Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
this is a lousy pice of furniture
 from florida,  Aug 4, 2013

I ordered these stools for my new home, I failed to open them and realized when I did that so many pieces(rungs) were missing that the stools could not be assembled.Do not purchase these stools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors did not match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good at all, pieces missing ,not able too use at all.had to throw them away.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not at all accurate,as I said missing pieces and not at all the size I needed.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HORRIBLE! A liability case to you!
 from Colorado,  May 12, 2013

I ordered these stools for a trade show. I should have listened to the other reviews when they warned that they were difficult to put together. Instead, I threw a set of Allen wrenches in my suitcase and hoped for the best. Well, the tool included stripped out and you couldn't turn the screws. So my tool got used but the holes for the screws are too small for the screws to go in easily. You pretty much need a power drill to put these together and we didn't have that. So the stools were wobbly...even though we drove the screws in as deep as possible. All weekend, we told people that visited our booth that they weren't allowed to sit on the stools (and we sat at our own risk). If anyone were to sit and the stools collapsed, I would have had a injury liability lawsuit on my hands for sure. Also, the footrest rungs broke in half. A terribly designed and constructed product. Buyer beware.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Horrible quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bar Stools
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jan 4, 2013

These bars tools are a good value for the price. I needed extra, lighter stools for the basement bar (the kids keep moving them around to reach various things) and these fit the bill. A leg was cracked on one of the stools but a live chat had a new one on its way quickly. Customer service was excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wood is fine, concern about wearability of vinyl seats
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools were of poor quality
 from California,  Aug 9, 2012

Ordered for a coffee shop, assembly needed .....parts did not fit properly enough to make the stools secured. Was afraid that a 200+ person would break the stool, leaving the owners vulnerable for safety issues. Couldn't take the risk, all 8 stools returned. You get what you pay I suppose, the price was affordable but the risk wasn't.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good strong stool
 from Maine,  Aug 1, 2012

I am very happy with the stools for the money. The little Allen Wrench however was not adequate for the job - too easily strips after the first screw. Had to make a run to hardware store and buy a packet of bits (to get the right one - it only came in a packet of 10 different sizes) for $X. Then using my handheld drill and the new bit it went much better. The company should provide a driver as the Allen Wrench was not hardend and also hard to use - required the extra force of the power drill to really get them tight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great stools
 from long island, ny,  Jun 12, 2012

Great stools for a great price. Very easy to assemble. Sturdy and comfortable. Bought to use in an acoustic duo.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made, easy assembly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These Stools are great for the price
 from bronx, ny,  Apr 18, 2012

all i can sy is that with prices being what they are these day's, i came out winning thanks Overstock..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality of stools are above average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Supply your own allen wrench
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 14, 2012

Stools are good quality. The allen wrench that came with them to use to put these together was too small and hard to use. Also it was too soft as it was stripped after screwing in 3 of the screws. Had to use a REAL allen wrench for the rest

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tjduban
 from Indianapolis,  Nov 15, 2011

Tf I had known I would have to put the chairs togerther with a L wrench I probably would have purchased already put together chairs. Trying to tighten with the L wrench was a real bear!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stools a great value but shipping not good
 from Raleigh NC area,  Aug 9, 2011

The bar stools needed to be assembled which was not that hard to do. They were what we expected them to be as far as color and quality. For the price, a very good value. The problems came with shipping. The first shipment never made it to us. UPS sent the shipment back due to damage and we were never informed either by UPS or by Overstock. We called customer service to find out why we never got it and they sent a new shipment. The second shipment arrived but the box was in bad shape. Torn and crumpled and the bag of screws was hanging out of one of the holes (fortunately still attahced by a string). If I was home when it came, I would have rejected it. Turned out that by some miracle the contents were not damaged. But the box is not desiged to be shipped by UPS - there is no styrofoam or other packaging material to prevent damage. In summary, there is a high risk of shipment damage. If it arrives intact, the bar stools are great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality matched the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not so nice
 from florida,  Jun 18, 2011

I buy lots from overstock......I am so disappointed in there stools....not sterdy

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? cheap
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Stools
 from Wichita KS,  Jan 12, 2011

Came fast, complete, as advertisd and cost was in my price range. Thank You!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from mew york,  Dec 15, 2010

this was exactly what i was looking for quality price fantastic

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from Ohio,  Nov 11, 2010

These chairs are flimsy and not worth the money they are asking. So far these chairs are the first item on OS.com that I have not liked. You win some you loose some and these chairs are definately loosers. Parts are loose, don't fit snug and the chairs are generally weak and cheap in design.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Devers 30-inch Bar Stools
 from Lavinia, TN,  Nov 10, 2010

For the money, the stools functioned OK. The only problem was one of the stools was shipped with a broken wood brace on the stool pad causing the stool to be unstable. That was a quality issue that should have been caught prior to shipping. Otherwise, the stools are nice looking and stable for home use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted...
 from Madison, WI,  Oct 12, 2010

The bar stools were exactly as pictured on the site. They are good quality, were easy to assemble and are very sturdy. They arrived before we expected them, which was a plus as well. Overstock has always delivered quality products as promised and I will continue purchasing from them. Always a pleasure!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What you pay for
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 29, 2010

these stools are exactly what you pay for, not top of the line but black so still somewhat nice looking. 1 of the pair has a tiny wobble but otherwise pretty good craftsmanship overall.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top