and faster. They told to expect the product in about 10 days and I received them 3 days after the order day. Assembly was so easy that my 10 years old helped.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color on the site was exactly the color expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally!
 from Lebanon, PA,  Nov 8, 2012

Did a lot of looking for a replacement for our counter height stools that we've had for 15 years. These chairs are sturdy, easily adjustable, look great, have a brushed steel look instead of chrome (good for not showing cat hair), and are comfortable. Highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and comfy chairs! So Chic!
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 1, 2012

These chairs and beautiful and comfy and oh so chic. They are easy to put together and make my kitchen look so elegant and modern. Love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly like pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from WA,  Jul 20, 2012

We have enjoyed these stools! They are perfect for our bar and can fit at our table as well when needed! Very versatile!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love the comfort of these chairs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Adj. Bar Stool
 from Tacoma WA,  Jun 29, 2012

Like others that tried this Bar stool I found this one to be of good quality. Unlike others the lower bushing is stable as it should after two weeks. However, other adj. stool have shown slight wear and slightly rock, It is packaged well and arrived quickly. This Stool is comfortable to sit in for long periods like watching movie, others were not. I am please with my purchase and the service O provided.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect and the brushed finish is similar to stainless look.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I tried three stools Ecco, Dixon and Dexter the Dexter was the only on that bottom bushing didn't prematurely wear.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate. The comment reviews were helpful to prepare my choices.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good set of stools. Bought a pair
 from NY,  Mar 27, 2012

Good set of stools. Took only 10 minutes to assemble. Received well packaged

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair for Girls?
 from St. Louis, MO,  Nov 23, 2014

The chair arrived on time! Packaged well. Undamaged. Chair is exactly as pictured and represented. It took a lot of work to assemble because of setting the screws. Best method is to put the seat upside down on a counter, stick a thin screwdriver in the hole to judge where the hole is under the foam, and then try to set the screw by pressing down fairly hard. I thought the chair was very attractive and it was comfortable for me (5'3"). However, my 5'10" husband really didn't like the chair. Missed having a full back. He called it a chair for girls. We will continue to shop for a chair for him.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Tarpon Springs, FL,  Apr 23, 2013

The stool arrived three day after I ordered it! It was a snap to assemble, really just screwing on the seat. Extremely comfortable and well made. Looks great in my kitchen with my stainless steel appliances.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dexter swivel tufted stool
 from northern AZ,  Dec 5, 2012

love these tufted stools, they look perfect in our contemporary kitchen

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black is black, it looks rich
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very comfortable and base is extremely stable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, comfy height-adjustable barr stools
 from Orange County, CA,  Nov 28, 2012

I bought these bar stools because the height could be adjusted. The arrived in good condition and were easy to put together. They are very comfortable and allow me to work comfortably at my computer on my counter-height bar. Also great for the grandkids to eat at the bar and they have no sharp, pointy edges to

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurragte
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy stools
 from Kansas,  Oct 3, 2012

We are happy with our purchase. The best thing about the stools is that they are very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The chairs were slightly darker than I anticipated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools!
 from Bethesda, MD,  Sep 28, 2012

We got four of these stools for our kitchen island. They're very comfortable and the kids can adjust them to just the right height. My only complaint is that crumbs do wind up in the little indentations where the stool is tufted. We just vacuum them out every day or two. Kind of a pain but all the other pluses outweigh that problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay
 Dec 26, 2014

Brushed stainless parts so much nicer than chrome and looks good with stainless appliances in kitchen. The design of the cushion is off though. The seat is too short and the back is too straight and stiff so it's uncomfortable. Whoever designed it obviously never sat in it! Swivels and adjusts nicely, feels sturdy. Just got them so can't comment on long-term durability. Simple to put together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dexter adjustable stool
 from massachusetts,  Oct 17, 2014

Just what I wanted. Stools are sturdy, and the brushed steel bases match all the brushed steel finishes in my kitchen. Stools were a snap to assemble and tools came with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bar Stool!
 from Virginia, MN,  Feb 13, 2014

Ordered just one of these bar stools for my bar to make sure it was the quality product I wanted. Assembly was a breeze and the quality was very good. Overall very stylish bar stools, definitely will be ordering more of these stools for my bar.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfy, good value, BUT...
 from Castro Valley, CA,  Dec 20, 2013

I loved how so many people loved this chair and said it was so comfortable, so that's why I bought it. We needed 4 four our new island in the kitchen and since there's a big TV up on the wall (and we'd be watching movies there as well, no doubt) I wanted chairs that were comfortable, that swiveled, and that were adjustable (up and down). The one thing that SUPER BUGS ME is that we have them on a tile floor, and the bottoms of the chairs come with a plastic "ring" underneath to protect the floors when you pull the chair out but the ring keeps slipping off and I have to keep laying the chair down, push the ring back on, then pick the chair up. (Although when I do this its also a good time to pour out the crumbs from my husband's chair since the little indentations from the buttons collect crumbs!) Also, I WISH this chair was leather because the material feels a little cheap, but its a great chair (oh and its in the sun but I don't see any fading in the last few months we've owned the dark brown ones).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Stylish counter stool!
 from Queen Creek, AZ,  Oct 18, 2013

I love my new counter stools! They came quickly, were SUPER easy to assemble and have help up very well for the past month. I will say I LOVE them and my husband does not. He says the seat is to small for him. I think the seat is about 1 inch to short for his leg bend to the foot rest. For the quality and look, I am really ok with it. The kids and I love them as they swirl in all directions. I need one more though!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought